LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Lori Justice reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Lori Justice
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Profile updated: 9/5/09    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 2.0 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.

Attorney Lori Justice has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    10/5/13   1     1     1     1     1   She promises great attention and service, takes your money then doesn't do anything. We could never get her to return calls ling story short I lost custody of my child due ro her neglecting to ahow at my court date or inform me of my court date! The one writing the good review must be her because I would never recommend her unless I wanted to punish someone! RID: 124694
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     9/17/13   1     1     1     1     1   Horrible!! Never signed off on my decree, dragged the divorce out for years, thus causing a loss. Wouldn't reccomend her for anyone!! RID: 123562
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/31/13   5     5     5     5     5   Lori Justice is an amazing & caring lawyer! She changed mine & my children's lives for the best!! I would highly recommend her!!!! RID: 122506
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/3/13   1     1     1     1     1   Never returned calls, rude to other court personnel, cussed in our meetings, with the other attorney, and in court. Very unprofessional. Late and unprepared to all of our court hearings. Tried to get me to sign something without reading it and to send me home before the hearing. Forgot to provide court with the documents needed, and cost me my case. Won't provide me with itemized bill for my retainer, and billed me additional monies. Would NEVER recommend this attorney unless you want to lose your case. RID: 97665
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/23/12   4     1     2     1     2   quickly--boy was I wrong! She was late to both our out meetings with my husband and his lawyer and she was always MIA. Had to constantly e-mail and leave voicemails to get an answer to a question. She never said when she was out of the office and had no one to get back with me when she was out. Me and my husband's lawyer had to get on her at the the 11th hour to get paperwork solidified before our wedding. RID: 95456
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/6/12   5     5     5     5     5   Lori is priceless to me and my children. She has helped us through what can only be described as hell, we can now see light. Lori is kind, compassionate and has a very broad knowledge base. I can't imagine trusting the future of me and my kids to anyone else. I highly reccommend Mrs. Justice to anyone looking for an amazing family law attorney RID: 71534
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/18/12   1     1     1     1     1   NEVER could get a phone call returned regardless of leaving 4-5 messages per day. She was not prepared in court because she was preoccupied with her own personal issues. We lost a tremendous amount of money and lost time with my husband's children as well. The judge basically said that we lost because she did not respond to the motions presented to the court. She said they were not needed. The journal entry written by the other attorney stated specifically that she made that mistake. I would stay far away. RID: 70403
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/9/12   1     1     1     1     1   Very unprofessional, has an awful appearance in court. Sad when your own client should dress you for your job every morning. Like any other professional job, tattoo's should always be covered. She is not trust-worthy, does not stand by her word, and charges a whole lot more than she deserves for the poor service she gives. I DO NOT recommend this 'thing'. RID: 69611
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/14/12   1     1     1     1     1   This case was a child support case and my husband met ths girl one time and she got pregnant. she lived in Omaha NE and we are in a different state.This attorney lied from the beginning. She told us the fee would be $500 or less. We paid her the $500. She spoke to my husband 1 time. She stated the canceled checks we had were what saved his butt. Then showed us her big ugly tatoo on her back its the justice sign. Very sloppy looking. The total of the case cost $2400 but she sent us a total bill of $3300 and we had to fight that she never sent a monthly billing or told us when the retainer fee was used up. After she got our money she told us it is what it is. What about a man that was taken advantage of. Very unprofessional we would of been better to fight our own case. RID: 58787
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     12/4/11   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    11/27/11   2     1     1     1     1   She represented me I found her to be dishonest and unprepared for the few meetings we had. She in no way prepared me for the meetings with my husbands lawyers. She lied about the agreement she sent to spouses lawyer and she had me sign the final agreement without going over it with me and explaining it to me she had me leave on our court day after getting my signature. She told me I was too upset to go into the courtroom so the document she presented to the judge did not have the same things on it that she and I had talked about just the evening before my hearing. The new version she turned into the judge cost me a lot of money that I did not have. Because of her incompetence I dd not get any maintainence and she caused me to have to pay all the bills for the jointly owned home which I could not afford. To be blunt, she caused me to lose a fortune. I had to retain a new lawyer to try to reverse some of the damage she did but little could be done to repair the damage she caused. RID: 55937
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/1/11   1     1     1     1     1   What a unprofessional slob. 300 plus pounds in a tight dress. Uses foul language and very unsightly. RID: 52641
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     9/15/11   2     2     1     1     1   What a horrible lawyer, show with her horrible tatto and that dress super tight (for her 300 lbs), very unprofessional RID: 51828
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/6/11   4     3     1     1     1   Did absolutely nothing for us but take a $5,000 retainer fee, showed up to court late on several occasions and has not been able to provide us an itemized bill now for over 5 months. RID: 51360
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/8/11   1     1     5     2     2   Oh my goodness, I have never encountered such an unprofessional attorney in my life. Shows up to court with her giant leg tattoo showing. Not well-spoken at all; no empathy. RID: 46857
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/29/09   5     5     5     5     5   She is great. She is honest and understanding. She is always eager t work for you and will call you right back when you leave her a message. RID: 23708
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Overland Park, KS
J Johnson - Olathe, KS
David Langston - Olathe, KS
David Slocum - Lenexa, KS