LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Stephen Swaye reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Stephen Swaye
Attorney
Practice Area:  Criminal Defense
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Swaye Stephen
Phone:  (508) 991-7929
Profile updated: 8/4/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 1.5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

Attorney Stephen Swaye has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     9/26/12   3     1     1     1     1   I made the mistake of choosing this lawyer before looking at his reviews there all true. I would not recommend this lawyer to anyone. Horrible takes money he didn't deserve, doesn't do what he says, never returns phone calls DO NO GO TO THIS LAWYER. RID: 92119
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/27/12   1     1     1     1     1   Never answers phone..or gets back to you. Always another story don't know what to believe anymore RID: 72908
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/17/12   1     1     1     1     1   No integrity. worst lawyer ever!! Stay away from this lawyer. RID: 64133
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/23/11   1     1     1     1     1   I would not recommend this lawyer. He demands thousands of dollars (in cash!) up front and makes promises he can't fulfill. Very unprofessional!! Talks a good talk but that's it! Very sneaky..always wanted cash and never provided a bill. RID: 43025
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/19/10   5     5     5     5     5   Attorney Swaye provided a legal assistance to me and my family on several occassions. I was very satisfied with the results, afford, friendly and professional attitude. I would recomend him to anyone. RID: 27419
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/20/08   1     1     1     1     1   stephen B.swaye represent me as a buyer and a saler at the sametime and this is improper,under Rules 1.7 and 1.9 of the Massachusetts Rules, he ripoff my money! I wuold not recomment this lawyer to any one please get a way from this lawyer RID: 9223
Read this rating's feedback
     9/12/06   1     1     1     1     1   He handled my divorce in 2000. He told me that when the house got sold it would be at the appraised value at that time. WRONG!!! He lied. I ended up paying 50,000 to my ex-husband who put nothing into the house!! We have one more issue still pending that I really can't discuss, but if there is anything shady, which I beleive there is, I will take the legal route and let the chips fall where they may. I would not recommend this guy to anybody!!! RID: 1900
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/2/05   1     1     1     1     1   I CANNOT rate this lawyer low enough. Not only did he "put out the fire with gasoline", but he gambled away personal money of mine, and of course the system looked the other way. I would recommend a cadaver over this guy!!! RID: 75
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near New Bedford, MA
Alvin Youman - New Bedford, MA
Colleen Tynan - New Bedford, MA
James Fogarty - New Bedford, MA