LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Felice Iafrate reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Felice Iafrate
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Hogan & Kipke
Phone:  (586) 263-1600
Profile updated: 8/1/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 3.0 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.

Attorney Felice Iafrate has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     12/28/12   5     1     1     1     1   This man took all the money I had. He asked me out for drinks and onto his yacht (he has five kids and I think a wife). When I said no he stopped taking my calls. I was a single mom with nothing and four kids and a hellish life he sued me for a jacked up bill. Now I am finally making a paycheck and he is garnishing it. RID: 97380
Read this rating's feedback
     8/1/12   SYSTEM: location changed from Clinton Township, MI to Clinton Twp, MI 
Click to report rating    4/9/12   4     3     4     4     4   Overall I am happy w him, because he got me divorced ASAP. Yes, he was expensive, but sometimes finding a cheap lawyer can cost u more. I didnt know I would work w his associate, who turned out 2b very knowledgble too(Jeffrey Salassa), but would have appreciated if he had said it at the beginning. My ex didnt want 2 burn me, & neither did I, so we had a pretty "easy" case. .They didnt persuade me in getting more or doing differently. They represented my needs. And bills come in yes! Every phone call, email, letyter counts. So keep it short, or dont complain about the bills. Divorce is costly, but if u strech that money in the number of years you won't be w your spouse (till kids are 18), & divide by months, its a very worthy advil/tydenol. Consult several lawyers,follow ur gutts, & if someone makes all look 2good 2b true, walk away,it wont be. RID: 67453
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/12/11   1     1     1     1     1   Beware.... This greedy instigator will probably get more bad reviews than good. I would take them seriously. RID: 55053
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/20/11   1     1     1     1     1   Jerk. Obnoxious bully. Aggressive behavior creates and intensifies anger on the opposite side, creating a situation where it is more difficult to come to an agreement and ends up costing the client more!! RID: 42843
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/8/11   4     2     3     3     2   Bills, bills, fees, and more fees throught my entire divorce process! I can burn all the billed letters I received and heat my house for an entire winter. I never dreamed of spending so much and in return getiing so little. He cares @ the beginning to get your sky high retainer fee, then he treats you as a burden. His interpersonal communication skills are less than desirable for a so-called professional. As you see the wasted $$ racking up, he adds insult to injury and talks to you like you are not worthy to be in his presence. He'll take your case, take your money, overbill you to no end, and still treat you like you are an annoyance to him. God forbid you ask a question re: process or proceedings, he'll talk down to you like you're some idiot that shouldn't think for themselves. I spent more time with his junior associate who @ least appeared to be remotely interested in defending me. Iafrate is extremely over rated and not worth anyone's time or money. RID: 42251
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/22/10   5     1     2     2     2   He starts out as if he really cares about you as a client, then you are treated as an annoyance. If it weren't for his secretary whom I felt did all of the work, I would of gone somewhere else. I was bounced back and forth between him and his associate. Supposedly I was supposed to get a break on my fees for the work his associate did, but I think I just got billed twice as much! I paid a lot of money for experience but instead I received first year law student performance! RID: 26452
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/16/09   3     2     4     2     2   Felice Iafrate's main objective is to bill hours. The profile of his typical client is a wealthy male who wants to write off his wife and children - meaning pay minimal support. He drags out each and every motion in order to bill more hours. He is sloppy, his paper work always contains typos or other errors and he seems to think his statements do not require supportng evidence. By the way, if your spouse has hired him, that is proof alone that there is money to be had. Felice don't come cheap nor does he do any favors. RID: 25327
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/29/09   5     1     3     2     1   Felice is obviously smart and has been around the court system. However, this doesn't mean he gives a darn. He sent an associate with me to a friend of the court event and advised I downplay and or do not even MENTION that my ex had a criminal history of exposing his genitals to children or bring a copy of the record. Shortly prior, I had made unproven allegations (based on some incredibly explicit things my daughter said and my ex's taped confession that she "fell on his finger" and he "told her to keep it a secret.") that there might be some ****ation taking place, then dug up these sheriff's records. I was told to keep these allegations to myself or I might lose the kids. I'm a mom that doesn't drink smoke or do drugs. I raised the kids myself and they're great kids. I followed his advice and the FOC recommended HE get custody! We settled for joint custody, but my kids lives are pure hell with this man/arrangement. My mom remortgaged her house to pay for Felice's 10,000 retainer. RID: 24721
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/19/09   5     2     3     2     1   Clearly knows his stuff. Highly priced and finds any and all opportunity to charge. Felice sure does "fleece". Likes to advertise self as family friendly/children's best interests but operates as anything but. RID: 16625
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/3/08   4     4     5     5     4   Interestingly I also had hired Janet Frederick Wilson as as the previous poster did - might as well burn your money. Felice Iafrate wasn't good about communicating but I got everything I wanted. I would recommend him. Iafrate made sure to preserve my rights not just at the time of the hearing but in the future as well. I don't know any attorney who else I could even trust in Macomb County. RID: 12783
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/6/08   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Iafrate is absolutely the best. Don't waste your money on anybody else. He knows the system inside and out and is honest as can be. The first 2 times I tried to hire him, he would not take my money. He told me I did not have a case yet and turned me away. Out of shear desperation I hired the loser Janet Frederick Wilson instead and lost big time. Once I had a real case, he shined. RID: 11445
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/24/08   5     5     5     5     4   Expensive, but worth it! Mr. Iafrate is professional, intelligent, and respected. I used him as my divorce attorney and overheard someone say he was a "pit bull" in the court room! Great staff, too. RID: 10521
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/4/05   5     5     5     5     5   The Best Attorney in Macomb County by far. RID: 790
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Clinton Twp, MI
James Simasko - Mount Clemens, MI
Tim Barkovic - St. Clair Shores, MI
David Kotwicki - Shelby Twp, MI