LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Lawyers and Attorneys


Jeffrey Sherbow ratings

Add a picture of this lawyer Save this listing Search again
Jeffrey Sherbow
Lawyer
Pleasant Ridge, MI
Practice Area:  Personal Injury / Disability
Firm:  Sherbow & Mitchell, P.C.
Website:  sherbowlaw.com external link
Profile updated: 8/27/05    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 3.2 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.

Lawyer Jeffrey Sherbow has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this lawyer

Submit a news article that mentions this lawyer Rate this lawyer
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    8/22/13   2     1     1     1     1   don't trust him. I found that he made a dale with my Ex's attorney for side money. he is the worst when it comes to communication. I would call him 5 times in one week and never call me back. RID: 121923
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     4/19/11   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    10/20/10   3     1     1     1     1   AVOID!!!! He will tell you he is gonna do things and never does them. Tells you what you want to hear and will nickel and dime you. He wants you to pay him constantly but doesn't give anything in return. His first impression will make you think he cares but that's a front. He is not aggressive as a lawyer in any means but will talk down to you when you aren't happy because of his lack of working for you. If you value your children, do not go to this guy. RID: 36280
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/3/09   5     3     5     5     5   From the time Jeffrey took over my case, I felt I had a talented and well respected attorney. He is very personable and knows what he is doing. My case turned out well. The only issue I had with Jeffrey was getting my calls returned. Other than that, great attorney. RID: 18837
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/19/09   5     5     5     5     5   Jeffrey was a life saver for my kids & I. My attorney quit a day before my court appearance and a neighbor told me about Jeffrey. I called him we were on the phone for seems like hours. He couldn't be in court the next day but had another attorney from the office come represent me. She got a extension and that is when Jeffrey went to work. He was always there for me. He knew how to take control over my ex-husbands attorney. Jeffrey had to help me get my kids and I out of Michigan to go to South Carolina to take care of my dieing mother. Yes Jeffrey has a strong I can and will do it attitude. He walks into a room and it becomes his. I am so grateful for having him be my attorney & friend. I know for sure I would rather have a attorney that is confident in himself than someone that is unsure or weak. One of the first things I was taught is to believe in ourselves. Well, I believe in Jeffrey Sherbow. Thank you Jeffrey!! You Rock in more ways than one!!! dl RID: 15092
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/16/08   5     5     5     5     5   Excellant attorney, competent and compassionate! RID: 10357
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/4/08   1     1     1     1     1   I would not recommend this lawyer. I watched one of his cases, and his pleadings were pathetic. Numerous errors that the judge let slide by. Not impressed at all. RID: 10106
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/4/08   4     2     4     4     3   Mr. Sherbow know the law and practices it well. However, his arrogance and inability to communicate effectively with clients can hamper his ability to effectively represent clients to the best of his ability. RID: 7859
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/30/07   2     1     3     1     1   Very arrogant and crappy attorney. Money is best spent elsewhere. RID: 5579
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/13/07   5     5     5     5     5   Fantastic attorney, very well versed. Puts client first, unlike most attorneys. Very highly recomend. RID: 3176
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/19/06   5     5     5     5     5   I have known Mr.Sherbow for many years and have always found him to be extremely compassionate and understanding. He is an extremely thorough attorney and well versed in many different ares of the law. I would highly recommened him to anyone. RID: 1921
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     8/27/05   1     1     5     1     1   RID: 687
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this lawyer

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Lawyers in MI
Nick Leydorf - East Lansing, MI
Aric Melder - Royal Oak, MI
James Simasko - Mount Clemens, MI