LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Monique Boucher-Lamb attorney reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Monique Boucher-Lamb
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Monique Boucher-Lamb
Website:  moniqueboucher.com external link
Profile updated: 7/10/08    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 3.3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.

Attorney Monique Boucher-Lamb has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    2/13/12   5     5     5     5     5   Attorney Monique Boucher Lamb is a passionate, organized and knowledgable legal expert. She not only won the case she represented me in, but kept me in the loop all along. Though the case was tried in cambridge, she was there long before the other party arrived. She is by far the best lawyer I have ever met. RID: 63818
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/19/11   1     1     1     1     1   My wife tried to secure child support and Monique left it hanging and it was never secured. Monique balked at writing college into the agreement.Monique should stick with Bankruptcy and stay out of famiy law. RID: 41296
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/28/11   5     5     5     5     5   Monique did a great job handling my divorce. She was the ultimate professional, especially when faced with a completely unprofessional attorney for my ex-husband. Monique was absolutely accurate on what she could achieve and always kept me apprised of the costs. I would absolutely recommend Monique. RID: 40271
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     1/11/11   1     1     1     1     1   Monique is HORRIBLE. She put a clause in my divorce agreement that allowed my husband to stop paying alimony if HE got remarried, and it is industry standard to put "WHEN WIFE GETS REMARRIED.' I had to go on welfare because my husband went out and immediately got remarried and left me with NO INCOME. She also forgot to secure child support for my two children. In the end I had to sue Monique (her insurance company) for malpractice. DO NOT USE HER. she is disorganized, not involved in the details and has no long range sight in a divorce matter. If you use her you risk having her ruin your life. RID: 39444
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/1/10   2     1     1     1     1   I am male, and she was awful for me, great for my wife. I didn't even get child visitation even though there was no history of abuse whatsoever. Nightmare. RID: 32888
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 4/15/10   5     5     5     5     5   I used Monique's services for a rather complicated divorce/custody matter with a great deal of assets/properties involved. I can't begin to say how impressed I was with Monique's understanding of my situation (she is certainly part psychologist!)and her willingness to listen to my concerns. This was a long, drawn out case (thanks to my ex's attorney wanting to drag things out...)Monique was focused on results and did her best to keep things on track, which she ultimately did which resulted in an equitable division of assets that I was happy with and a visitation order that allowed me to have my 3 childen most of the time while still allowing for plenty of time with their Dad. Monique is a true professional and I would highly recommend her for any family law matters. I expected to pay at least double what she charged me for such good results! ( I know my ex paid triple!) Thank you, Monique, you are amazing! RID: 29292
Read this rating's feedback
     1/18/10   1     1     1     1     1   My daughter hired Monique Boucher in Jan of 2009 to help get supervised visits for her children who were 3 and 5 at the time, with their dad. Monique was successfull in getting the judgement for supervised visits because my daughter had proof that the kids were not safe in his care. The childrens father also represented himself each time we went to court. He lied, cried, and whined everytime we went to court. Monique accepted phone calls from him and gave him advice. Conflict of interest? Unethical? She also was not responsive to emails and phone calls in a timely manner and did NOT present all the evidence as discussed. After 9 months of going back and forth to court, Monique lost the case. Monique lost the case to an incompetent, pathalogical liar who represented himself and NEVER proved the kids were safe in his care without supervision. She should be ashamed of herself! She was paid $2500 in full upfront. She did NOT do what she was paid to do.? RID: 26271
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/9/09   4     4     4     4     4   Long custody battle and Monique did an amazing job at winning me custody! RID: 21852
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/6/09   5     5     5     5     5   I got divorced in 2006 with Monique's help. She was great, respectful, experienced, prompt and knew her stuff. She helped me when I had to go back to court for contempt charges when my ex-husband wasn't paying his child support too. I liked that when she couldn't do no more she told me straight out that at that point my best bet would be the DOR/CSE since my ex was living out of state and was not showing up for the hearings. She is very knowledgable and since my divorce I have sent friends to her and I know two of them had very successful cases and had nothing bad to say regarding her representation. I would definitely use her again if I had to for anything related to family law. It is unfortunate because many people are in the same boat of being owed past child support but depending on the circumstances in most cases its better to just go through the DOR/CSE since our regaular attorneys can only do so much!!! RID: 16274
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/22/09   5     5     5     5     5   Atty.Lamb is amazing!!!Monique Accomplished what my 2 previous lawyers were unable to do. I can't say enough about her abilities in the courtroom.Thanks to Monique, I was able to return to my home state with my 2 children to be near my family. Additionally,her fees were far less than my 2 previous attorneys and she accomplished what they could not.I would highly recommend Monique to anyone in need of a family law attorney. RID: 15204
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/7/08   5     5     5     5     5   She helped me. I would recommend her. She knows her family law. RID: 11475
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/10/08   1     1     1     1     1   I went to Attorney Lamb for help in post divorce, of child support.We were owed over 20,0000&2other post divorce issues.Ms lamb suggested I pay $8500.00 upfront that would pay her fees for my entire caseregarless of hours.She appeared very competent in her office.After the 1st court appearance where she ran between court rooms w/another case kept my judge waiting over 1hr.Came back totally unprepared.She was missing papers&did not ask for proper evidence she did not follow legal procedures very confused trying to present any verbal pleadings.She plead no case at all.My back child support is now in arrears over $37,000.After 2 other equally bad experiences her incompetance & out right lying on documents,to the court& me I fired her. Only 1mo after hiring her.She refused to return my money and made up a bill to charge me hourly,more than the $8500.00 I paid up front.I reproted her to the Board of Overseers.I highly discourage anyone seeking competant help don't get conned by her. RID: 10861
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys near Salem, MA
Joseph Waldbaum - Beverly, MA
Monique Boucher Lamb - Salem, MA
Thomas Taranto - Salem, MA