LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Lawyers and Attorneys


John W. Kearns ratings

Add a picture of this lawyer Save this listing Search again
John W. Kearns
Lawyer
Chicago, IL
Practice Area:  Criminal Defense
Practice Area:  General Practice
Practice Area:  Immigration
Firm:  Ispna
Profile updated: 4/3/08    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 2.0 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

Lawyer John W. Kearns has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this lawyer

Submit a news article that mentions this lawyer Rate this lawyer
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     3/31/12   1     1     1     1     1   Don't ever trust HIM,You must know the truth of WHO you are dealing with,JOHN&JULLIA are demons at the office.I know so many people still crying.after visit HIM..,Don't Waste Your MONEY,TIME&NERVES.The event where they're supposed to "fight" just doesn't happen -just collect money. Beware of this man - He is a professional- LIER RID: 66996
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/4/12   1     1     1     1     1   I practiced in his office, he is disbarred at this point but is prob trying to front as an attorney, he is a scam!!! Do not trust him, all of the good postings here are from him. We had to call the ARDC on him. PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT TRUST HIM FOR ANYTHING RID: 58131
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/27/11   5     5     5     5     5   These rating sites are completely bogus. Don't trust anything posted anonymously- it can be and usually is posted by jealous competitors. Get recommendations/reviews from actual customers or people in the community who know the company. RID: 47727
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/18/09   1     1     1     1     1   John and his wife Juliana are a total fraud. John used to be our lawyer until all of a sudden he decided we should just get all our info from his wife Juliana - who is NOT a lawyer. There are a dozen sketchy things I've encountred with this office as well. They wanted me to sign a blank piece of paper. Weird. They won't release any copies of documents they filed for us. I have the right to all copies filed - they won't give it to us. They promised this and that - they sat back for years and did nothing. WORST LAWYER fraud ever. I'm not even sure how they're able to keep their office! It even takes 4 times to try and call them and reach them before they call you back. Oh and how about completely unprofessional? Juliana gives her little lawyer wannabe consultations in the main waiting area where every one else can come in and out leaving you NO PRIVACY. I could just laugh at the fact that this lawyer charges thousands and thousands of dollars to new victims every day! RID: 21144
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/11/09   1     1     1     1     1   This guy is DISBARRED and he and his wife Juliana are still defrauding clients. They promise the moon, charge a lot, and then do nothing. You can't sue them for malpractice because they don't have any. They are not lawyers. His wife Juliana is a fraud because she is NOT a lawyer although she acts like one. RID: 20946
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/22/09   4     3     1     1     1   This attorney is STILL PRACTICING even though he has been sanctioned, and does NOT have a license! BEWARE - he is a ruthless person. He took out money, even though he could not represent us - and then sent other attorney's (new, just out of school that didnt' know what they were doing) to register in for the case! He has been disbarred! Check it out at http://www.iardc.org/rd_database/disc... RID: 15198
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/24/08   5     5     5     5     5   His office gave us pretty decent service for about the same price other lawyers quoted. It was a family immigration matter and turned tricky. Other lawyers did not warn us, but Kearns saw it coming. Good lawyer, too bad what happened to him, but good thing his wife is still running the office. We are very pleased and relieved that everything came out OK, although it took a long time with the government. RID: 12566
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/3/08   2     2     1     1     1   He will promise you everything and will charge you for "everything" but you will get big fat "NOTHING"! RID: 8899
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/30/07   1     1     1     1     1   This lawyer is lazy, tends to take money and then do nothing with the case. Be very careful with him. Also, he is currently suspended and might not be telling people that. Be careful!! RID: 4167
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this lawyer

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Lawyers near Chicago, IL
Mario Kris Kasalo - Chicago, IL
Jan Kodner - Chicago, IL
Ana McNamara - Chicago, IL