LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Jeffrey Slocombe reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Jeffrey Slocombe
Attorney
Practice Area:  Criminal Defense
Profile updated: 8/21/07    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

good quality
Rating: 3.7 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.

Attorney Jeffrey Slocombe has a good overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     10/16/12   1     1     1     1     1   Very very unprofessional constantly lies about court dates will not return phone calls takes money and doesn't file paperwork on time would not reccomend at all http://www.adbmich.org/coveo/notices/... here is another case of just that RID: 93224
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/29/11   1     1     1     1     1   Jeff is very unprofessional. He does not like to return calls and lies constantly. He keeps telling me I have a court date and then tells me he had to change it. When I check With the court they say they have never heard of him and they have no date for me. RID: 57832
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/6/11   5     5     5     5     5   Jeff Slocombe is a excellant Lawyer.He has represented me on a couple of cases.We won all the time and rightiously so. RID: 54635
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     4/19/11   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    12/27/10   5     5     5     5     5   I had initially contacted one of those attorneys that advertises a lot and I paid a lot of money for little service, and then a friend recommended Jeff to me. He was competent, reasonable and kept in contact with me. Everyone I have talked with about the advertising attorney does not like him. Everyone I have talked with about Slocombe states they have been very happy with him. RID: 38854
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/3/10   5     5     5     5     5   I don't know what some of those reviews are talking about. I was terrified about my case. He calmed me down, explained the situation until I understood it perfectly and then handled the case better than I could have imagined. His price was well laid out beforehand and reasonable although I would have paid a lot more. I consider him a great attorney, like an over-protective older sibling that takes care of everything. Give him a call. RID: 36846
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     8/26/10   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 33856
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/10/10   5     5     5     5     5   Jeff was very accessible and affordable. Really helped me out! I will use him again. RID: 26004
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     11/8/09   5     5     5     5     5   I WAS IN A VERY STICKY SITUATION NOT A LOT OF MONEY TO RETAIN A LAWYER FOR THE CHARGES I WAS FACING LOW AND BEHOLD HERE COMES JEFF SLOCOMBE TO THE RESCUE SEEING MY THEN CURRENT SITUATION THIS MAN TOOK A FRACTION OF WHAT HE USUALLY WOULD TAKE FOR A CASE OF ITS MAGNITUDE AND THEN THIS BRILLIANT MAN GOT ME OFF ON ALL FOUR COUNTS SO I COULD RETURN TO MY WIFE AND THREE BEAUTIFUL LITTLE GIRLS YOU USUALLY HEAR PEOPLE TALK ABOUT HOW LAWYERS ARE CROOKED AND LIARS IF THAT'S THE CASE JEFF SLOCOMBE MUST NOT BE A LAWYER HE HAS TO BE LIKE AN ANGEL OR SOMETHING I CAN NAME AT LEAST 30 PEOPLE RIGHT OFF THE TOP OF MY HEAD WHO ARE STILL THANKING THIS MAN FOR HIS BRILLIANCE WHEN THE VERDICT CAME BACK HE GAVE MY MOTHER A HUG SEEMS TO ME HES NOT JUST A LAWYER HES A LIFE SAVER RID: 24054
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/24/09   5     5     4     4     5   Jeffrey called whenever he had info and sometimes just to discuss the case. I liked his style and the results I had cause he was on my case! I'm going back to Jeffrey but I hope I've learned my lesson. RID: 22467
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/18/09   4     5     4     4     5   I was going down for possession. I knew it was bad but this guy pulled it out for me. He found a missing piece of evidence that the cops missed and I left the court with probation. I'm going with Slocombe again. RID: 22236
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Traverse City, MI
John Di Giacomo - Traverse City, MI
Enrico Schaefer - Traverse City, MI
John W. Tilley - Traverse City, MI