LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Larry Stagg attorney reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Larry Stagg
Attorney
Practice Area:  General Practice
Firm:  Stagg Law Firm LLC
Profile updated: 1/28/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

good quality
Rating: 3.8 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.

Attorney Larry Stagg has a good overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    8/6/14   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Stagg was recommended to us by friends who had used him previously and also by another Ringgold attorney who didn't want the case. We found him to be an excellent attorney. RID: 141435
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/11/14   2     1     1     2     1   This guy was the biggest money pit ever. He never returned my phone calls and did not act like he cared about my case. If you are going through a rough divorce I would not recommend his services because he just wants to settle. Easy money. RID: 133620
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/3/13   5     5     5     5     5   My grandmother hired Larry to represent me on some pending charges in GA while I was in Federal Prison. I had attempted to work with a "public pretender" and file motions to dismiss on my own with no response or resolution. Within ONE week or retaining Mr. Stagg all NINE FELONIES were dismissed. I am now home with my 3 children instead of a GA prison. I would reccomend Mr. Stagg to anyone who wants a knowledgeable attorney with EXCELLENT rates. RID: 99811
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/1/12   5     4     5     5     5   I have had bad attorneys and decent attorneys. Mr. Stagg does not follow in any category. He is awesome hands down. Four years ago he got custody of my husbands son for us. I have used Mr. Stagg numerous times and he does not beat around the bush. He is forward and straight to the point and a very honest man. I would recommend this man to anyone and would never use anyone else, ever!!! RID: 94236
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/27/12   5     5     5     5     5   I am a self-employed contractor who was sued by a lady after she claimed to have slipped and fell while I was working inside a hospital. Larry Stagg provided excellent representation and was able to negotiate a settlement that cost me nothing out of pocket. I highly recommend Larry Stagg to anyone needing an attorney. RID: 64742
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/30/11   5     5     5     5     5   Larry Stagg is one of the best lawyers in Ringgold. You ask and you shall receive. There is no long drawn out court battle. He goes into court lets the other attorneys know whats up and then he will deliver. Larry tells you like it is too. He's a good guy and he will do whatever he can for you to get you what you deserve! RID: 45060
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/21/11   4     1     1     1     3   We paid this attorney $2500.00 to represent us in court. That's exactly what he did and that's it. There wasn't any communication even after calling his office numerous times with questions. We thought after court we would be contacted by our attorney whom had all his money to know what to do next. After yet again no communication and four phone calls, we received a letter in the mail from the other party threatening court because we didn't follow through "our end of the deal". If our attorney had done his job in completion, we wouldn't of got this letter yet to cause more problems. RID: 41369
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/3/09   3     2     2     2     4   Mr. Stagg offers great rates and will break up your fees into payments. I kind of feel like that's just to suck you in to his little game. I wonder if he is more politically motivated around judges and other attorneys versus his clients best interest. We heard he may be getting in some trouble with the state bar for a "fraud" type situation involving another attorney and both of their clients. Who knows. I would be careful. RID: 17097
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/30/08   5     5     5     5     5   Larry represented my mother in law in a divorce case. this wasnt just any divorce, she had been having serious health problems and her husband left her high and dry with no way to provide income for their 2 children. She didnt have much money but Larry gave her excellent legal help for next to nothing! he got a great settlement for her and took her husband to the cleaners! I would reccommend Larry Stagg to anyone! Excellent lawyer!! RID: 11294
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/17/08   5     5     5     5     5   He helped my win custody of my two children. Not an easy task for a man in Georgia. RID: 10995
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/22/08   1     1     1     1     1   My divorce lingered on for almost 3 yrs, He refused to enforce court ordered documents, Dozed off during the trail. continiously postponed court, refused to do research, I had to do it myself, When paperwork was delivered he lost it, or never acknowledged it, If you really despise someone please reccommend this attorney cause he sucks RID: 9253
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys in GA
Michael E. Kramer - Atlanta, GA
P Darrell Kimbrell - Atlanta, GA
Daniel DeWoskin - Decatur, GA