LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Simon Kubiak reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Simon Kubiak
Attorney
Practice Area:  General Practice
Firm:  Simon A. Kubiak, Attorney at Law, P.C.
Website:  kubiaklawyers.com external link
Phone:  (505) 998-6600
Profile updated: 8/14/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 1.7 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

Attorney Simon Kubiak has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    6/4/14   1     1     1     1     1   I had an erroneous temporary restraining order charge filed against me--on the date my case was addressed in court, Mr. Kubiak was not there to represent me; he sent, unannounced, another lawyer I did not know, who said NOTHING in my defense and allowed me to be steamrolled. Though personable, he is a poor attorney who does not earn his livelihood. I do not recommend this attorney to anyone. As another reviewer stated, I wish I had done my research before hiring Mr. Kubiak. Had I done so, there is NO WAY I would have hired him. RID: 137802
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/5/14   1     1     1     1     1   He said we had a good case from day 1. Not all of the evidence had been reviewed by him yet. He had another lawyer show up to the court dates however there was NO communication in between the court dates by either lawyer. No body ever answers the one at his office and when SHE does she is very very rude. They never returned any of our phone calls either. On the court dates Simon Kubiak did appear at he seemed more interested in shooting the breeze with the DA. He walked in to court several times saying he didn't know what he was going to do? WHAT?? He's a lawyer and he's supposed to know. That's what we pay him for. The only thing he did right was agree to let us make payments but unfortunately he did nothing that a free public defender couldn't have done. We are disappointed and wish we would've done more research before allowing him to be our lawyer. RID: 136306
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/22/14   1     1     1     1     1   The Worst attorney in NM! how could he been appointed by the Gov' to sit on the Bernaillio county Commission? Has not return calls about my case nor did he show up at my hearing!!! Do NOT HIRE HIM! Big Mistake if you did already! I'm not impressed with his so call " renowned attorney" it's all horseshit! RID: 135696
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     2/9/14   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    11/4/13   1     1     1     1     1   As soon as he got my cash it was impossible 2 get in contact with him..He also tried 2 take credit 4 stuff he did not do. RID: 126454
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/7/13   2     2     2     2     1   Immediately began urging me to take a plea deal after paying him to represent me in a DWI case. Communication halted after payment was made. Did nothing more than a public defender could have done. Do your research and shop around for quality attorneys prior to retaining Kubiak. RID: 120970
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/22/12   2     1     2     2     2   Considering the amount of money I paid him I expected more communication with him. He showed up to my court dates and did okay. But he could have done better if he would have returned my phone calls. I knew the key witness wasn't go to show to court before he did. And once the witness didn't show the case got dismissed. But the public defender could have done that. RID: 62339
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     9/7/11   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     8/18/11   5     4     5     5     5   I retained Simon Kubiak to help me with a criminal domestic violence case. The case was eventually dismissed. Mr. Kubiak discussed many different defenses with me and he always appeared and was prepared in court with me. Simon did have trouble returning my phone calls but I give him credit for texting (he actually game me his cell phone number RID: 50437
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     6/20/11   2     2     1     1     1   Could not find a worse lawyer than Simon Kubiak. Tried to pass himself off as a family law attorney, but found out later he is more of a personal injury lawyer. He definately fits the ambulance-chaser stereotype. He talks a good game, but couldn't care less about his clients and got my family into an even worse situation before disappearing from the case altogether. He had facts about my case wrong, didn't have enough info in court and mixed up important details. I believe he never had any intentions of following through with my case and working with me til the end and that's is why he didn't care about the legal mess that he made for my new attorney. Absolutely terrible in every way - communication, follow through, follow up, negotiations, information, etc. I cannot say enough bad things about this used car salesman posing as a lawyer. Mention Simon Kubiak to other REAL family law attorneys and they all say "I can see why you are in such a legal mess right now". In a word, SIMON SUCKS RID: 47398
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     11/26/10   2     2     1     1     1   I hired Simon Kubiak to represent me in a small case on November 8, 2010. At first he impressed me as a good lawyer, Unfortunately, I could not have chosen a worst lawyer. After I paid him, Mr. Kubiak disappeared, he did not return any of my calls, I called him at work but no one ever picked up the phone, I called him on his wirless but he never answered or returned any of my calls, I sent an email to the email address he gave me but the email address did not exist. I waited ten days but he never ever bothered to contact me. I hired another Lawyer on November 24, 2010. I also filed a lawsuit against Kubiak & Kubiak, to recover my money, and filed an ethical complaint against Mr. Simon Kubiak. I am still in a shock that a lawyer would behave in such an irresponsible way. I would not recomend this lawyer to my enemy. RID: 37762
Read this rating's feedback
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Albuquerque, NM
Christopher J. Knight - Albuquerque, NM
S. Matthew Torres - Albuquerque, NM
Matt Garcia - Albuquerque, NM