LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Celeste Findlay Brewer reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Celeste Findlay Brewer
Attorney
Practice Area:  General Practice
Firm:  Brewer Celeste Findlay
Phone:  (404) 653-0034
Profile updated: 8/16/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 1.6 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

Attorney Celeste Findlay Brewer has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     4/14/14   1     1     1     1     1   Ditto to what everyone stated except the one idiot who rated Mrs. Brewer positively. She is one of the worst family law attorneys in the state of GA. I hired her over a year ago and paid her a lofty $5000 retainer. She met with me once to discuss my case one week prior to court. She did absolutely nothing to prepare for court. Opposing counsel was hired 2 days before court and they won with no preparation. She does not care about her clients and she does not take her profession seriously. She is very incompetent and does not know a thing about family law. I also was referred to Mrs. Brewer by a judge colleague of hers. I think there's a racket going on because no sane judge would refer such a poor attorney to represent anyone. Beware of this attorney. RID: 135369
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     2/4/14   2     1     1     1     1   Celeste Brewer is the most unprofessional attorney I have ever met. She is rude and nasty in emails, allows her clients to harass other people and when it is brought to her attention, she deflects blame. What a disgraceful, unethical person. RID: 131656
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/12/13   3     1     1     1     1   I truly wish I had read these reviews before hiring this attorney to represent me instead of just going off a referral. Celeste has very poor communication skills, never follows up when she says she will. Doesn't respond in a timely manner to request from the judge, never answers her phone,and has lots of excuses as to why something isn't done. I hired her in 2011 to handle my case and I am very displeased with every aspect of my experience with her. I have had to complain to the Bar a couple of times and now I am out of a large amount of money of which I do not feel has been earned. DO NOT HIRE! DO YOUR HOMEWORK! RID: 128400
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     10/29/12   1     1     1     1     1   I retained Celeste Brewer as my attorney by way of an referrel. This was the WORST referrel I have ever rec'd in my life legally. After she rec'd my whopping 4k retainer fee, I had to hunt her down for information, to hunt her down to receive documents and tell her what I needed for her to do as it relates to sending out letters then to follow up to see if the letters were mailed. I have found her to be a liar, and not a women of her word. Her Assistant is just as bad as she is and that is not knowledgeable of anything regarding my case nor could her assistant answer any simple questions. Her follow up is always a bunch of execuses on what she is about to do or will be doing only to find out that it was never done period. Only to ask for more money. I believe her work ethics are much to be desired. Her retainer fee does not account for the amount of time she puts in on your case that she is representing you on. DOUBLE check records like this before hiring her. RID: 94075
Read this rating's feedback
     6/11/12   3     1     1     1     1   Poor communication and her failure to comply with Judges order to submit documents left me with a judgement that was made without any input from Brewer or on my behalf. She is not worth a damn...a true disgrace to the legal industry. DO NOT USE!!! RID: 71966
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     3/22/12   2     1     1     1     1   A simple child support case turned into a nightmare for 2 yrs that C. Brewer represented me. Little to no work done from the time she accepted my case. She attacked my character verbally & in writing many times via email instead of doing her job. One would have thought that she was representing my daughter's 100% absent father instead of working in the "best interest of the child." I provided all information possible to make her job easier to issue subpoenas & still she never issues many or what she was said was necessary from day 1 which was a "motion to compel." Awful to no communication. She caused me tremendous horrible stress, time, & such neg energy for so long & never gave a damn. Order in 99% favor of "donor" (biological). Order issued early Dec. I was notified by her asst. in March because I called AGAIN to inquire. To date I've never received ANY written notification of my order or options to appeal etc. from Celeste DO NOT USE CELESTE BREWER. I thank God for Blessing us!! RID: 66385
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/8/11   5     3     5     5     5   I highly recommend Attorney Brewer. I had a wonderful experience with her. RID: 46812
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     3/25/11   1     1     1     1     1   * So-called "Attorney" Celeste Findley Brewer is an utter disgrace to the law community of Georgia...period. She is known for accepting people's money by way of retainer fees, but never doing any work (or very little) on behalf of the client(s). Her professional etiquette is poor, and her overall ability to represent a client leaves A WHOLE LOT to be desired! The State Bar of Georgia should be ashamed to even associate itself with a clown of an individual like this. For those who disagree with my input, I suggest they give her a try! Just don't say you were never forewarned... RID: 43149
Read this rating's feedback
     8/19/10   5     1     1     1     1   Non-responsive to calls or emails Failed to meet directive of the Judge to submit an agreement of the parties which adversely impacted the outcome of my case. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND RID: 33584
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Atlanta, GA
Michael E. Kramer - Atlanta, GA
P Darrell Kimbrell - Atlanta, GA
Daniel DeWoskin - Decatur, GA