LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Gregory Hession reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Gregory Hession
Attorney
Practice Area:  First Amendment
Firm:  Gregory Hession Law Office
Website:  insiderpages.com/b/366... external link
Phone:  (413) 233-4731
Profile updated: 7/27/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 3.2 out of 5 based on 20 reviews.

Attorney Gregory Hession has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     11/21/13   5     3     5     5     5   When my husband and I were accused of abuse and neglect of my autistic niece we nearly lost our minds. Mr. Hession called me the day after I emailed him, and gave us lots of good advice. Our initial consultation was free. We had met with a Boston lawyer who asked us for ten thousand dollars to take our case. Mr. Hession charged us only one thousand. Not only did Mr. Hession win the case but we also received an apology from DCF. The case worker had lied, and the broken system harmed us and our niece. Greg Hession knows how DCF and the state functions, knows the law and justic prevailed for us. RID: 127479
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     6/19/13   SYSTEM: 2 negative duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     3/16/13   5     5     5     5     5   Could not believe my good fortune in finding this man. I was at the mercy of everyone who believed (the system and child advocate and others) that I was what the ex made me out to be. Instead, I now have 50/50 custody, no child support, etc. He recovered my case in family court and criminal court (she had filed restraining orders that were lies) after my initial attorney bungled it in so many ways. He caught the ex lying under oath and had all the restraining orders vacated in criminal court. He showed the emotional abuse that the ex was perpetrating on our son. He can ramble about the system because he's seen it all. He was very frugal with my time spent and his billing. (Looking at other ratings, it's two different people.) He was ethical and moral, unlike many lawyers. RID: 104949
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/9/12   5     5     5     5     5   Attorney Hession worked very hard on my case and got the results we were looking for. He is honest and one of the best attorneys I have ever met or worked with. Not only is his work excellent, but his rates are very reasonable. He is an expert in his area of law. RID: 96421
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/17/12   3     1     1     1     1   Asked for thousands upon thousands of dollars to even meet with me. After hearing the facts of my case, which is an absolute outrage (quoting police and other lawyers) he was very excited about the ease of the case. Then he heard the name of opposing counsel and said, "let me call you back in about an hour". Never to be heard from again, he ignored subsequent emails and a phone call. RID: 87370
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     6/21/12   2     1     1     1     1   RID: 72559
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     6/2/12   2     1     1     1     1   I wish I read these reviews before I hired Hession. I learned the hard way. He also fumbled my case. He has a professional manner about him, and he’s good at painting a very bright picture of hope and promise, but in the end I learned it was only to get more money in his pocket. He was unprepared at trial. He did not submit evidence, did not stick to the plan we agreed to. Hession's questions were 'objected to, and sustained" many, many of times. My case was not properly conveyed to the Judge. Hession had no closing arguments prepared and winged it. It was very evident the Judge was not happy with the series of complaints and motions Hession filed. I've interviewed several new lawyers. After reviewing my court file and listening to the audio records, one lawyer suggested I sue him for being negligent. I agree fully with one other person’s comment that Hession should be barred from practicing law. Schlep. RID: 71290
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/4/11   1     1     1     1     1   Sleeping in the court! Very expensive! We lost! This is not good! She got everything and kids! RID: 49650
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     4/4/11   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 43655
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/21/10   5     5     4     4     5   Mr Hession answered my emails promptly, though some were after hours. He spent quality time with me before the case. He and his wife went well beyond the call of duty to make me feel welcome in a foreign country. He is very knowledgable about restraining order law. He was well prepared for court. He effectively countered the dishonest tactics of the other side. I was very glad to have him on my side! RID: 35032
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/9/10   1     1     1     1     1   Greg told me that my 15 yr old daughter should not be rescued from the clutches of DCF... He said her main problem is REBELLION. I fired him immediately. He did not return my $400 that he owed me. I tracked him down to his home and got my money back after 3 years. He is the worst family court lawyer I've dealt with. He seems to be a "Fatherhood Rights" lawyer, and he is misogynistic-that is why I believe he wanted to send my daughter up the river. BAD MAN. RID: 34528
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/12/10   4     3     2     2     2   Atty. Hession is a piece of work and a disappointment to me. He refused to follow my instructions or do what he agreed to do. He repeatedly told me what a great job he was doing and refused to acknowledge all of the things that he bungled; after being specifically warned. He insisted that I sign agreements that were filled with errors, illegible and made no sense; later vacated. He accused me of all sorts of things (alleged by opposing counsel), without checking facts and when presented with the facts, he was uninterested and whimmed on to new mania. He managed to anger the judge and refused to appear for a hearing - placing us both at risk of prison. He even gave opposing counsel *MY* personal case notes! In the end he threw the case with a bizarre motion for judgement that threw me to the wolves and benefited he and opposing counsel. My greatest regret is that the children continue to be abused and that *YOU* are paying millions to support the ongoing mania. RID: 33299
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/11/10   2     2     2     1     2   This lawyer was basically unprepared, bumbling his way through the whole case (he actually presented evidence that HELPED the other side)and he was easily defeated. Even the judge reprimanded him for his ignorance. We lost, needless to say. RID: 31220
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     7/3/09   SYSTEM: 2 negative duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    11/11/07   5     5     4     5     5   I first contacted him by email and got a reply the same day, even though it was a weekend! His first consultation was free, and he gave us enough information that we could have handled the situation ourselves if we had wanted to. His fees are quite reasonable; his heart is in the right place, and he gets the desired results. RID: 6388
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/29/07   5     2     3     2     4   I think the people that he represents should consider themselves lucky since he seems to be quite popular and I can't even reach him by phone. At least you had the chance to be involved with someone who appears to have the interest of justice at heart. I only hope that I too have that opportunity at some point! RID: 6243
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/25/07   5     5     5     5     5   Attorney Hession is one of the very few attorney's who keeps his client involved in the case, rather than just taking your money and telling you how hard he is working. I've found him to be very diligent on my case and entertains any new aspect or idea I present him with. I suspect that many of the negative comments posted here were posted by people who lost to him rather than by his own clients. RID: 6200
Read this rating's feedback
Click to report rating    10/24/07   5     5     4     5     5   I like him very much. I like his work better. He is a real advocate for the voiceless. He saw to it that I share custody of my children. Thank you Greg. I will never be able to thank you enough. RID: 6195
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/11/07   5     5     5     5     5   Very good guy. Saved many kids from fosterincarceration. Some of the people who have made comments here were fired by him after they messed up. Others are foster parents who wanted this attorney to lie to let the foster parents steal the kid. So you can ignore those ratings. RID: 5752
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/12/07   5     4     3     5     5   This lawyer will do a good job if his clients don't withhold information from him, or lie to him. Those complaining about him have done just that. No lawyer could effectively represent a client who lies to him and to the court. He is extremely competent with civil rights and parents rights law issues. He was incredibly effective during my civil rights depositions, cunning and articulate and able to pin the defendants to the wall. His ethics are above reproach. RID: 5381
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/12/07   5     5     5     5     5   Attorney Hession is an intelligent, ethical and knowledgable attorney. His diligence and expertise in his area of practice is unparalled. I highly recommend this attorney to anyone who is caught in the child welfare system. He has won more verdicts than lost! RID: 5379
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/15/05   2     1     3     3     1   He knows how to sweet talk you in to giving him big mola, But he confused me and i ended up losing my job, i cannot believe he is not barred from the state of MA. RID: 148
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Springfield, MA
Karen Duffy - Springfield, MA
John Tatoian - Springfield, MA
Thomas John Rooke - Springfield, MA