LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


David Shippert attorney reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
David Shippert
Attorney
Practice Area:  General Practice
Firm:  David Shippert
Profile updated: 2/22/08    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 2.8 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

Attorney David Shippert has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     6/12/13   SYSTEM: 2 negative duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    1/18/13   1     1     1     1     1   Although Shippert could have solved a family situation by simply doing a thirty minute mediation, he instead chose to file a lawsuit to take the matter to court. He doesn't appear to care that he tore a family apart. He does, however, seem to know how to get a lot of money out of little old ladies. RID: 98709
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/30/12   1     1     1     1     1   Mr. Shippert was paid in full ($1,000.)and has refuse to file for a hearing in a adoption case of my step-son all Fees have been paid all is left in a court date after i have spent over $2,000.00 with court filing fee, home study fee Mr. Shippert Fee of $1,000.00 and all medical test that were needed and the background check fee and now Mr. Shippert states I owe him $2,500.00 More Thats Not whats is in our agreement. I have Reported Mr. Shippert to The State Bar of Georgia RID: 95874
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/5/11   2     1     3     1     1   I'd caution against anyone considering using this attorney. He lacks integrity, professionalism, and unfortunately you'll know just how much of a waste of time and money you've spent AFTER your proceedings are concluded. He has absolutely no tact in the court room, seems very timid when cross examining, and leaves the client literally unprepared to go to court. You will not see a very good return on your legal investment with this attorney. There are plenty of very good ones out there who are hungry for business and can do 100 times better. Be proactive and seriously consider looking elsewhere. RID: 56432
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/15/10   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Shippert represented me even though I couldn't afford to pay my bill. He returned my calls, was caring and concerned about my kids, and worked with the Guardian Ad Litem and my husband's lawyer to protect their interests. He gave good advice and I know he billed me for less than the time he put in. Highly recommend. RID: 34766
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/12/10   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Shippert is one of the best attorneys with whom I've had different business dealings. At the courthouse, I had various legal people telling me I had chosen wisely as he is revered highly in his field. Mr. Shippert is so good that I was granted more than I'd asked. Everyone I've recommended to him have thanked me and were amazed with him as well. RID: 33283
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/21/09   2     3     2     3     3   DID NOT LIKE THE COFFEE AND CIG BREATH. HE ALWAYS SEEMED VERY NERVOUS IN COURT AND VERY SHAKING. TALKED A GOOD GAME, BUT COULD GET ANYTHING DONE ON A SIMPLE CONTEMPT CASE AFTER 6 MONTHS. HE SEEMS LIKE A VERY NICE PERSON, DRY PERSONALITY, BUT TOO SLOW IN FILING MOTIONS AND GETTING CASES IN AND OUT OF COURT. RID: 25443
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     7/3/09   SYSTEM: 2 negative duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    4/6/09   5     5     5     5     5   Never had a problem with him. Always called me back and gave me the full story when it came down to my case. Made me feel comfortable and gave sound advice when dealing with my ex. RID: 17126
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/23/08   2     1     1     1     1   THIS ATTORNEY LIED TO THE COURT AFTER I HAD CONTACTED HIM MANY TIMES WHILE MY CAR WAS BROKEDOWN . I WAS TRAVELING 3 HRS AWAY TO COURT.HE STATED TO THE COURT HE HAD NOT HEARD FROM ME. I LOST MY CUSTODY AND DIVORCE CASE! RID: 13194
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys in GA
Michael E. Kramer - Atlanta, GA
P Darrell Kimbrell - Atlanta, GA
Daniel DeWoskin - Decatur, GA