LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Kevin Mahoney reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Kevin Mahoney
Attorney
Practice Area:  Criminal Defense
Firm:  Mahoney Kevin J
Website:  relentlessdefense.com external link
Phone:  (617) 492-0055
Profile updated: 8/22/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

good quality
Rating: 4.8 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.

Attorney Kevin Mahoney has an excellent overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     7/3/09   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    4/21/09   5     5     5     5     5   I think this man is wonderful and he has my complete respect. He defended me on very short notice and kept me out of trouble. RID: 17624
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/8/08   5     5     5     5     5   Kevin Mahoney recently represented me in a case for destruction of property and disorderly conduct. He was extremely thorough and persistent, and despite a great deal of evidence against me, he managed to get the felony charge dropped without having to go to trial. I had never been in legal trouble before and had no idea how to proceed, and without his counsel, I am sure that I would have gotten convicted. I know that he had much more important and higher profile cases going on, but I always got the impression that mine was the most important to him. He took the time to understand my situation, explain all of my options in great detail, and always made sure that I knew what was going on. He listened to my specific needs and always acted in my best interest. His knowledge, attention to detail, and general courtroom presence continued to amaze me throughout the entire process. I owe him a great deal and would recommend him to anyone who needs a defense attorney. RID: 14202
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/24/08   5     4     5     5     5   My advice to anyone in the unexpected situation of needing a criminal defense attorney is to hire Attorney Mahoney and FOLLOW his advice. Don't be intimidated by his intensity or his experience. What you have to remember is that he knows what is best and can see the big picture. Why would anyone not want someone who is at the top of their game? I was specifically told by the people in the position of prosecuting me that I was in good hands. And although mine was a "small" case any time one is being prosecuted it's a huge deal! Don't gamble your future to anyone not able to control the damage. Just be sure to follow Attorney Mahoney's advice because it WORKS and what he says comes to pass. Sit back and let him do the work, because the first thing to do when you're in a hole is to stop digging yourself in deeper! RID: 11165
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/25/08   5     5     5     5     5   Attorney Kevin Mahoney is an incredible lawyer. He is honest and exudes confidence onto his clients making them feel sure of their position. No matter what type of case Mr. Mahoney takes he makes you feel as if yours is of the utmost importance. Knowing your lawyer is always there for you is rare to find. I'm lucky to have found him and proud to have had him represent me. I am confident that his future clients will be too. RID: 10566
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/23/08   5     5     5     5     5   Mr Mahoney is very proffesional and courteous, he has great knowledge of the current situtaions going around and looks for ways to help your case. He's straight forward with his clients from the start. RID: 10479
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/9/08   5     5     5     5     5   I hired Attorney Mahoney after I lost great confidence in the Attorney representing me. I as hopefuless, scared, and very worried. He took on my case and did such a great job. He gathered all the things he needed in a short period of time, explained to me what our goals were, and was there every step of the way. My life and my future could have been ruined. He really changed my life. He was able to find things in previous testimony that contradicted with current testimony and I was so impressed. He really came through when he said he would do his best he sure did! I would recommend him to anyone. Great lawyers arent easy to come by, trust me I know but he took on something like it was his own to begin with and I really can't express my gratitude. He should be a mentor for all attorneys new, old, and present. RID: 9635
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/29/08   5     5     5     5     5   Attorney Mahoney is very knowledgeable and very professional. He has just represented me in a case lasting a year and a half, and he made sure I got a fair trial with a fair jury. He kept me well informed about what would be happening in the court room and always had a well thought out defense for any route of attack the D.A. would be planning on. My trial took 2 and a half days and after the jury deliberated for approximately 23 minutes they came back with a "Not guilty" verdict. I would recommend Attorney Mahoney to anyone I know, but I sure hope I dont need him again. :). RID: 9431
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/19/08   5     5     5     5     5   As a forensic nurse consultant, I have had both the honor and the pleasure of working with Attorney Mahoney for the past 12 years. He is one of the most articulate, intelligent and competent attorneys that I have ever known. Watching a case unfold and develop while working along side Attorney Mahoney is like watching a fine artisan at work. He has both integrity and committment and there is nothing that stands in the way of his dedication to his clients. He is dogged in his pursuit of justice for them. I would never hesitate to recommend Attorney Mahoney to anyone, and, indeed, I have. The outcomes have all been successful. He is a distinctive attorney, premier in his profession, a force to be reckoned with in the court room. RID: 8621
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/16/08   5     5     5     5     5   We are grateful to Attorney Kevin Mahoney’s for his skill and professional expertise in working on behalf of our family member. The time, effort, persistence and commitment that he offered to us demonstrated his respect and caring. While we expressed our worries and apprehension, he exuded a sense of confidence, self-belief and assurance. He was able to defend our family member knowledgeably and competently while safeguarding the individual’s integrity. We were very much impressed with his preparedness in the courtroom, his composure in speaking to the judge and his ability to put all the evidence together clearly and understandably. Lastly, when he needed to gain more knowledge about a non-legal subject, he developed expertise through communicating with experts and was engulfed in reading on the topic at hand. We couldn’t have been more pleased with the positive outcome of the trial and attribute it to Attorney Mahoney. We highly recommend him as a criminal lawyer. RID: 8568
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/6/08   5     5     5     5     5   He was extremely professional and diligent in his efforts to win my case. He sincerely cared about the outcome of what would happen to me. And thanks to him i managed to win my case. i would offer my endorsement to anyone looking to hire him. RID: 8387
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/6/08   5     5     5     5     4   An attorney who is determined to have an additional/special advantage when there is a technical or scientific issue. An advocate ... in the best sense. RID: 8381
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/14/07   5     5     5     5     5   Kevin Mahoney, Esquire? He personifies "defense". He isn't repeatedly asked to participate in television commentaries for nothing. He has recently finished a book on cross-examination, which he was asked to write for Houghton Mifflin which will probably be used in law schools all over the country. Are you kidding me? If I was in any trouble in Massachusetts and I wanted to stay out of jail, I'd call Mr. Mahoney. RID: 6771
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/13/07   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Mahoney was successful in getting not guilty on 11 of 12 charges: the remaining charge was a misdemeanor. He put in many hours on the case and was very knowledgeable and has good insight into people. I believe the case would have had a very sad ending if not for Kevin Mahoney. RID: 6766
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/13/07   5     5     5     5     5   worked very hard and long on an interesting case...drove many miles to do so...in the end, justice won out and case was dismissed...wouldn't have been that way w/o Attorney Mahoney's defense. RID: 6763
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     8/29/07   3     2     2     1     1   RID: 5553
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Cambridge, MA
Kevin Seaver - Boston, MA
Kevin Mahoney - Cambridge, MA
Darren Schenck - Boston, MA