LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Joseph Waldbaum attorney reviews

Attorney Joseph Waldbaum

Rate My Boss
Save this listing Search again
Joseph Waldbaum
Attorney
Practice Area:  Criminal Defense
Firm:  Joseph Waldbaum, Esq.
Website:  ma-oui.com external link
Phone:  (978) 921-4100
Profile updated: 7/26/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

good quality
Rating: 4.8 out of 5 based on 33 reviews.

Attorney Joseph Waldbaum has an excellent overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
 
*
 11/15/13   5     5     5     5     5   Attorney Waldbaum was beyond a superior choice to select for my DUI case. He was well experienced with DUI cases and it showed as all my charges were dismissed after a bad accident. He wasted no time telling me what to expect without giving me false hopes about my case. The odds of receiving a not guilty verdict on the criminal charges did not seem good, but he attacked the case with a well thought out and rehearsed strategy that weakened the DA's case. He also was able to dismiss the charges from the civil case I was facing with his quick actions and superior knowledge of DUI law. I was more than satisfied with his services because now I can get back to my life and support my family with no worries. Attorney Waldbaum's experience pays when you need it most because he knows what to do from beginning to end. He did not leave one stone unturned in his thoroughness of my defense. Thank you Joe! RID: 127150
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 8/5/13   5     5     5     5     5   Hiring Joseph Waldbaum as my Lawyer was the best decision I made going into my OUI case. Joe was no nonsense and straight forward throughout the whole process. Joe's knowledge of OUI laws in Massachusetts was very impressive and he was able to present that information to me in a way in which I could understand. Going to trial with Joe was an impressive site, he was ready for everything and was very thorough in presenting my case. When all was said and done, having Joe on my side was truly a blessing and resulted in a not guilty at trial and an immediate restoration of my license the next day. I would recommend Joesph Waldbaum to anyone that is going through an OUI case RID: 120645
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
 
*
 7/11/13   5     5     5     5     5   I needed Joe's help in a pinch and on short notice. I did my part staying out of trouble for the past 10+ years, but my current infraction still needed to be handled delicately. The facts of my night were not on my side, however Joe presented my story skillfully and aligned it with the goals of the second chance program. This was the wakeup call that I needed to protect my young family; Joe kept it from becoming a nightmare. With Joe's help I'll be back on the road in under two weeks with a reduced probation term and hardship license. It's easy to see how many would be lost in the process without a skilled OUI lawyer who actually knows the players in the courthouse. Worth every penny. RID: 118387
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 4/16/13   5     5     5     5     5   Joseph Waldbaum was my sons attonery for an OUI.Joeseph guided us through this difficult time and provided professional advice and direction. He managed to have 3 of the 4 charges dropped and simplified the process before, during, and after the court date. Outstanding support RID: 107232
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 4/5/13   5     5     5     5     5   I could not be happier with attorney Waldbaum. He was very responsive to my initial contact, gave me a breakdown of the process I was about to go through and started me on the path to a successful outcome. At each step he explained what was going to happen, the strategy he was going to employ and why. At each stage he was right on the money with his assessment which ultimately led to the best possible outcome for me. RID: 106429
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 2/15/13   5     5     5     5     5   Attorney Waldbaum is wonderful. Honest, knowledgeable, responsive. I could not be happier with the results and the decision I made to have Mr Waldbaum represent me. RID: 101462
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 1/23/13   5     5     5     5     5   Attorney Waldbaum is a true professional and extremely knowledgeable! Being my 1st offense, I was scared and didn't know what I was going to do. The day after our initial conversation; he even called the next day to check in and make sure I was okay and to ensure I had no additional questions. Every time I called, he picked up and if not, he returned the call within in minutes. In court HE WAS AMAZING!!! After reading through everything, he did provide me with a summary report and explained all avenues. He did a great job to beat the case. Even after we finished at court, he didn't mind answering additional questions I had. I'm a type "A" personality and expect perfection and Attorney Waldbaum did not disappoint. I would recommend his services to anyone. RID: 99033
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 11/23/12   5     5     5     5     5   Lawyer Joe Waldbaum proved to be a real professional. He paid attention to every little detail in my case. Even though i had 0.9% bac, that is more than alloweed rate, he still was able to prove judge that i was not guilty. I highly recommend Joe Waldbaum for your case. He is honest and professional lawyer who does his job in the best possible way. RID: 95461
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 11/14/12   5     5     5     5     5   Attorney Waldbaum represented me for a 2nd OUI / breath test refusal and won. Then months after getting my drivers license back, I was arrested and charged for OUI / breath test refusal in another state. Waldbaum introduced me to someone on his plane in that state, who won that as well. Then Attorney Waldbaum represented me and navigated the Massachusetts Hearing & Appeals process so that the penalties against me from being arrested in another state where settled. I am now driving because of his skills, attention to detail and relentless pursuit of a successful verdict. 1st time, my fault. Second time, my fault. Both times; a Waldbaum Win. Adam 617-337-6229 RID: 94980
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/7/12   5     5     5     5     5   terrific, organized, persistent with plea bargaining. We contacted Mr.Waldbaum on a Monday morning. By the following morning, he had acquired all of the necessary paperwork from the police and from the rmv and set up a plan to follow. He led us through the confusing process step by step and often asked if we understood before going on. HE followed the court appearance by a continued presence to help sort through the myriad steps of the post process. RID: 94534
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/11/12   5     5     5     5     5   I was stopped at a sobriety checkpoint and refused a Field Sobriety Test and was arrested for OUI. Joe answered my early phone call the next day and was in my corner from the start. He is able to help you right from the beginning. He was able to explain the process clearly and help eliminate my anxiety and concerns. He explains exactly what will happen with each court hearing as well as the reason for it. He promptly answered all calls, emails and texts and provided me with multiple emails/calls throughout the process. He is truly with you for the whole process. He is honest and kind. His years of experience has helped him build relationships with many contacts in the legal system, who in turn were able to expedite the paperwork and decrease the time we had to wait for document processing. When I had trouble with the RMV, Joe was able to help push through my paperwork and get me back my license. I would recommend Attonery Waldbaum to anyone seeking OUI counsel. RID: 92997
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/8/12   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Waldbaum was an amazing representative and got the best results for my case I could have possible asked for! RID: 92813
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 9/1/12   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Waldbaum was great! I am very pleased with the results. He kept his word and represented me well. Thank you very much! RID: 90787
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 8/27/12   5     5     5     5     5   NOT GUILTY!!! Attorney Waldbaum was outstanding. He was extremely knowledgable, professional and very well prepared for trial. I highly recommend Attorney Waldbaum. RID: 90440
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 8/17/12   5     5     5     5     5   Throughout this troubling experience my one comfort was that Mr. Waldbaum knew every detail and overlooked no possibility for my case. I was at ease knowing that I had an experienced lawyer handling everything. I was facing a 3rd conviction and he was able to get it reduced to a 2nd offense. He saved my life. I would certainly recommend him to anyone in need of help. RID: 87376
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 8/14/12   5     5     5     5     5   I was arrested for OUI 2nd last Oct 2011 w/high BAC and not the best of circumstances. Joe got me an unheard of 10 MONTHS from the time of my arrest to pretrial allowing me to work and drive for most of the interim. When we finally got to court, despite the DA requesting harsh punishment, after Mr Waldbaum's presentation, the judge agreed with Joe to give me 1st OUI sentence with 90 day suspended license (I will have my work license within a week!) and my license fully reinstated after 90 days. Additionally, this normally calls for 2 years probation and Joe got me 1 year! I could have suffered much worse consequences and Joe got me the best possible outcome I could have hoped for. Throughout the whole ordeal, attorney Waldbaum was always straighforward, extremely professional and compassionate while consistently timely with email or phone call - whatever was appropriate. If you have been arrested for OUI there is NO BETTER choice of attorney to retain than attorney Joseph Waldbaum. RID: 85754
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 8/6/12   5     5     5     5     5   Joe did a wonderful job assisting me in my OUI case! I felt VERY confident the minute he picked up the phone that Sunday morning after I literally had "the worse night of my life" I was able to get two of the three charges dropped. I was happy with the outcome of my case, and would recommend him to anyone. Thank you again for your prompt handling of my OUI incident. RID: 83989
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     7/26/12   SYSTEM: location changed from Boston, MA to Beverly, MA 
Click to report rating
*
 4/19/12   5     5     5     5     5   Attorney was a godsend. I was facing my second oui and would have had a large fine and rehab for two weeks. After looking over the findings for the case we decided to do a trial jury. He did a wonderful job, he was prepared, likable and charismatic during the trial. It was a one day trial and at the end of the day a not guilty verdict was returned. Please feel free to call me - hillary -478.390.2180 RID: 68122
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 4/7/12   5     5     5     5     5   Attorney Waldbaum did a wonderful job assisting me in my OUI case. The fact that he works specifically with OUI's means that his knowledge and understanding of the laws regarding your case is top notch. Don't listen to the reviews that say "I could have just done it myself". While it may seem like information you could find online, it would take you weeks to do the research he can do in hours. He knows what forms to fill out and what phrases to use to provide you with the best (and quickest) solution to your problem. I know I could never have navigated the process the way he helped me do without him. In court he was the most professional lawyer there and clearly knew what he was doing. I would highly recommend Attorney Waldbaum. If there were options for higher than "good" I would rate him as high as possible. RID: 67391
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     3/25/12   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    3/19/12   5     5     5     5     5   Joe is an outstanding lawyer and great person. He really knows the law and how the system works. I was found with great relief not guilty. I felt great confidence in Joe from the moment I called him. He covered all the bases in regards to my case. He meticulously handled all the pre trial work involved with an OUI case and his trial skills made the difference for my not guilty verdict. He was upfront and and honest with me. He didn't make me any promises. He told me what my chances were and what options I had, and weighed out the pros and cons for all the decisions I had to make. I don't feel I could have found a better lawyer and person to represent me during this difficult time in my life. If you need lawyer you would be smart to hire Joe. RID: 66101
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/6/12   5     5     5     5     5   Joe is a very knowledgeable lawyer. I was very happy with the outcome of my case, and would recommend him to anyone. RID: 65299
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/16/12   5     5     5     5     5   He's the one you want for o.u.i. !!! No Doubt. He is very clear on what had to be done . I'm very happy with the outcome of my case. 2/12 RID: 64056
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/9/12   5     5     5     5     5   Joe was outstanding on my behalf. It paid off to have someone as knowledgeable about specialty OUI case work like Joe has. At my first court appearance,Joe achieved the best possible outcome within minutes. Be prepared to follow his accurate instructions and you will succeed. RID: 63575
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/9/12   5     5     5     5     5   2/9/2012 Atty. Waldbaum is an extremely knowledgeable OUI lawyer. He achieved an excellent outcome in my case. Better than I had hoped for or expected. I’m glad I hired Joe prior to my arraignment as he was there for the entire court procedure. It gave him a chance to meet the DA and start a dialogue about my case which lead to a speedy and excellent resolution. I highly recommend Atty. Waldbaum. RID: 63566
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/3/12   5     5     5     5     5   I've dealt with a lot of lawyers but Joe is definitely the best. He kept me informed through the entire case with emails and copies of documents.Joe was unbelievable at Trial and and turned the tables on them. RID: 63182
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/4/11   5     5     5     5     5   I was very pleased with the outcome of my case thanks to Joe. I would recomend him to anyone who has been arested for oui RID: 42012
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/12/11   5     5     5     5     5   Joseph Waldbaum is a very knowledgeable lawyer with many years of experience. He himself handled my case and was there for me from beginning to end. He also had my sentence reduced which was a plus. I would personaly recommend him for a dui/dwi/oui lawyer RID: 39498
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/17/10   3     3     2     3     2   He was rude several times with no patience for any questions. He gave me basic information I could have found out for myself online and not only did he not show up for my first court appearance but was 1:30 late for my second appearance, he was the tardiest lawyer out of all those present that day. Only thing he did well was respond quickly via email.Wouldn't recommend but then again I have no experience with other lawyers so do not know how he compares with others, although as I mentioned he was the last one to arrive at the courthouse. RID: 37439
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     6/7/09   5     5     5     5     5   mr waldbaum was quick to answer all questions, both to myself and my husband. he was realistic with any possible outcomes and very capable at his job, getting my husband the best possible outcome for his case. during this very difficult time he made things easier on us all by taking over all legal matters and walking us through the system each step of the way. though i hope to never have to employ mr. waldbaum again i wouldn't hesitate to refer him to anyone i knew in similiar need. RID: 18952
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/30/08   5     5     5     5     5   My son was arrested and shortly after receiving Joe’s flyer we immediately fired our current attorney and hired Joe. We knew we needed a specialist and Joe’s previous clients convinced us that he was the right attorney for us and he definitely was. We called him at 2:00pm on a holiday weekend and Joe quickly went to work on our behalf and by 4:00pm he was in full control of the case. From the moment we met Joe he stayed in constant contact with us and we can’t thank him enough. By the time we thought of a question Joe had an answer in a matter of minutes – he was always prepared and very knowledgeable. You won’t be disappointed if you chose Joe to represent you or your loved one. RID: 13399
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/30/08   5     5     5     5     5   Joe was absolutely amazing. My fiancée was arrested for his 4th OUI (as a result of Melanie’s law) and we were all scared due to the harsh sentencing and fines imposed by this law. From the first call we made to Joe, our fears were alleviated. Joe stood by us and kept in constant contact. We never had to guess or wonder what was happening, thanks to Joe’s uninterrupted communication with us. No matter how many or outrageous, my questions were Joe answered them all with knowledge and patience. He was the light at the end of the tunnel and brought us all through it quickly and stress free. There is no one better equipped, patient, or more knowledgeable that we could have hoped for. Joe is an OUI specialist and the only one you need for freedom and serenity. RID: 13390
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/3/08   5     5     5     5     5   Not only does Joseph Waldbaum get a 5 for the 5 catagories rated but I would also like to add that he is a very caring, honest, organized and knowledgeable attorney. His communication skills are second to none and he treated our son with respect and really seemed to care about the outcome of his case. As much as I hope we never need him again, it is good to know that there is a lawyer like him out there! RID: 12052
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/8/07   4     4     1     1     1   During his initial consultation and on his website he will promise you the world. When it comes time to make decisions he was unhelpful and left me wishing I hadn't paid for his services and went with someone else or went it alone. RID: 4806
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys near Beverly, MA
Joseph Waldbaum - Beverly, MA
Monique Boucher Lamb - Salem, MA
Thomas Taranto - Salem, MA