LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Peter O'Neill reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Peter O'Neill
Attorney
Practice Area:  Criminal Defense
Firm:  Murnane And O'Neill
Profile updated: 1/10/06    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 3.4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews.

Attorney Peter O'Neill has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    5/21/14   5     5     5     5     5   I feel he is the best or at least one of the top 5 in Maryland. I've used him twice and would highly recommend him to my friends. RID: 137119
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     6/26/12   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 72858
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/16/12   3     3     5     1     1   If you are guilty and would like to get off with no punishment Peter O'Neill is the guy for you. However, ask any police officer or states attorney and they will tell you he is an arrogant, cocky, corrupt lawyer who twists the system. This man is responsible for putting terrible people back on the streets. RID: 65980
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/12/11   5     5     5     5     5   Peter O'Neill is absolutely the best defense attorney money can buy. I have used his services more than I should need to, but all with great results. I would never look anywhere else for an attorney. I have referred several friends to him as well and they all had great results too. Peter RULES!! RID: 55016
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     4/19/11   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    3/27/11   5     5     5     5     5   5 stars all around for Peter O'neill. He saved my life. I was innocent and he worked tirelessly to help me prove it. He IS the best defense attorney in AA county, and probably the state of MD. He actually cares about his clients and was there for my family and I 100%. He is an honest man true to his word and worked hard on my case from start to finish. There truly isn't another defense attorney fit to carry his brief case. From the bottom of my heart I thank GOD for people like Peter O'neill. - James RID: 43212
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 10/13/10   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. O'Neill has handled three cases for me. I have always been more than happy with the results. I'd reccommend him to any of my family and friends. RID: 36020
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     7/21/10   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    7/18/10   5     5     5     5     5   peter did a great job that reulted in a not guilty verdict . He was well prepared and was available to answer questions. I wouldnt hesitate to refer to my family or friends. RID: 32439
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 5/27/10   2     1     1     1     1   Peter O'Neill does not have your best interest at heart! Charged an extreme amount of money and never once researched the accuser!! Convinced person to plead GUILTY to a crime he didnt commit. Was late to court several times and on the main day was too busy with another bigger more important trial on his mind. sure wish these judges and lawyers knew what it was like to be totally dependent on someone to prove your innocence.You can be accused of anything at anytime!!This is not the first person I know to be totally sc$#@#d by Oneill.What sucks the most is there is absolutely nothing that can be done because this person pleaded Guilty!! Where have all the good guys/gals gone?? Not everyone charged with a crime is Guilty.Would not use Peter Oneill even if my life depended on it. I would go meet my maker! RID: 30729
Read this rating's feedback
Click to report rating    5/10/10   1     1     1     1     1   He was rude, talked my son into a plea that should never have happened, telling him this was best for him and he would do no time. HUH that was a lie. I found out later he's all about the police and getting them off. Got screwed by the police and then by the lawyer and neither of them could care. He must be a wealthy man if he charges everyone what he charged me! If it's all about DUI's etc he might be good. I'll never find out don't drink and wouldn't call him if I did!!! RID: 30112
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/14/10   1     1     1     1     1   Awful, rude, and very disrepectful. If your not a big money case forget about it. He might be good, but only if the case is worth while to him. He has no respect towards people at all, he treats everyone as if they are beneath him!!!! RID: 29223
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/12/09   1     1     1     1     1   I fired Peter O'neil for many mistakes he made with my case. He filed the wrong motions and billed me for many inacurate charges. Lucky for me I write everything down. If you hired him- keep track of what he should be charging you. I don't think he made mistakes- he is just a crook. RID: 23088
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/28/09   5     5     5     5     5   Peter is by far one of the best attorneys in town. The only reason he would possibly get a bad rating is because he beat you in court. RID: 16116
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/18/09   1     1     1     1     1   Peter O'neil is a low life who defends criminals.. the best way to stay out ofjail is to not get into trouble.. He defends Crooked police oficers and the whole 9 yards. He will definetly be rotting in Heil for eternity.. RID: 15875
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/5/08   5     5     5     5     5   I heard He was the Best In AA county. I was sent to handed off to His assistant John Martino....... He got me off with No Jail Time for my 3rd DUI.... Martino His assistant is One Hell of a Prodigy. I sure Young Martino Starts a firm On his own One day.... A young Guy you can relate to RID: 12821
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/15/08   5     5     5     5     5   Knows his way around the courtroom, very straight with client. There is 0 bull with this attorney, he is pricey, but when it comes to lawyers, I believe you get what you pay for. As long as Peter handles your case, from start to finish, expect great results, however it appears he is grooming another lawyer, and sometimes it appears he lets him do some of the dirty work,,,DMV hearings etc.., this attorney is ok, but it seemed to have to get him pumped up to go in for the win. All in all, the outcome to my DWI, was more than I could have expected, not guilty, and a no action. Thanks Guys. RID: 9125
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/9/07   5     4     5     4     5   I would want O'Neill in my corner any day. He's always right but he makes you believe it too. That the sign iof a great criminal defense attorney. It may seem like all he cares about is $$ but he he has a passion for what he does and it shines through. he's teaching a prodigy in the young guy, Martino. RID: 6711
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/9/07   5     5     5     5     5   This man keeps his word. He sees the client when says he will & thoroughly reviews all aspects of cases prior to proceeding. I have full confidence that the results will be fair and equitable. RID: 5732
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/31/07   5     5     5     5     5   Very pleased with my represntation all around. The staff is pleasant and Mr. O'Neill got me a great result in court! Would definitley use him again! RID: 4189
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     1/10/06   3     1     1     1     1   Terrible! He didn't show up for trial, instead sending a rookie asst. who lost the case. Complained before trail that the judge was "an ****," thus foreshadowing his loss. Staff filed paperwork improperly for hearing, sent to wrong address. When you finally get him on the phone, he's aggressive with the client! Too bad he doesn't do that in court! This guy is a complete waste of money. He lost the simplest, slam-dunk of a case in history and did nothing but make excuses for it. I ended up pleading guilty on appeal rather than giving him the chance to make it worse!!! RID: 1083
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys near Baltimore, MD
Frank Muher - Baltimore, MD
Roger Wolfe - Towson, MD
Jason Cuomo - Baltimore, MD