LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Gil Howard attorney reviews

Rate My Boss
Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Gil Howard
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Howard Gil
Website:  ghowardlaw.com external link
Phone:  (770) 928-6886
Profile updated: 8/25/13    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

good quality
Rating: 4.3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews.

Attorney Gil Howard has a good overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating
*
 4/4/14   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Howard was highly recommended by my church. I was very pleased with the results of his work in my case. I will definitely use his services again in the future for any legal issues.He is extremely professional and very passionate about what he does.I highly recommend him to anyone! RID: 134908
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/18/14   5     5     5     5     5   I have had the pleasure of using Gil for the past 10 years. Mr. Howard's knowledge & experience really shows in the court room. Always prepared for any thing and everything. Every matter Mr. Howard has handle for me as been with great professionalism and speed. He always communicates well and keep me informed by email & phone. He always had a action plan & would always returned my calls the same day. RID: 132356
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/17/14   5     5     5     5     5   I have know Mr. Howard for several years. He has represented myself and my family on a variety of matters. I have always found him to be knowledgeable, polite, and professional. I will certainly retain Gil Howard again and recommend him for any future legal matters. RID: 132277
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/11/14   5     5     5     5     5   I have utilized Mr. Gil Howard to represent me on many personal and business legal matters. Every matter was handled by Mr. Howard with professionalism, dedication to detail, and a sincere commitment for my well-being. He personally communicated with updates on the status and progress of my legal matters. Consultation and representation is by Mr. Howard and not by a legal assistant. The prompt resolution of my legal matters was due to his knowledge and expertise of our judicial system. The confidence that I have in Mr. Howard allows me to refer him with confidence to anyone in need of legal representation. RID: 131981
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/3/14   5     5     5     5     5   I have known Gil Howard for almost 20 years now. He has represented me in many ways. I not only keep coming back but have referred many people to Mr. Howard. If I have a need for an attorney Gil Howard is the benchmark for excellence. His sterling Character and integrity are above reproach. Gil's knowledge and experience shows in everything he does from the courtroom to way he is able to explain everything in such a way, a child could understand. I encourage you to make the right choice, Gil Howard. RID: 131595
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/27/13   5     5     5     5     5   I was referred to Mr. Howard almost 10 years ago. He helped me through a financial matter, and two other cases since. I had to call him again recently for another matter, and his promptness to return my call was greatly appreciated and put me at peace that I had nothing to worry about. I will continue to use his services as long as he is practicing law. RID: 124202
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/11/13   2     1     1     1     2   I almost lost custody of my sons because of Mr. Howard. He failed to inform me of one court date until the morning of. He had a pessimistic outlook without giving any reasons or advice. I had to call him repeatedly to get any info about my case. I finally had to dismiss him, losing all of my retainer. RID: 123138
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/24/13   5     5     5     5     5   Very knowledgeable. Our case was handled professionally and efficiently at a minimum cost in a very difficult situation. He won for us and saved a child from a life of misery. God bless Gil Howard and his work. RID: 122044
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/24/13   5     5     5     5     5   Mr Howard is a very good attorney. He gives sound legal advice at a fair price and he makes you feel like your case is the most important case he is working. He does not over-charge. Good man to have on your side. If you want to win you want Gil Howard RID: 122043
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/4/13   5     5     4     5     5   Gil Howard is a very honest man. He has a great deal of experience in many matters of the law. I would definitely recommend him. RID: 115146
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/3/13   5     5     5     5     5   I have had occasion to use Mr. Howard's services several times over the last 15 years regarding various business, professional, and traffic matters. I have always found him to handle things with the utmost integrity and professionalism. He always communicated well, kept me well informed, and provided good value for his professional fees. As a matter of fact, one time I bumped into him at court while planning to pay a traffic fine. He had a word with the solicitor and immediately resolved my case, without charging me anything. I give Mr. Howard my highest recommendation. RID: 115045
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/1/13   5     5     5     5     5    I can't believe some of the reviews I'm reading on here. In my personal experience, he is absolutely the best lawyer and I would not go to anyone else. I was in a motorcycle accident with an injury to the knee as well as a totalled Ducati. Yeah, I said it, a Ducati. ouch! Anyways, I went to several other lawyers before I got to Gil. The other lawyers were very unhelpful and said that my case was tough and that I was unlikely to get anything out of it. Boy, were they wrong. I luckily met Gil as I drove down the street and saw his sign. Gil took my case with no excuses. The reason that I really like Gil is because he took really good care of me and he knew what he was doing. Everytime I went to see Gil, he would SHOW me what he did and what he was going to do next. There was always progress with my case. This explains why I also got my settlement in such a short amount of time. I was a student at Kennesaw when this happened. Gil also helped me get my teaching job. Thanks again Gil! RID: 109677
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/22/13   5     5     5     5     5   Gil was highly recommended to me as one of the best lawyers, I came and met with him and didn't go anywhere else.. Gil helped me get my divorce and worked hard to get what I deserve in what he had to work with in my situation. Gil did the work to finish all the paper work that had to be done so I didn't have to go to court. He took time to talk to me when I had questions. He is serious and did his best for me. RID: 108853
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/16/13   5     5     5     5     5   As I sat in Mr. Howards office he resolved my case with better than expected results! I am very please with the job he did and would use his services again if I ever need them. I highly recommend him. RID: 107328
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/16/13   5     5     5     5     5   Gil Howard is very professional and easy to talk to. He is very sympathetic to his clients' cases yet is very straightforward and honest with what to expect from his services. I was very pleased with the results of his work in my case. I will definitely call on him again in the future for any legal issues. RID: 107277
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/2/12   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Howard came very highly recommended by my church. He encouraged me to proceed with my case, after listening to the circumstances that brought me to his office. His spirit is one of integrity and I was confident in my decision to have him represent me. He is a skillful litigator as well as a great communicator and I value his professionalism. If you ever find yourself in need of a great lawyer, don't hesitate in retaining his services. RID: 67115
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/10/11   5     5     5     5     5   Mr Howard is by far the best lawyer I have ever used. I've been a client of his for over 10 years and I would recommend him to anyone. He has handled numerous casses for me in a very professional manner. When I would call he would either answer his office line or call me back in a matter of minutes. He made me feel like I was his number one priority with every case. If you need an attorney you can trust and rely on, your number one choice should be Gil Howard. RID: 45451
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/10/11   5     4     4     4     4   Mr. Howard handled my case in a very professional manner. He sat down with me listened to my problem, set an action plan. He is extremely professional and is passionate about what he does. He takes the time to explain what can potentially take place with a case and what he can do on his end. I would not have wanted any other lawyer fighting for me, He is one tough lawyer and knows his business! I highly recommend Gil Howard to anyone looking for a highly qualified attorney with many years of experience. RID: 45436
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/31/11   2     1     1     2     1   Too laid back and not aggressive at all. Never could get him to give me a game plan, just reacted to opposing consel. RID: 43415
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/19/09   1     1     1     1     1   don't waste your time with this attorney...he is a joke and will take your money and run. Does nnot hold up to what he promises. He won't even return phone calls. A very expensive lesson learned. RID: 15884
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/12/08   5     5     5     5     5   Gil Howard did a great job for me. The guy has a reputation for winning. He knows his stuff. I would get him to represent me again if I ever need an attorney. RID: 12262
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/15/07   2     2     2     2     2   Very laid back and not aggressive at all. I could never get a plan from him on my case. he was very reactive and not proactive at all. RID: 5406
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys near Marietta, GA
Michael E. Kramer - Atlanta, GA
P Darrell Kimbrell - Atlanta, GA
Daniel DeWoskin - Atlanta, GA