LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Frank Llewellyn reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Frank Llewellyn
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Llewellyn R Frank
Phone:  +1 403-328-5577
Profile updated: 6/18/13    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 2.0 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

Attorney Frank Llewellyn has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     4/13/14   3     2     1     1     1   He had been a family friend from years back...but when it came to handling our affairs, was VERY negligent about doing the work. This involved doing a guardianship review for our adult daughter. After it being one year past due because of his NOT doing due diligence, the Public Guardian had to step in and call him and demand he get it done. Only then did the papers get filed. Never again. RID: 135329
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     3/28/13   1     1     1     1     1   DO NOT HIRE THIS LAWYER FRANK LLEWELLYN) EVERYONE NEEDS TO SEE REVIEWS OF LAWYERS BEFORE GETTING THEM!! AND I DON'T BELIEVE FOR EVEN A SECOND THIS LAWYER DESERVES TO BE ANY KIND OF LAWYER! HES LOOKING TO SUCKKER PEOPLE IN. HE IS NOT ON YOUR SIDE! MY FAMILY HAS BEEN FOREVER DAMAGED DUE TO HIS UNPROFESSIONALISM! AS WELL AS A COMPANY WHO'S PAID HIM OUT TO DESTROY MY FAMILIES LIFE! HE SHOULD HAVE HIS LICENSE PULLED AND IF THE LAW SOCIETY OR EVEN HIS OWN BOSS LOOKED BEYOND THE FACT OF SAVING THE GUYS ASS AND OPEN THEIR EYES TO SEE HOW HE TRULY TREATS PEOPLE WHO COME TO HIM FOR HELP! THEIR COVERING HIS ASS FOR SOME REASON! BUT I WON'T STOP FIGHTING HE CAN NOT AND WILL NOT GET AWAY WITH THIS! JUST BECAUSE HE THROWS MY FAMILY UNDER THE BUS TO GIVE HIM SELF A PITTY PARTY TO KEEP HIMSELF OUT OF TROUBLE! I WILL FIGHT FOR MY FAMILIES RIGHTS TO GET WHAT THEY ASKED FOR! RID: 105704
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     3/9/13   1     1     1     1     1   I hired this idot of a liar because I thought he had commpassion for his client. I am a student and just went through a messy divorce. Frank did nothing for me.I had 3 appointments with him and got a bill for $4000 dollars. I have got a hold of the law society and he is now being investigated on his proffesionalism and the billing. Not to mension a friend of mine has a very seroius W.C.B case and he screwed them to by saying he was talking with them when he really wasn't, also when I was in his office he had his assistant bring him in a bowl of ichiban for lunch, he also likes putting his feet up on his desk so the client has to look at the bottom of his shoe. I highly reccomend not hiring this money hungry what ever he is because all he thinks about is himself. lousy lousy lawyer. RID: 104483
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/21/11   5     4     4     4     4   He can sometimes be hard to get ahold of, but did a great job. Would always take time to listen to me. His secretaries were always helpful. RID: 57455
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/2/11   2     1     1     1     1   Does not return calls or emails. Does not report to you, his client, on work he's done, but will quickly send you an outrageous bill without proper breakdowns. Be careful with any meeting times with him as he'll use up an hour dominating the conversation about his personal life while charging you $400/h for his time. Had to report him to the Law Societies to investigate his billing practices. He appears to go to bat for his client but backs down to opposing counsel. He does not act in the interest of his client, but only for his billing. I would recommend this lawyer only to an enemy, RID: 54360
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/18/10   5     5     5     5     5   Did an excellent job in my case. Was quite professional compared to the other poor qualities displayed by the other side. RID: 34914
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/6/10   1     1     1     1     1   He takes your money and does nothing. Then he lies and says he's going to do something (up to five times) but doesn't. Had to contact his boss and still did not get anywhere except an exhorbatant bill of over $4,000 for doing nothing. He contacted the other sides contacts but "never" ours. We have lost part of the case because of it. Now have had to contact lawyer upon lawyer who doesn't seem to want to fight for us--mainly because they are too busy and some of the limitation has run out so that we cannot sue for as much as before. He's the lousiest lawyer I have ever hired for anything. We even have recordings of his lying to us about doing things and contacting the other side's lawyer when the other side did not even have a lawyer at the time (and he charged us for contacting than nonexisting lawyer!). "Never" hire him for "anything"! RID: 33079
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/18/07   2     1     1     1     1   This lawyer should give the profession up! I have never in all my years seen such UNPROFESSIONAL and unethical work done. Call this lawyer and give him money[ or he will take it!] and nothing will happen. He will forget he works for you and DO ABSOLUTELY NOTHING FOR YOU. RID: 5818
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Lethbridge, AB
Heather McCuaig - Lethbridge, AB
Kurt Schlachter - Lethbridge, AB
Travis Bissett - Lethbridge, AB