LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Patrick Fragel attorney reviews

Rate My Boss
Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Patrick Fragel
Attorney
Practice Area:  Bankruptcy
Firm:  Patrick S. Fragel
Website:  fragel-law.com external link
Phone:  (800) 468-7004
Profile updated: 6/18/13    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 2.7 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.

Attorney Patrick Fragel has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    12/9/14   5     4     5     5     5   I had a 4 yr prison max felony drug charge. Patrick not only got it down to a 1yr misdemeanor charge but got the thing deferred!! I sat no jail time at all and didn't even lose my drivers license. The charge will be removed from my record as soon as my 1 yr probation is over...of course there are hoops to jump thru.. urine tests, aa and court costs, but I am 100% satisfied with the results...I'm sorry that he got some bad reviews from other people, because I will totally recommend him and will definitely use him again with any legal issues that I may have in the future. It was the best $2000 that I've ever spent in my life...honestly! jl RID: 147393
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/26/14   5     5     5     5     5   Pat and Robyn are very good at being great listeners and helping to decrease your stress. They have worked on many legal matters for us and all with GREAT results. Pat achieved what I thought was impossible and by all legal rights, would've been impossible. But, he knows law and is able to guide and advocate. He's always been willing to work with us as far as legal fees. His firm is the BEST! I've worked with many lawyers before who have always treated me as if I was a dollar sign and no care or thought to the issues or the emotion of the situation. Pat is very good at giving great legal advisement and yet, has always CARED about the situation. That means more to me than anything in the world! Whenever, something comes up, he's our first call. RID: 137346
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/21/14   1     1     1     1     1   Worse attorney ever! No communication and wants more money after he quotes you a price. 3 years later I'm still dealing with stuff he should have done and was paid to do. To busy with secretary and you deal more with her then you do him. She acts like she's the attorney and she's rude!!! RID: 135674
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/6/13   5     5     5     5     5   Attorney Fragel saved us over $100,000 on our mortgage because he worked with the bank, and got a mortgage modification. It took months of paperwork, but in the end Patrick Fragel pulled it off. Our family was less than a week from the foreclosure sale, and Patrick Fragel got it stopped. We did not have to pay the past due mortgage payments, we got a lower interest rate (2.0%) AND a lower payment - one we could afford. The process can be frustrating, but stick with it - your home is worth it. Yea, I recommend Patrick Fragel, he did my family a great service. RID: 118038
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/8/13   5     5     5     5     5   I've had many lawyers in the past 10 years that attempted to handle my very contentious case. However, Patrick Fragel is the first lawyer I've ever had that has 110% advocated for me in my case. Never ever have I been more impressed! He is very knowledgeable, experienced, friendly and more than anything not about money first but rather actually cares about what he's fighting for in a case. A very rare quality indeed in lawyers! He is always willing to work within our budget. We have used him for several issues that arose and we have referred our family and friends to him and will continue to do so. RID: 111019
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/5/13   1     1     1     1     1   I hired Patrick in 2012 for a very simple (what should have been) Chapter 7 bankruptcy. I signed our contract at the agreed amount (including the US court fees)then had to pay another $100.00 in the end. In order to get a discharge letter, 2 months after it should have been dicharged. Patrick said there was an error in the office with what was paid, I had no choice but to pay them. It came down to paying them the additional 100.00 or my banruptcy not getting discharged. Communication in this office is the worst ive ever dealt with. No returned phone calls or emails. His "paralegal" (also his wife) has no business answering a phone (when she does) much less acting like a paralegal. Poor organization, poor communication, poor advice... just not good people! I will never recomend this office to anyone. For something as sensitive as filing bankruptcy and for the money paid for his service... I was better off getthing the "do it yourself" book! Stay away from Patrick Fragel! RID: 104167
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/14/13   1     1     1     1     2   he was terrible i lost my home the paralegal gave bad info. RID: 98357
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/20/10   1     1     1     1     1   I have had a very difficult time trying to stay in contact. I call and e-mail repeatedly, with no response. Debtors are still calling, and I didn't receive all the paperwork I was supposed to get. I half feel like this is a scam and I'm going to drive by and see the windows boarded up. RID: 30529
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/19/10   3     1     1     1     1   He has an incompetent paralegal. You have to talk to her 90% of the time and you are definately a bother to her. If it wasnt for Robyn the Paralegal, it would have been a lot better experience RID: 27387
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/3/10   1     1     1     1     1   Seemed irritated at questions. Nice staff. Short and rude on the phone. Seemed mean spirited. RID: 26842
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     9/27/09   SYSTEM: 3 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     7/3/09   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     11/12/08   SYSTEM: 3 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    11/1/08   5     5     5     5     5   Compared to other attorneys, Mr. Fragel took more time to explain everything & was very helpful! He made us feel like we weren't alone in this process. We have recommended him to others who need help. RID: 13450
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     8/21/08   2     1     1     1     1   i felt he was to busy with his secetary,and no time for me.i gave 1200.00.he said that would be final cost.yeah right now he wants 1200.oo more RID: 11790
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Traverse City, MI
John Di Giacomo - Traverse City, MI
Enrico Schaefer - Traverse City, MI
John W. Tilley - Traverse City, MI