LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


E. Jay Abt reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
E. Jay Abt
Attorney
Practice Area:  Criminal Defense
Firm:  The Abt Law Firm, Llc
Website:  abtlaw.com external link
Profile updated: 5/28/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 3.3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.

Attorney E. Jay Abt has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    2/4/14   5     5     5     5     5   I cannot describe how valuable jay apts services are and the gratefulness that I have towards this Man. I asked Jay one day why he did what he did for a profession. Defense lawyers endure criticism by many. The reply from him is why I know I can recommend this man. A typical lawyer would not care about you the way jay cares. Many times lawyers have the reputation of doing their business for all the wrong reasons. I can assure you if you sit down face-to-face with this man and you need his help, I promise you he is in it to protect your rights . The reason why he does what he does is because at the end of the day he can go to bed knowing that he helped somebody, that he saved the life of another and has kept them away from Injustice and harm. That he has done his very best to stand up for you weather you are right or wrong he is on your side. So, if you are in trouble, . And I must leave you with a serious question to think about... What is you or a loved ones freedom worth? RID: 131666
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     5/28/12   SYSTEM: First name changed from Eliot Jay to E. Jay. 
Click to report rating    5/20/12   http://www.ajc.com/news/dekalb/defens... 
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 5/20/12   5     5     5     5     5   JAy helped keep my family together. He is one of the few that care about his clients. He kept my sister out of prison and got her the help she needed in rehab RID: 70464
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     5/16/12   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     4/24/12   SYSTEM: First name changed from E. Jay to Eliot Jay. 
Click to report rating    3/21/12   5     5     5     5     5   I got charged with stabbing my wife and I was facing 20 years in prison. Mr. Abt found a technicality and got my charges dismissed. I didn't even have to be on probation. Abt saved my life. RID: 66264
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/28/12   5     5     5     5     5   I've been very impressed with Mr. Abt's knowledge of the law and he's kept me well informed throughout my case. I feel safer knowing Jay Abt is on my side. His team has had my back during the entire process of my case. RID: 64849
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/7/12   2     1     1     1     1   This guy is a JOKE. At first he was all talk about how much he will do for you. He sent someone else on several appearances to court. He never called me not even once to update me and everytime I called he was not available. The only time he ever acted fast was while taking the plea deal so as to avoid any more work for you. You are better off with another lawyer or a public defender. RID: 63427
Read this rating's feedback
     6/16/11   2     1     1     1     1   HORRIBLE HORRIBLE DO NOT GIVE THIS MAN YOUR MONEY! HE DOES NOT COMMUNICATE WITH YOU, HE IS RUDE AND PUSHY HE WANTS YOU TO TAKE A PLEA TO KEEP FROM DOING ANY LEG WORK!!! YOU WILL BE BETTER OFF WITH A PUBLIC DEFENDER! RID: 47260
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/7/11   1     1     1     1     1   Takes people money an make them take a plea, no communication after he gets your money RID: 40736
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/13/10   1     1     1     1     1   He overcharged and wasn't even present at the time of court date, sent someone else, and gave terrible advice and never met with client at all. RID: 38395
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/5/10   5     5     5     5     5   Great attorney who really cares about his clients. He saved my life, basically. made sure I didn't go to jail and kept me informed about my case. This lawyer is the real deal!!! RID: 33031
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/8/09   3     2     1     1     1   He talked like he was going to really help me. A week before court he said all he could do is take the plea deal (3 months in jail and 5 years on probation). I fired him and got a new lawyer. The new lawyer got me 10 days in jail and 1 year probation. Im so glad I got a new lawyer. RID: 25045
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/24/08   5     5     5     5     5   This attorney saved my son from going to prison after my son got caught dealing drugs. Mr. Abt forced the prosecutor to drop all the charges, and now my son is getting the help he needs instead of rotting in prison. RID: 8713
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys near Atlanta, GA
Michael E. Kramer - Atlanta, GA
P Darrell Kimbrell - Atlanta, GA
Daniel DeWoskin - Decatur, GA