LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Lawyers and Attorneys


Jeffrey Mapes ratings

Add a picture of this lawyer Save this listing Search again
Jeffrey Mapes
Lawyer
Grand Rapids, MI
Practice Area:  General Practice
Firm:  Law Office of Jeffrey D. Mapes, PLC
Website:  mapes-law.com external link
Phone:  (616) 719-3847
Profile updated: 6/18/13    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 3.3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

Lawyer Jeffrey Mapes has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this lawyer

Submit a news article that mentions this lawyer Rate this lawyer
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    8/2/13   5     4     4     5     4   Staff was great and very responsive to my needs. I read the other reviews here and my experience was different, maybe they had a bad one, but I'd highly recommend this office. RID: 120425
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/8/12   3     1     2     2     1   I was told he is the number 2 lawyer in town by a source I will never take advice from again. Jeff Mapes might be helpful but his office personel are extremeley rude. They constatntly talk over you and then place you on hold. It seems everytime I call to make sure things are on schedule I am told they need something else. My thought, why not call me to tell me you need something. We provided all documentation immediatley and they keep dropping the ball. Everything is taking much longer than anticipated. Things are getting lost in the mail, they scan items in and then say they don't have them. A lot of running around. We paid VERY good money for this lawyer and I am sorry to say I will NEVER recommend him to anybody. RID: 94626
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/23/12   3     1     1     1     1   Very poor communicator,takes forever to return calls, keeps losing paperwork and have to bring it in or fax repeatedly. Takes him forever to get anything done..Would NEVER recommend him RID: 76854
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/17/12   5     4     4     5     4   Used him for a chapter 7 bankruptcy. I hired a cheap lawyer first fo screwed everthing up, it cost more, but actually felt likr his office gave a crap about us. Wish I had gone here frist, you really do get what you pay for. RID: 58951
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/2/10   1     1     1     1     1   terrible service we had him for a bankruptcy. it takes him forever to call you back. then he was very cocky and unprofessional about everything. would not recommend him to anyone. RID: 26787
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/23/08   5     5     5     5     4   Excellent service. Highly Recommended. RID: 13200
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/4/08   5     4     4     5     5   Great experience. Always available and helpful. RID: 9532
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/15/07   3     1     2     2     3   He was dismissive and rude, but otherwise smart. RID: 6468
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/12/07   5     5     5     5     5   I was impressed by this attorney's dedication to our case. Also, he always returned calls the same day they were made, unlike ever other attorney I've had. He was understanding and helped my son out of a horrible situation and always made sure to not talk over my head. Also his rates are much lower than I expected for the quaity I received. I could not recommend anyone more strongly than Mr. Mapes. RID: 4847
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this lawyer

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Lawyers near Grand Rapids, MI
Fred MacKraz - Grand Rapids, MI
Jennifer Faber - Grand Rapids, MI
Richard Stolcenberg - Wyoming, MI