LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Hamish Henderson reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Hamish Henderson
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Henderson J D Hamish Barrister & Solicitor
Phone:  +1 780-451-2769
Profile updated: 7/29/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 2.5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.

Attorney Hamish Henderson has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     4/8/14   1     1     1     1     3   RID: 135111
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/26/14   5     2     2     3     4   You get what you pay for. It's become clear to me that if I was not under legal aid he would be more attentive. I get the bare minimum. Very hard to get a hold of him. Yes, at first he gave my case to an inexperienced student. That was very disappointing since he was specifically recommended. Wish I had money to receive the better service some people get. It's like there is no motivation. RID: 134434
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/24/13   1     1     1     1     1   This law firm has had my case for months and nothing has been accomplished RID: 125838
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 3/19/13   1     1     1     1     1   As mentioned in another comment...This lawyer assigns his legal aide cases to inexperienced students, although you will be charged full fees. You are far better off hiring someone else to represent you.Snakes in the grass! RID: 105118
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     3/13/13   SYSTEM: 2 negative duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     3/3/13   1     1     1     1     1   Turned a simple estate dispersal into a 3 year drag-em-out test in patience and uselessness. Never, and I mean never, hire this lawyer for interpreting wills and estates. He takes forever, and you may never live long enough to settle. RID: 104036
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/22/13   5     5     5     5     5   My experience is that he is a teriffic Lawyer - kind, caring, compassionate and very fair in his fees. He is a bit busy at times, partially because he takes on the Legal Aid cases that many of his colleagues will not, and which often result in Lawyers like him effectively working for free when all is said and done. When I have seen him in action, it is clear to me that he is well respected by both his peers and the Judges. RID: 98910
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/27/12   2     1     1     2     1   I won't say much. Just honest ratings. You decide from that if you want to use him. RID: 93948
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/5/12   1     1     1     1     1   I have legal aid and he doesn't do anything for me,he never calls me back. RID: 90965
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/16/12   2     1     1     1     1   Poor service. Most duties assigned to inexperienced students. Very bad communications. Trumped up surprise fees despite lack of necessary attention and work completed. DO NOT USE THIS FIRM. SAVE YOUR MONEY. RID: 86879
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/2/11   4     1     1     1     1   With Hamish Henderson as my lawyer, he conspired with the opposing lawyer to hide the truth and conceal my important defense documents. His actions caused me to lose my case and cost me over $30,000.00. RID: 52664
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/7/11   5     4     5     5     5   I would recommend this man to anyone needing a devorce lawyer. Knows what he is doing, and very professional. RID: 43850
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/15/11   5     5     5     5     5   I agree - a pleasure to deal with. I have reccommended him to several friends who feel the same way. RID: 39653
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/25/10   5     5     5     5     5   Teriffic Lawyer; very kind and compassionate; very highly respected RID: 31708
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys near Edmonton, AB
Ali Moughel - Edmonton, AB
Senia Tarrabain - Edmonton, AB
Hu Young - Edmonton, AB