LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Jeffrey Pollock attorney reviews

Rate My Boss
Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Jeffrey Pollock
Attorney
Practice Area:  General Practice
Firm:  Jeffrey L Pollock Law Office
Website:  jeffreypollocklaw.com external link
Phone:  (412) 421-2232
Profile updated: 7/29/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

good quality
Rating: 5.0 out of 5 based on 24 reviews.

Attorney Jeffrey Pollock has an excellent overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Q: Do you represent Age Dissc. and or sexual Harrs. Please advise on consultation fees.Thank you.?    Subscribe    Answer it

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating
*
 10/28/14   5     5     5     5     5   Some divorces are amicable - mine was contentious. So finding a top-shelf lawyer to represent my interests was critical. After much online research, I settled on Attorney Pollock. Hiring Jeff was one of the best decisions I have ever made – as what is decided during the divorce process has long-lasting future impact. There’s a prevailing myth that guys will always get the short end of the stick during a divorce. And while that may be true in many respects (based on a somewhat biased court system that generally favors the mother), having Attorney Pollock on your team will level the playing field and even shift the cards in your favor. Jeff is a shrewd negotiator and has an intimate understanding of all legal matters. He is a great listener and will take the time to really understand your case (while offering up solid advice). As a result of his stellar legal work, my divorce outcome was much better than anticipated. I highly recommend him! RID: 145269
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
 
*
 9/29/14   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Pollock helped to make me feel extremely welcome and made efforts to always be available for communication. His knowledge and professionalism are next to none as I have been to lawyers beforehand and could very well see that his tenacity to help me was very obvious. His rates are good and he clearly outlines how his fees are applied. I am very happy with my outcome and highly recommend this lawyer to anyone going through this horrible time in their lives. He is not only a good lawyer, he is human and will definitely understand how to work with you and what is best for you, his client! RID: 143741
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 6/1/14   5     5     5     5     5   I knew immediately after meeting Jeffrey Pollock that I had finally found an attorney that not only cared about me but was extremely knowledgeable and understanding of my situation. I contacted Jeff because my original Divorce attorney only wanted my money. After two years my original attorney had run up bill and put me in the worst position I had ever experienced in my life. After working with Jeff for only one week I felt reassured and confident that my case was now being handled by a knowledgeable friend. For anyone who is currently in need of a great attorney. Stop searching and worrying and call Jeffrey Pollock. RID: 137651
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/11/14   5     5     5     5     5   I recently called Attorney Pollock for help because I am going through a custody dispute. I am working with a law firm that my boss hired for me and I'm not quite happy with the way they are handling my case. Attorney Pollock did not push me to retain him, instead he provided me with information and advice and gave me the option of a no-commitment consultation. He gave me realistic advice and did not talk negatively about my current attorney to obtain my business. He seems to genuinely care about what is best for his client's and will work within their budget as much as possible. It seems that my case will most likely be settled out of court so I may not have the opportunity to work with him at this time, but if I ever need legal help in the future there is no doubt that I will call Attorney Jeff Pollock. His knowledge and professionalism gave me confidence, and if for some reason my case is not settled, I will definitely be retaining him to represent me in court. RID: 132020
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/15/13   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Pollock did a great job getting both my charges dropped. I would recommend him to anyone that needs excellent, affordable representation. RID: 123445
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/10/13   5     5     5     5     5   Given his professionalism and knowledge of the legal system, Mr. Pollock turned the most intimidating event in my life into a smooth and reassuring process. I was a college student not only facing an underage drinking citation, but 4 other citations after making the most nonsensical decisions of my life in one night. I had been devastated since I thought I had completely messed up my future given the severity of my case, but with his great communication skills and personable character, he provided me with fantastic advocacy in court and many useful resources to help me complete my community service hours. I will gladly recommend this attorney to any college student due to his efficient work ethic and support. RID: 100495
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/11/13   5     5     5     5     5   Jeffrey Pollock represented me in a DUI case and achieved a far better outcome than I had hoped (or feared). He was extremely knowledgeable and professional every step of the way. I certainly hope I will never find myself in need of a defense attorney again, but if I do Jeff will be the first one I call. RID: 98232
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/18/12   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Pollock is truly an exceptional lawyer. He is eager and willing to provide clients with legal assistance for a very reasonable and student-friendly fee. Moreover, Mr. Pollock genuinely has faith in his clients and puts their best interests at heart. He is a fast, efficient, and dedicated attorney, making the legal process a much less daunting and much more bearable journey. I would recommend him to anybody who is seeking legal assistance. RID: 91678
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/30/12   5     5     5     5     5   Jeffrey has been my lawyer for five years. He is an expert in family, custody and divorce as well as many personal issues. He is prompt, courteous, and very smart. But best of all he is generous and fair. When given the chance to do more work and increase his billable hours, he looks for the opportunity to do the right and expedient thing -- SAVING -- his client's money.He even went so far as to chastise another attorney for running up the bills needlessly. Now when was the last time that you heard an attorney was NOT greedy? RID: 90679
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/22/12   5     5     5     5     5   I had the pleasure of meeting Jeffrey Pollock over 10 years ago. He represented a friend of mine in a very difficult aggrevated assault case. Needless to say , we won our case. Along with MANY other charges this client was discharged of. He is the most excellent,knowledgable lawyer I have ever come in contact with.Jeff is prompt in answering emails or phone calls. He works with you if a payment plan is needed.I have recently recontacted Jeff for another personal matter. He is still as excellent as he was 10 years ago.! Renee A. RID: 89302
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/1/12   5     5     5     5     5   Jeff has become more than my trusted legal advisor over the last eight years, he's become a friend. He has handled divorce and child custody for me, and has been more than flexible with finances and other matters. His closing statements during my child custody case were nothing short of poetic, energized, moving, and true. It's because of him that I won 50/50 shared custody of my 15-year-old daughter in a state that is notorious for being UNfriendly to men. I will continue to use Jeff for legal advice in the future, though I hope to leave divorce at the doorstep. RID: 63054
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/26/12   5     5     5     5     5   I am beyond thankful for Jeffs help with everything! I would recommend him to all of my closest friends, he took care of everything in the timeliest of manners... and made everything understandable. Not only that, but he doesn't overcharge and has faith in you as a person. RID: 62673
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/22/11   5     5     5     5     5   Jeff had a calming influence on negotiations and was considerate of our needs as opposed to demands. He was cost-effective and deferred to our pace. He recommended solid additional professional counseling help and can be relied upon to maintain high ethical standards when one party seeks an advantage, while he counsels both parties on what the courts would likely do if litigation took place. RID: 55661
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/10/11   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Pollock was easily accessible, I always spoke directly with him or left a message and he responded quickly. He listened and was able to answer every question I had, he even went above and beyond sending a letter for me to a courthouse that had nothing to do with my divorce. It was a quick and easy divorce which finalized through within a couple of months at a very reasonable cost. I would HIGHLY recommend him to family and friends. RID: 54940
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/23/11   5     5     5     5     5   I am extremely pleased with Jeffrey Pollock as an attorney & as a human being for that matter. I retained Jeff to proofread and advise me on my recording contract. Jeff is superb at pitting complicated legal jargon in easily digestible vocabulary to understand. He went the extra mile and made suggestions as to contract modifications and what is typically read in the contracts. He truly cares that his clients have an understanding of what they are becoming involved in. He is extremely knowledgable in the workings of the law & knows litigation better than any attorney I have ever seen. I would definitely recommend Jeffrey Pollock to anyone, and I do. I continue to use him & will continue indefinitely. RID: 52221
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/5/11   5     5     5     5     5   Jeff has been a tremendous help to me during this trying time. He was recommended to me by a lawyer I had used previously. His good name in the Pittsburgh area will continue due to his conciencious work ethic. He saved me from a lot of time and trouble by attending seminars and keeping up to date with the newest laws and the changes in old laws. Due to this he discovered a change in a law that allowed me to move forward with my case instead of having to start over when I believed I would have to do so. He works diligently to keep in touch with me about where my case stands and recently worked hard to make an unexpected court change easy on me even though it was after hours. RID: 49715
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/29/11   5     5     5     5     5   Jeff is not only exceptional as an attorney he is absolutely talented. Jeff was referred to me years ago and I view that as a blessing. I had encountered many in his profession to just be about the money,politics and worst of all taking advantage of people at their most vulnerable time in their lives. Jeff restored my faith showing me that he was different. I can never thank him enough for that. I can promise with complete confidence that Jeff will give every client 100%. Not only has Jeff worked with complete professionalism on my case for years,but when I felt I just didn't have the money and needed to represent myself, he never abandoned me. For a smaller fee he has stuck by my side over the years guiding me to represent myself. That to me speaks volumes to who he is as a person and professional. I will be eternally grateful to Jeff for always being there. Pick Jeff to represent you, you too will be forever grateful you did. RID: 47818
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/20/11   5     5     5     5     5   I am extremely pleased with Mr Pollock's services. He is not like most attorneys I've met with whose main concern seemed to be making money off of me. He seems to really care. When it came time for me to file for child support, going to court felt very intimidating to me. I knew nothing at all about the process or what to expect. But I also don't have a lot of money so to save on attorney fees I wanted to do as much as possible on my own. He walked me through exactly what to do (where to go and what forms to fill out etc). Being available at a lower rate by email and phone was a huge help in getting last minute questions answered. I did not need an attorney to do for me what I can do myself but I definitely needed his experienced legal advice. I did what he told me and all worked out great. Thank you so much Mr Pollock!..:) RID: 46018
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/9/11   5     5     5     5     5   I was very pleased with Jeff as my lawyer. Any question i had he was able to answer at anytime. I was able to call his office and directly talk with him any day of the week which doesn't happen usually. I would recommend him to my family an others that i love. He has understanding and I was comfortable telling him everything. He is very professional as well. I don't have any negative to say regarding this lawyer. Thank you Jeff for handling my case. Rick M. RID: 42276
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/19/11   5     5     5     5     5   Attorney Pollock was very responsive, thourough and achived my desired results quickly. He always kept me abreast of the status of the case. I recommend him highly. RID: 41299
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/10/11   5     5     5     5     5   Jeff was able to handle our case promptly and efficiently. He was easily accessible via phone and email, both when we had questions and when he needed further information from us. He kept us informed as things progressed, and helped us to achieve our desired outcome. I would definitely use him again and recommend his as well. RID: 39399
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/26/10   5     5     5     5     5   He made my divorce easy and simple, just the way I wanted it. His fee was reasonable as well. I recommend him if you want a low key attorney who can get the job done! RID: 37758
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/18/10   4     5     4     5     5   Mr. Pollock first assisted me 20 years ago and then again a few times within the past 5 years. I found his quality from then to now to be amazingly consistent, something I've had difficulty finding among others in his profession. He is very knowledgable and honest when he doesn't know something and will work very hard to correct that. Mr. Pollock is professional and personable well beyond what you'd expect from an attorney. The stereotypes and muses that everyone hears about lawyers, do not reflect Mr. Pollock. He defies those on a regular basis. Mr. Pollock is not a "ruthless hit below the belt" type of attorney but he will give all he has in his power, to make a difficult situation better within the boundaries of the law, written and moral. RID: 37479
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/30/09   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Pollock is an excellent attorney and a great guy too. He is completely honest and fully committed to serving the best interests of his clients. He always returns your calls and is very easy to work with. I have worked with may lawyers and believe me: this is an attorney that you can trust. RID: 18749
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys near Pittsburgh, PA
Jeffrey Pollock - Pittsburgh, PA
Richard Ducote - Pittsburgh, PA
Lisa Marie Vari - Pittsburgh, PA