LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Kim Fleming attorney reviews

Rate My Boss
Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Kim Fleming
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Love Fleming & Bearsch Llc
Profile updated: 12/29/08    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 3.1 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.

Attorney Kim Fleming has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    10/25/13   5     5     5     5     5   I found Ms. Fleming veryy knowlegable and easy to work with. I think she tunes into the clients style and accomodates that style. Her flexibility and responsiveness made her a good match for me and i think she would be adapptive to all clients needs. RID: 125868
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/24/13   5     5     5     5     5   I was exceedingly happy with Ms. Fleming and her team. Having initially tried to do everything on my own to be "amicable", Ms. Fleming had to help clean up the messes I had made. She gave me multiple options to every situation I needed resolved and she kept me on task following up with me if I hadn't gotten something done in a timely manner. I have since referred several friends to her for counsel who also wanted to try and handle things on their own. All of them have been equally satisfied and grateful that they took the time early on to benefit from her knowledge. I will continue to recommend Ms. Fleming and her team for friends going through this difficult time, she is personable, a great resource, grounding, and an asset to have in your corner when emotions are running high. RID: 125839
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/24/13   5     5     5     5     5   Ms. Fleming handled a divorce case for me recently. Adult children so no custody issues to resolve. Wife had a cash business so that was tricky. Much of what was being divided up was “mine”, not in a legal sense, but assets I had worked long and hard for personally. Leverage seemed to be with my ex-wife. The negotiations were difficult and painful. Ms. Fleming represented me with integrity (not something most attorneys have) and intelligence getting me the best deal possible without risking an expensive trial. She was always upfront with my options and what the outcome may be. I appreciated her honesty, not everything was what I wanted to hear but I believe it was what I needed to hear. Overall very satisfied with her as my attorney and would recommend her to others. RID: 125787
Read this rating's feedback
     10/24/13   5     5     5     5     5   July 2013 Kim Fleming handled my divorce I had confidence in her and her staff I was treated with utmost care She knew I was broken hearted and she handled me with compassion. She always reassured me that everything was going to be ok this was the hardest decision that I had ever had to make and she walked me through it and made me feel that I was going to be okay she would tell me don't worry she and her staff Susan made me feel I wasn't alone through this crisis in my life if I didn't understand how to do something they would walk me through it I don't know if I could have made it through if it wasn't for them helping me I read the comments made about Kim, you people should be ashamed of yourself I can say that because I had the same attorney you had and I never experienced non of those abrasive actions with Kim you are angry people who didn't get your way In a divorce its like tug of war someone will loose I feel sorry for her having to deal with people like you "Shame" on you all RID: 125776
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/23/13   5     5     5     5     5   Kim Fleming and her staff are outstanding! I was made aware of situations as they happened and Kim always delivered as advertised! Many Thanks to Kim and her Team! RID: 125726
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/30/13   1     1     1     1     1   Poor communication, unprofessional in every aspect, poor attitude, extremely abrasive, argumentative with clients....the list goes on and on. Unfortunately, I was too far into the process to start over, but I can say this...I am still battling an ex over things that should not be had Ms. Fleming done her job in the first place. There are too many other GOOD attorneys out there to settle for her...she will not fight for your best interest. Her clients are simply a paycheck to her. RID: 124358
Read this rating's feedback
Click to report rating    8/12/13   3     1     1     1     1   Look elsewhere! My ex had two lawyers...his and mine! Not an advocate for children. RID: 121262
Read this rating's feedback
Click to report rating    3/23/12   3     1     1     2     1   I initially retained Ms. Fleming for a divorce with custody dispute, but dealing with her was every bit as stressful than dealing with my ex; and perhaps even moreso, because I was paying her to be on my side. She was rude, abrasive, and she clearly did not like explaining things to me. When I asked her questions about the legal process she actually told me that she too it as a challenge to her authority! Sorry, but this stuff is way too important for me not to understand. I had two meetings with her and left both of them in tears, distraught, and extremely unhappy. She did nothing to build my trust or confidence or to reassure me. Custody issues are emotional enough without paying someone to berate you. I have since retained a different lawyer and I am MUCH happier. Avoid!!!! RID: 66418
Read this rating's feedback
Click to report rating    6/1/11   2     1     2     2     1   Ms. Fleming represented me in a divorce proceding. I found her to be extremely rude, hostile, and antagonistic. She went so far as to lecture me about what must have been wrong with my marriage, telling me what my spouse must have been like, etc., despite never even having met/spoken to them (never mind that this has NOTHING to do with what I was paying her for). She frequently raised her voice shouting/arguing with me. When I questioned some charges on a bill, she responded, "well, you want me to put on this 'big' defense, right?" - I was like, huh? you mean I have to pay 'extra' for you to do your best?!? Overall, I was very unimpressed and dissatisfied with her. she may be marginally competent, but so are many others - and dealing with them isn't likely as painful as it was to try and work with Fleming. I advise you to GO ELSEWHERE! RID: 46491
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/1/09   4     2     1     3     1   I used this attorney for years before finally giving up on her. We did not communicate well, and I felt the burden was put on me when I really needed someone to represent and fight for me during a drawn out divorce that involved children. In Harford county, maybe she is the best. That's what people around here said. If I had it to do all over again, I would go to someone else. She works out well for some. Didn't work for me. RID: 21590
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/29/08   2     1     1     1     1   I've found Ms. Fleming to be an extremely poor communicator and her office doesn't respond in a timely manner. I will now possibly have to pay the other parties' attorney fees because of their untimely responses and extreme lack of communication. I'll be filing a complaint with the MD BAR Association in regards to me wasting time, money, and effort with a lawfirm that doesn't seem to care. RID: 14601
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Bel Air, MD
Donald Arnold - Bel Air, MD
ED Andrews - Bel Air, MD
Camilla Rogers - Bel Air, MD