LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Delphia Burton attorney reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Delphia Burton
Attorney
Practice Area:  Criminal Defense
Firm:  Delphia Burton Law Office
Phone:  (248) 443-2414
Profile updated: 8/2/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 1.6 out of 5 based on 5 reviews.

Attorney Delphia Burton has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    7/30/14   1     1     1     1     1   This attorney was very unprofessional, unprepared and scattered brained. Her lack of preparation was the reason I lost my case. She only had interest in collecting my money not my innocence. Her closing arguments were so off topic that it almost put the judge to sleep. She was late for every single appointment I made with her and never returned my calls. I wouldn't recommend her to be anybody's paid counselor. RID: 140786
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/6/13   1     1     1     1     1   Just a bad lawyer all the way around not knowledgeable it kinda feels like she's on the prosecutors side wouldn't recommended her to represent my dog! RID: 120896
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/30/12   1     1     1     1     1   This lawyer will lie even against her own paying clients. She is not honest and I am stunned that she is still practicing. She is an inefficient officer of the court. RID: 97491
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     8/2/12   SYSTEM: location changed from Detroit, MI to Lathrup Village, MI 
Click to report rating    11/10/11   1     1     1     1     1   All factual information: In 2003 thru 2006 Delphia Burton was the attorney in a mortgage fraud deal in Detroit, 19475 Mendota, in which the deceased's home was sold for $150,000 and allowed to go into foreclosure,3 months later because no payments were ever made. In the same deal/probate deal, a straw company was set up by Bradford Steele,the brother of the buyer and Eric Dunigan, the loan officer, to collect $65,000 from the sale before the estate could get anything. See probate records in Wayne County under her name as attorney. The individuals involved all received judgments against them for $85,000 and $65,000 for mortgage fraud, except her because no other attorney would go after her. Kick back scheme as it was called by the chief probate judge was organized by her relatives and friends, all documented in court records. Kinda like the Mullin deal or Kilpatrick friends and family deal. RID: 54948
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/6/08   4     5     3     4     4   Ms.Burton is a Fair & Honest attorney. I rated her this way because she is so busy sometimes she is running late for her cases.Also due to many cases she may not have had the chance to examine some materials. RID: 13545
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys in MI
Nick Leydorf - Lansing, MI
Scott Grabel - East Lansing, MI
Aric Melder - Royal Oak, MI