LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


John Carter attorney reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
John Carter
Attorney
Practice Area:  General Practice
Firm:  Carter John
Phone:  (478) 765-1495
Profile updated: 8/18/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 1.7 out of 5 based on 6 reviews.

Attorney John Carter has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     7/26/13   1     1     1     1     1   Hello, From having Mr.Carter representing me and a family he did not nothing in trying to help either on of us in our case. But to plead guilty never met with us until the day of court never updated us on our case until day of court and said it would be in your best interest to plead guilty. It was just like he was working against you and not trying to help. If I had to refer Mr. John Carter I would not. Having an attorney that do not care about your life, future or how it would effect you later because they did nothing in trying to help your case or explain in full details of the possibilities of what could happen.As I continue to keep praying and have faith stay out of the system and not to have to deal with another attorney, or law official to have you feel as if you have been violated of your rights. RID: 119330
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/25/13   5     5     5     5     5   I read the other reviews and I have to very strongly disagree. John represented me in a 2012 case and he was always polite and hard working. At our first meeting his positive attitude and knowledge of the law immediately put me at ease. He was very straight forward in his approach and fought hard for me in court. I believe his professionalism and attention to detail gave me the best advantage possible in my case. My case resulted in the best possible outcome and there's no way I could have done it without John. Give him a shot, you'll thank me! -CB RID: 103618
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/21/12   1     1     1     1     1   john carter represented me and my son as a court appointed attorney. he didn't do anything to help either one of us in our case. the only offer he has is for you to plea guilty and say bye. he didn't look into either one of our case. I WOULDNOT RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE. AND IF I HAD TO DO IT OVER AGAIN I WOULD REPRESENT MYSELF. HE NEVER MET WITH ME UNTIL THE DAY OF MY CASE. NEVER LOOK INTO MY CASE. :( TO ANYONE PLEASE DO NOT SETTLE FOR THIS ATTORNEY YOU WILL BE MISTREATED. AND NOW I'M PAYING FOR SOMETHING I KNOW I DIDN'T DO AND I HURTS ME SO BADLY TO BE TREATED LIKE THIS.HE REPRESENTED ME IN JULY 2012. ALL HE WANT YOU TO IS PLEA, JAIL TIME AND PROBATION WITH A FINE KNOW YOU DON'T HAVE MONEY. RID: 91848
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     7/27/12   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 78717
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/26/11   1     1     1     1     1   John Carter was appointed to represent my daughter. He did not even try to work out a good deal on her case. He made her plea guilty and tricked her about her sentence. He is emotionally abusive to people. He treats his poor clients badly. RID: 41675
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/3/10   1     1     1     1     1   Attorney Carter represented me then he represented somebody else against me. He knew all my confidential information. He also is weak defense attorney. He does not return telephone calls. He gets angry easily and he is abusive to his clients. RID: 35598
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Macon, GA
Veronica Brinson - Macon, GA
R. William Buzzell - MacOn, GA
Abe Crosby - MacOn, GA