LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Deborah Shenette attorney reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Deborah Shenette
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Shenette Leuschner Mckay
Profile updated: 1/5/09    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 1.8 out of 5 based on 7 reviews.

Attorney Deborah Shenette has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    9/1/13   1     1     1     1     1   Didn't even file a statement of defence on behalf of her client but took over $15K in fees RID: 122563
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     8/25/13   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    7/19/13   5     5     5     5     5   Deborah was on top of my file and treated me with kindness and had a fair and excellent presentation in court. My ex may have felt that she was the worst person on earth but that was only because she exposed the truth. Expensive yes, but what lawyer isn't. RID: 118920
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     6/18/12   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 72386
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     10/16/11   1     1     1     1     1   I have no idea idea what this was woman was doing she must have bought her licence off the side of a road in Tijuana. What a complete fool. Under NO circumstance should you EVER consult with this woman... If you can even call her that. RID: 53385
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     10/3/11   3     1     5     1     2   Ms. Shennette had my file for some time and honestly, I cant recommend her. Total egomaniac (although most them are). She attracts clients by acting like she can make a differnce for you, but she will gradually stop moving your file anywhere, will avoid your calls and then periodically hand out huge bills for? She actually told me that I would see a change in my file just by retaining her. I didn't and eventually I moved my file elsewhere. RID: 52711
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     3/1/11   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 41802
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     1/5/09   1     1     1     1     1   after nearly $200,000.00 this woman persisted to hold the threat of losing my boy over my head as a way to continue to collect checks. when it was finally suggested that my resources were running low, she stopped accepting my calls and delegated my fiel to a junior lawyer who almosy immediately lost every bit of ground i had gained in a long and extensive custody battle, even after her assurance that her personla friend would be performing a bilateral custody assessment($20,000.00, dr. perry sirota, sirota psychological) and she laughed about his personal plight and divorce. this person barely qualifies for membership to the human race. RID: 14731
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Calgary, AB
Raj Sharma - Calgary, AB
Brian Warrington - Calgary, AB
Joy Dukeshire - Calgary, AB