LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Denise Hemmann reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Denise Hemmann
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Denise Hemmann Law Office
Phone:  (770) 775-5000
Profile updated: 7/29/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 1.5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

Attorney Denise Hemmann has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     7/9/11   1     1     1     1     1   This woman is bad news and a bad reflection on the entire legal profession. She has taken my money and done NOTHING.Now she is badgering me for more money and has threatened me stating she will not show up in court. I made the mistake of paying her 5k dollars for a divorce with no children involved & the judge would not hear the case in the Newton County System. He ordered it moved to the Jasper County Court System. This cost me another $1,500.00. Ms. Hemmann is now demanding another 1k before she will go to court on August 8, 2011. I am not going to pay her another penny and I wish I had checked this rating system before I made the mistake of seeing her.She is incompetent, unethical, demeaning, and uses very profuse language. STAY AWAY FROM HER! RID: 48273
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/1/11   1     1     1     1     1   Bad,bad,bad. Save your money, save your time,save your energy and find someone else or better yet, do it yourself. You will still get better results than using this attorney! RID: 41844
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/6/11   5     5     5     5     5   My family has used Denise Hemmann for years. She is the most thoughtful attorney as well as a person to deal with. I would reccommned her to anyone and I would trust her with anything. I don't understand how some people get mad because they don't get their way (because they think they are the attorney) and then want to complain about the real attorney's work for them. But everyone has an opininon and mine is that this is a really good attorney and woman. RID: 39249
Read this rating's feedback
Click to report rating    11/9/10   1     1     1     1     1   This woman took us for 1k and did not push my divorce through. Talked about my divorce to other clients and this I know for a fact and they will testify, My divorce was never filed. Nothing ever done and she kept the money. I had to pay another atty in another county $1500 to do what she would not do. Put her name in the state of Ga Court system She is under threat of Disbarment. RID: 37105
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/14/10   1     1     1     1     1   She will lie to you,about you and has no problem doing in writing! Has been reported to the Bar Association and Grievance Committee,does not follow up on anything,blames her clients for her own incompetency.Did not thoroughly read over my divorce papers or make sure importance documents were submitted and almost a year later I am still fighting trying to get my money with no help from her! It's apparently all about the money.She does not return calls and will lie about that.She is sloooowwww to respond to anything. Would not recommend her to a soul! RID: 36036
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/10/10   1     1     1     1     1   This has got to be the most unprofessional law firm I have ever in my life had dealings with. Denise Hemmann Atty. will ask her receptionist Peggy to blatantly lie to her clients when she (Denise) does not feel like handling their cases at the moment. Denise will not return phone calls, emails, letters, etc. although she will send invoices in the mail with no explanation as to what they are for! Denise has also been known to share confidential case information with her friends in Jackson, GA where she is from. Illegal! I would not recommend this office to ANYONE. She has stolen approximately $14,000.00 from clients that I am personally aware of. I wonder how many times she has been reported to the bar or if her license is even still active. RID: 31171
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/20/10   1     1     1     1     1   "Buyers beware" alot of money for little work and even less professionalism.I would have done better with Legalzoom.com. She waited 30 days from when I paid her and signed my divorce papers before even having my husband served. Will go weeks,months without hearing from her. Took 6 months to get divorced, no kids involved but the papers sat at her office for weeks and weeks before she finally called. She uses profanity profusely. Is very loud and shrill. Did not go through any of the documents or tapes I had prepared for mediation. VERY important documents were not prepared at the time my divorce papers were signed causing a delay in my divorce settlement. The biggest waste of my money and one of the costliest mistakes I have ever made. Too many other good attorneys out there to settle for this one. Take my advice, RUN! RID: 29446
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/21/08   1     1     3     1     1   Tenacity is this womans downfall, she is known to act quite crazy in front of the judge hurting her client in a lot of cases. We found out too late she has been cited several times for failure to create and file court orders in a timely fashion or at all. RID: 11797
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/24/08   1     1     2     1     2   If you need something done right dont call this lawyer. Poor at everything but can argue for you. Will not return calls unless she wants more money. Take my advice and stay away from her. RID: 10523
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys in GA
Michael E. Kramer - Atlanta, GA
P Darrell Kimbrell - Atlanta, GA
Daniel DeWoskin - Decatur, GA