LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Trip Shawver reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Trip Shawver
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Trip Shawver Law Office
Website:  trip-shawver.com/news external link
Phone:  (316) 262-6466
Profile updated: 8/19/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 2.1 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.

Attorney Trip Shawver has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    8/26/13   3     1     2     2     2   I used this guy on 2 cases which was very good. I need him for another divorce, called him 3 times a day for a week... NO REPLY dont ever bother with this guy. RID: 122145
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/16/13   5     4     5     5     5   I would hire Trip in a second, very reasonably priced and worked for my rights. Definitely understands and strives for father's rights. RID: 121556
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/30/13   2     1     1     1     1   This man is a detriment to the profession. He does not return calls, talks about himself and his past when you sit down with him (and has the gall to bill you for it) and does not keep any promises. Then, when, after 4 years he had failed miserably to complete a simple project, we asked for our files back, and he billed us another $600 for returning our files to us! Stay away! This man can't remember to complete the simplest of tasks. You literally have to sit in his office to get him to do anything, and then, he double charges you for it as an office visit and the activities he worked on with you there! RID: 120018
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/4/13   5     5     5     5     5   This is the best the lawyer in Wichita, KS. He fought my rights. He returned every phone call personally and i even recieved some od my retainer back. I would re-hire him in a heart beat. RID: 106341
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/18/12   3     2     3     2     1   Very difficult to get in touch with. Does not return calls. Took my retainer but did not give me an itemized statement as to how much time (therefore money owed by me) that he actually spent. I do not believe he spent very much time as I did all the record collecting and communication with the other party. He made a lot of copies and gave advice...which was good advise, but he did not earn what I gave him. RID: 95183
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/11/12   1     1     1     1     1   Does not calls or answer e-mail! I should have known from the broadway location, the unprofessional secretary and the poor feedback. This guy will take your money and run and not let you know where in the process you are. RID: 74296
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/28/11   1     1     1     1     1   Trip was recommended to me because I am in the military. In my experience he doesn't care about the outcome of his cases, only the paychecks. He does not return phone calls. On more than one occasion I have had to threaten to fire him in order to get him to even call me back. He didn't even bother to tell me when my trial date had been canceled. I am a vet and a mother fighting for custody against a man that has two personal felonies perpetrated against me and I still feel like I am fighting a losing battle to retain full custody of my daughter. There is something desperately wrong with that. DO NOT hire this individual. RID: 54136
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     10/10/10   SYSTEM: 3 negative duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    9/20/10   4     1     1     1     1   This person is a joke. He gets paid then doesn't do his job. I had 4 meetings with him over a four month period and he promised to get responses out to the opposing lawyer. To date that hasn't happened. He doesn't return calls and will blow you off whenever possible. I was adviced to hire him because he is a vet, as am I. If this is his good service for vets I can;t imagine how he treats non-vets. In my opinon he is a very good example as to why most lawyers have a bad reputation. Run away from him as fast as possible! RID: 35000
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/24/09   1     1     1     1     1   Does not fight for fathers rights with children as well as a civilian can!!! Get some back bone!!! RID: 17731
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     1/9/09   1     1     1     1     1   Trip takes your money and then doesn't do any work for you. He is a terrible mediator and talks about himself during your session you pay for. HE IS ALSO ONE SIDED AND UNFAIR. DON'T HIRE HIM. RID: 14846
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Wichita, KS
Gerard Scott - Wichita, KS
Gary Patterson - Wichita, KS
Stephen Ternes - Wichita, KS