LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Max Feldman attorney reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Max Feldman
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Feldman Max C
Website:  insiderpages.com/b/152... external link
Phone:  (412) 262-6181
Profile updated: 7/28/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

good quality
Rating: 3.6 out of 5 based on 6 reviews.

Attorney Max Feldman has a good overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     7/28/12   SYSTEM: location changed from Pittsburgh, PA to Coraopolis, PA 
Click to report rating    5/17/12   1     1     1     1     1   Max Feldman is a terrible lawyer. He would make a perfect used car salesman. For $2500 he did absolutely nothing. Once the retainer was paid, he took back his promises. There was a conflict of interest but he refused to step down. His billing is creative, I was double billed & charged over $700 for communications with the opposing lawyer but he refused to tell me what was discussed. I did learn that he told opposing atty I was out of money that it would be over soon. He told me the retainer should cover the entire case. But it was gone within the 1st month & the opposing party knew before I did! All the good reviews sound alike, I bet he made them up! I said he is a great salesman. Don't believe it! He was a BIG MISTAKE! RUN,RUN,RUN! FAST RID: 70312
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 3/1/09   5     5     5     5     5   A few weeks ago, I called Mr. Feldman for some legal advice and he was in Court. I left a message with his secretary who was very pleasant. An hour later, Mr. Feldman called me from his cell phone while in his car to discuss my legal issues. He talked with me like I was sitting in his office. He answered my questions openly and honestly without any fluff. Our conversation was not rushed. I am very impressed by the way Mr. Feldman quickly returned my call and sincerely cared about me and my situation even though I never met him before. Thank you Mr. Feldman for being a reliable attorney who knows how to treat his clients with promptness and respect. RID: 16125
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/18/09   5     5     5     5     5   For anyone needing an excellent divorce/child support attorney Max is your man. I remember in the early 1980’s a friend of mine needed a divorce attorney. She used a lawyer her mother was fond of named Max Feldman. I went with my friend on her first consultation with Max. I was so impressed on how he handled things and his “go get ‘em” attitude, that I distinctly remembering that I needed to keep his name in the back of my head in the event that I ever needed and attorney. The day came in 2003 but it wasn’t for me it was for my fiancée, now my husband. His first attorney in Butler County did nothing more than drag a divorce on for 3 years with a bill of 40K plus with no results. I then remembered Max. Max finished the divorce in less than 6 months, cleaned up the mess made by the first attorney and my husband came out ahead. To this day we still use Max for modification orders on child support. I recommended Max to many people and they all have thanked me for getting them RID: 15870
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/16/09   4     4     4     4     3   I used Max for a child support issue with my ex wife. He was very fair and firm and saved me money. My ex wife ended up using him for her divorce - Go Max RID: 15836
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/14/09   5     5     5     5     5   Known Max for years 1 of the finest people I know. 1 of the best attys I've had pleasure of knowing. As someone working in legal profession for 25+ years, can attest Max goes to great lengths to do best job for clients. I am current client have had dealings w/Max as opposing counsel found myself wishing that he was my atty, and now he is. Wouldn't have chosen anyone else. Max treats each client as if they are his only client; returns every call; genuinely cares about each of us. Returned each call placed to him. Trust him completely; 1st choice as referral. Receive monthly invoices never missed one; all fair. Many times no charge entries for calls b/w us. Never been charged for recvg fax or speaking to his secy. Max's staff is kind, helpful caring, sharing same concern re the clients as Max does. Doesnt make sense that someone can't purchase home with 1 delinquent bill. Story told by Dzon borders on the silly. Max, your reputation in the community as lawyer & as person is exemplary. RID: 15806
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     4/30/08   2     1     2     1     2   Totally unprofessional and a unfit staff. Plenty of major mistakes were made and he still billed for the time. Terrible communication if any at all. Save yourself time and aggrevation. Call someone who cares RID: 9451
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys near Coraopolis, PA
Jeffrey Pollock - Pittsburgh, PA
Richard Ducote - Pittsburgh, PA
Lisa Marie Vari - Pittsburgh, PA