LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Karen West reviews

Attorney Karen West

Save this listing Search again
Karen West
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Cleary Soderberg Wagle & West
Phone:  (316) 269-1950
Profile updated: 7/31/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 1.7 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

Attorney Karen West has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     6/13/14   1     1     1     1     1   knowledge,yes, she know how to work the system so nothing is ever settled. Communication, again yes, she communicates with the opposing atty, so they know how to screw both clients and keep us in a holding pattern. Tenacity, yes, with client when I ask why she did something I disagreed with. Work quality is worthless. She does not prepare for trail and looks like a absolute fool in front of judge. Value, I spent a year and over $5000 just to get her to have the judge sign an order so I could collect child support. Thought this was her job. And now she tells me she is tired of playing games with me. Guess as long as I was paying she was winning. My advise, never, never, use her in front of the judge. Only use her if someone else is paying for it and you dont care if things every get resolved. Oh yeah, she is constantly sending me emails that never make it to my mailbox. Or at least she tells me she sent it. Its no wonder why couples remarry... they decided they hate their lawyer more RID: 138238
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/1/14   3     1     1     1     1   My experience is the same as the last statement. I had to submit things more than once. She would not do what I asked but send what she wanted to prolong the case. She charged for things that could not be explained. When I refused to pay anymore money until in could see what she used my retainer on she dropped me as a client. That was fine with me because my case would have been final but she kept finding reasons to keep the case opened. No respect or sympathy for what the client is going through. Glad I am no longer working with her. Stay away! RID: 137666
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/16/14   3     1     1     1     1   She won't keep you informed until the very last minute, you have to submit info more than once, she is always creating work to charge for things she shouldn't. Only explains things to her convenience. She doesn't advise you, she makes decisions for you and it is your life, not hers. She is very condescending and never admits to mistakes, very argumentative with the other party, which leads not to solving but dragging the case for her to make more money. I would advise to document everything as it happens and report her later, she needs to stop stealing with a license. She is constantly in court or in trial, bad sign!!! the goal is to reach an agreement to stay out of court!!! She is so difficult that her staff turnover is so high. She has a very good reputation down town, but judges and peers don't really know her true style. Stay away, she will add more harm to an already difficult situation, and if are stuck with her, I strongly encourage you to document and report at the end. RID: 130603
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     7/24/13   2     1     1     1     1   Charges excessive amounts in advance repeatedly then charges after I am done with her . Lies, dosent answer my questions. Does nothing for her money. RID: 119214
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     2/14/13   2     1     1     1     1   We were deceived by a car saleswoman. As soon as $2K retainer in hand, all info she said was changed. Spent 36hrs awake to gather all needed info and even created spread sheet with summaries of each entry to speed up process. Emergency Divorce in 3 weeks due to illness, lie. After all needed to file in hand, waited a week just to ask a question. Continually wouldnt let me answer her question talking over me and saying we will address it later, same info with answers provided to her in her hand, lied saying she read it. Continued to avoid amswering my questions but giving me repeat requests to give her info I clearly gave three times in writing with email to prove it. Just giving runaround due to her lies on finishing in 30 days. No way out now due to all in writing so been waiting for nothing. I audio taped the only meeting we had and have all emails printed to file my complaint. Stay away from this one unless you want to add anxiety and anger to your life RID: 101229
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     12/19/12   1     1     1     1     1   I had a uncontested divorce that I filed 3 months ago. I did everything she asked, including to change my number right away. When she filed, she gave a copy to my husband with my new address and phone number. She tried to blame her legal assistant. When I asked for a reduction in fees, she then stated that it was suppose to be on there...completely false! She couldn't even email me with my correct name even though my name was on the email. I demanded a reduction in fees, the next thing I know, she sent me a letter withdrawing as my attorney, as if though I did something wrong. I paid her the retainer that I may not get back. I have waisted 3 months of sitting, with my things still at the house that I left and a lawyer who can't even admit she screwed up...or she did by withdrawing me as a client. I will be filing under the Kansas Bar Association. RID: 97021
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/25/09   1     1     3     1     1   My experience with her was horrible. She charges an excessive amount, and then prolongs the case so she can keep on billing. You can drop $5,000 on this woman and STILL not get anything done. RID: 16045
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/11/09   5     5     5     5     5   excellent RID: 14902
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Wichita, KS
Gerard Scott - Wichita, KS
Gary Patterson - Wichita, KS
Stephen Ternes - Wichita, KS