LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Michael Cahill reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Michael Cahill
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Michael Cahill Law Office
Website:  mcahillesq.com external link
Phone:  (508) 279-6565
Profile updated: 7/26/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 3.3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

Attorney Michael Cahill has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    10/12/12   1     1     1     1     1   Worst lawyer I ever could have hired. You will never hear from him and pretty much only deal with his paralegal even when you try and directly contact him. He literally takes vacation days every other week. Nothing was ever done on time. He took my retainer and then waited 6 weeks to even have me sign a fee agreement to start working. He made my case for child support so much more confusing than necessary because he told me he would check with the court if the DOR had filed paperwork, never did, and then had me file my own case which led me to have two open cases for the same thing. He also spent $120 of my retainer on something totally irrelevant. If you want anything done, you will have to call him weeks on end. I fired him months ago and I am still getting bills for things that should have been taken care of when he was my lawyer. NOT WORTH IT RID: 93066
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 12/8/10   5     5     5     5     5   I used Mike for a collections matter that went to trial. I was able to recover all money owed to me plus all legal expenses. I would recommend Mike to all of my business associates. Thank you Mike - Bob E. RID: 38196
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     10/10/10   SYSTEM: 3 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    9/11/10   1     1     1     1     1   I called from out of state to look at custody options nad he never called back. But from the looks of it here I guess thats usually the problem. Should have checked here first. RID: 34605
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     4/17/10   3     1     2     2     2   I called twice to get advice from a lawyer. He never called back. So I can only say he is bad at communication RID: 29369
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/7/10   5     5     5     5     5   I hired Mike through a friend and was very pleased that I did. My divorce was somewhat different from most and Mike was very patient and got what was FAIR for my daughter and myself. Most lawyers want a rather large retainer up-front and Mike, knowing my financial situation, worked with me on making payments. Kim his assistant was great too. Hopefully I will never need Mike again, but if I did...I would certainly call again for his services. Thanks Mike!!! Marianne D RID: 29008
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/15/09   5     4     5     5     5   I hired Mike for my divorce case. When I met with him I wanted everything from the Marriage. Mike explained to me the likely outcome given that we had been married for over 19 years. He told me that because we were together that long the court would start at a 50/50 split and we would have to explain why I should get more than 50%. In the end I ended up with about 80% of the assets, which included the house out right. Although he occassionally took a day or two to get back to me the outcome was worth it. P. Madison RID: 20087
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/5/09   5     5     5     5     5   I hired Mike for my Divorce and I couldn't have been better represented. My Wife's Attorney brought us in five times looking for temporary orders. He also attempted to get the Judge to award him Attorney fees. Not only didn't he get them he took my Wife for $1,200.00 due to his over priced advise. He also promised her results that he couldn't obtain. Each time Mike told me how the Judge would rule and each time he was right on. My Ex-wife's attorney's motions were denied each time. Her attorney left her with little money by the time we were done. Mike provided me not only good representation, but he did not waste my money on frivolous things like the ex's did. I would strongly recommend Mike. He was straight forward and unlike other Attorneys I've heard about he didn't leave me with nothing so that he could line his pockets at my expense. Rick L. RID: 18031
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     9/29/08   3     2     3     3     3   Although the location is easy to get to it was really difficult to get in and out of his office. Mike was very friendly, but not very knowledgeable. He told me that he was afraid of and did not like the judge we were in front of, which made me feel so confident-NOT! I got a lawyer because I was scared and didn't know what I was doing. His price was resonable, but was not that impressed. RID: 12662
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys in MA
Gary Avratin - Dedham, MA
Joseph Waldbaum - Beverly, MA
Theodore Barone - Brockton, MA