LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Mindy Hitchcock attorney reviews

Rate My Boss
Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Mindy Hitchcock
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Lady 4 Justice Law Office
Website:  lady4justice.com external link
Phone:  (248) 355-5688
Profile updated: 10/1/13    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

good quality
Rating: 3.9 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.

Attorney Mindy Hitchcock has a good overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    9/30/13   5     5     5     5     5   The first thing I noticed and liked about Mindy Hitchcock was her divorce statement.. which goes like this...."It started with love why not end it the same way?" That impressed me. She was very knowledgable and her communication with me was excellent. I was kept informed and her guidance was spot on. She is kind but tenacious. She appreciates your input and makes sure she understands your needs and wants. RID: 124393
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/7/13   5     5     5     5     5   Mindy is compassionate and swift when it comes to fighting for the rights of her clients. I had the misfortune of witnessing my brother go through utter turmoil to have visitation and communication with his child, he tried to fight on his own but quickly got lost in all the red tape of the judicial system. As a family we researched many attorneys and none could hold a candle to Mindy. Mindy came in, and immediately our family, especially my brother felt at ease as we quickly became aware that we had someone on our side, and my brother was no longer alone in his fight. Mindy is no nonsense, swift, and compassionate, she swooped in and before we knew it not only did my brother regain communication with his child he gained FULL custody!! If you are in need of swift, compassionate, professional, exceptional representation then Mindy is your attorney! RID: 110709
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/5/13   5     5     5     5     5   After being denied contact with my daughter by her mother and the courts reinforcing it, I decided to contact Mindy. Mindy and her staff have been nothing but GREAT! The belief exists that the judicial system favors the mother. That is not true in my case. When we went to court the first time, after the many denials I received, I was granted immediate visitation with my daughter. The courts even told the other party "you better let him talk with his daughter ALOT because she is going to visit him in Las Vegas over Christmas break!". I was even ordered to have the following Spring and Summer breaks as well. They are compassionate, professional and understanding. Mindy fought for my rights as a father and today I have custody of my daughter. I could not ask for anything better. Mindy and Lady 4 Justice have gone above and beyond my expectations for a lawyer. I would highly recommend her to anyone who needs GREAT representation and support. RID: 110202
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/22/13   5     5     5     5     5   I'm the kind of person that believes you get what you pay for. There are other less expensive sources I could have chosen for my legal needs, but none others had an approach and system of work that I believed in like Mindy and her helpful staff. Her experience and professionalism allowed me results that were even better than I first hoped for. Throughout my ordeal, I was kept up to date with the upcoming events, what was to be expected, and what my options were. I can not in good faith believe that using a cheaper mass-marketing style legal representative would have yielded the same type of results. She made the best of a bad situation, and I have someone I feel I know and trust to recommend to any friends should they find themselves backed into a tough corner. RID: 108688
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/18/13   5     5     5     5     5   Mindy has been handling my custody case since the beginning and she has been fantastic. She has been very helpful and supportive throughout the whole thing and has been honest and easy to work with. She has gone above and beyond to ensure that I've gotten a fair deal as a father in a system that is extremely biased toward the mother. She understands that a child needs both parents and she has fought for me in the courtroom and even dealt with some ridiculous opposing counsel. I have nothing but good things to say. Mindy has been great throughout this whole difficult process. RID: 107901
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     3/16/13   2     1     1     1     1   RID: 104973
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     8/21/12   SYSTEM: location changed from Livonia, MI to Bingham Farms, MI 
Click to report rating    9/30/11   5     5     5     5     5   I hired Mindy Hitchcock as my divorce attorney within 10 minutes of meeting her.I have three beautiful children,and was married to the devil for 13 yrs.If it weren't for Mindy’s guidance,I would have spent the rest of my life”re-playing”negative emotional scenes of my marriage.Not only did Mindy prove to be a very strong attorney who defended with heart,she went above and beyond to“make it right”;Mindy gave me a gift,that I didn't think I could ever receive,Peace of Mind.I finally understood what she was trying to teach me,If I’m divorced and still harboring negative emotions towards him,I’ll never be free of him.He’d still have “control” of me through my thoughts.By forgiving him,I wasn’t condoning his ations,I was giving him up,and setting myself free for a new beginning. I feel like a ton bricks have been lifted off of my back. I feel younger, happier, and energetic. Mindy Hitchcock is truly a special person, and I promise you, after meeting her; you’ll have absolutely no doubt. RID: 52574
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/19/11   2     2     1     1     1   I have to agree with the previous reviewer. I too fell for the whole concept of the marriage ending lovingly that Mindy promotes on her website. What I experienced, however, was quite the opposite. Not only did Ms. Hitchcock charge thousands of dollars without completing the requested work, she created so much contention and anger between my husband and I. In the end, I went through a lot more trauma by hiring Mindy Hitchcock. The process that began amicably ended with very hard feelings. The work had to be completed by another attorney because Ms. Hitchcock wouldn't produce what I requested. RID: 48756
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/16/10   5     5     5     5     5   Mindy effectively handled my divorce and gave me clarity at a time when I felt lost and alone. She took my case on like it was her own and helped me turn a nightmare into my new beginning. She also helped me realize divorce isn't about revenge and, for the greater benefit of my kids, made me understand how valuable and important it is for them to have a relationship with both parents, even after we break up. All in all Mindy was a God send, I have and will recommend her with the highest esteem. Thanks again Mindy! RID: 34848
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/15/10   1     1     1     1     1   I didn't know much about the court system and found Ms. Hitchcock online. I blindly fell for her "holistic" approach as a great way to peacefully get through my divorce. It was a nightmare from the start. I firmly beleive that Ms. Hitchcock is not concerned with the outcome of children and strongly recommend all potential clients to stear clear of her if there are children invloved in your divorce. I would recommend her for clients who have lots of money that they like to give away to an attorney that isn't very concerned with anything other than her own personal interests. At the end of the day, I didn't do the backround search that I should have. I was scared and emotional. The intention of this review is to let viewers know that there is better out there. In the end, we paid her thousands upon thousands of dollars to hurt our case with her lack of concern. Divorce is very scary. Don't get an attorney that is going to make matters worse. RID: 28197
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Bingham Farms, MI
Aric Melder - Royal Oak, MI
Jason Kief - Southfield, MI
Claude Beavers - Berkley, MI