LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Lawyers and Attorneys


Peter Everett ratings

Add a picture of this lawyer Save this listing Search again
Peter Everett
Lawyer
Albuquerque, NM
Practice Area:  Trial / Litigation
Firm:  Everett
Profile updated: 10/1/05    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 3.0 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.

Lawyer Peter Everett has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this lawyer

Submit a news article that mentions this lawyer Rate this lawyer
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    12/2/13   5     5     5     5     5   I have known Mr. Everett for a very long time and over the years he has given my family and I very sound legal advice ranging from business to family. RID: 127934
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     2/6/13   1     1     1     1     1   An absolute incompetent attorney. What a disgrace to the legal profession this man is. He retired years before he retired. RID: 100043
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/29/12   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Everett has been the most helpful attny I have ever dealt with. I'm sure there are time that a person has made a bad choice and wants the outcome you see on TV where you get a slap on the hands. we had a good case and the correct outcome was found. Thanks Peter. I see reports on here from 10 yrs ago. I would put a lot more weight on th reports from 2-3 yrs ago than from 10 yrs ago !? RID: 66842
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/15/11   1     1     5     1     1   Peter Everett has the tenacity for stupidity. I would like to thank Peter Everette for being the attorney for our opponent. RID: 57080
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     5/22/11   SYSTEM: 2 negative duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    11/10/10   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Everett is a great attorney, these people who complain,most likley did not want to pay for proper repesentation. Mr. everett has helped many over the years. RID: 37140
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/8/10   5     5     5     5     5   over the past 25 years,Peter has been my lawyer and he represented me with all his vigor. He has won 3 cases and helped me beyond belief. He is a first class attrney and will stand down opposing attornies, if he feels he needs to. First class attorney. Dwlovell RID: 29062
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/9/09   1     1     1     1     1   I agree. The most appropriate comment thus far is that he might be a good attorney for you if you are guilty and lying is your norm. Unprepared, obnoxious and lazy come to mind - I'm just glad I'm done with this "attorney".You have to defend yourself when PEIV and his clients come calling. Really lowball them and they will go away! RID: 16349
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/15/08   1     1     1     1     1   I am not surprised to see such negative feedback directed towards Mr. Everett. I had the unfortunate experience of dealing with him as the opposing counsel. He was foul-mouthed, obnoxious, and the most un-professional attorney I have ever dealt with. During one deposition he suggested that he and his client step outside with me and my attorney and settle this like real men. I wish I would have taken him up on his offer. RID: 8559
Read this rating's feedback
Click to report rating    12/14/07   1     1     1     1     1   Mr. Everett often tries cases "from the hip" ie., without knowing the law or bothering to prepare for trial. I have found him to be unreasonably aggressive and the type of attorney who gives lawyers a bad name. I have seen him be completely obnoxious before a judge and then demand the judge to recuse when the Judge's ruling was not in Mr. Everett's client's favor. In general I would say that he is a troubled attorney. RID: 6779
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/21/07   5     5     5     5     5   Peter Everett is an extremely intelligent lawyer. He is very effective and has a passion for law. I highly recommend him to anyone needing a lawyer. RID: 4545
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/1/05   1     1     5     1     1   Peter Everett has exhibited emotionally unstable behavior. In one particular instance he threatened physical violence to opposing plantiff. Communication with opposing council is almost non-existent. RID: 776
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this lawyer

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Lawyers near Albuquerque, NM
S. Matthew Torres - Albuquerque, NM
Christopher J. Knight - Albuquerque, NM
Matt Garcia - Albuquerque, NM