LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Lawyers and Attorneys


S. Matthew Torres ratings

Add a picture of this lawyer Save this listing Search again
S. Matthew Torres
Lawyer
Albuquerque, NM
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Torres S Matthew
Phone:  (505) 842-0392
Profile updated: 7/17/13    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 3.2 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

Lawyer S. Matthew Torres has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this lawyer

Submit a news article that mentions this lawyer Rate this lawyer
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    3/12/14   1     1     1     1     1   Not helpful, does NOT care about my divorce. He claims to be aggressive but he is feckless at action. If you need an attorney for a divorce, and you need someone aggressive do not go to this guy he is worthless! RID: 133633
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     7/17/13   SYSTEM: First name changed from Matthew to S. Matthew 
     12/5/12   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 96192
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/25/10   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Torres was very helpful with my divorce/custody case. Fortunately, my wife and I resolved our differences and are back together; I credit Matt's diligence in helping bring this about. RID: 36495
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/28/10   5     5     5     5     5   Matthew has been my divorce attorney for the past year and has helped guide me through a very messy child custody case. He's an excellent, experienced attorney with a good reputation in the legal community. He always responds to my emails and makes himself available to meet with me. I highly recommend him as a lawyer who can get in the courtroom and fight, give you sound advice, and help solve your problems. So you can get on with your life. He's a good guy! RID: 29706
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/27/10   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Torres kept my daughter out of prison. My trust was always in him from day one. I would highly recommend him. He or his paralegal would keep us informed. He was compassionate & very professional. RID: 29679
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/27/10   5     5     5     5     5   Matthew Torres a very good lawyer for us. The knowledge & communication was very efficient.He always got back to me immediately. He seemed to really care & believed in us. I would highly recommend him to anyone. RID: 29674
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 7/9/09   5     5     5     5     5   Matt is a great attorney. I highly recommend him to anyone in need of an attorney. He is very professional, always was accessab le,always well prepared,hard working,and offered great value for his services.When we went to trial he was tenacious and very through, and best of all he won hands down. RID: 19959
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     6/24/09   SYSTEM: 3 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     11/26/08   1     1     1     1     1   This guy is a terrible lawyer. He is almost impossible to contact, emails unanswered, calls unanswered, and when you do finally get a response from him its all hot air. He's good at spending your money though, for a lawyer I cant contact he sure charges a lot of hours to "review your case file". I'm really sure he took 2 valuable hours out of his day to review my divorce case file that he hadn't done anything with in in months. He's a liar, promises the world and delivers little. Do not use this guy if you are looking for professionalism, honesty, value for money. He delivers on none of the above. RID: 13951
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     7/31/08   1     1     1     1     1   This attorney is a joke! He promises the world and then delivers nothing. His starting retainer is only $1,500 but don't be fooled - he'll reach that in no time for doing very little! You are much better of spending more upfront with a real attorney who can truly get the job done. This joker can't and won't! RID: 11330
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this lawyer

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Lawyers near Albuquerque, NM
S. Matthew Torres - Albuquerque, NM
Christopher J. Knight - Albuquerque, NM
Matt Garcia - Albuquerque, NM