LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Neil Jamieson attorney reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Neil Jamieson
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Prescott Jamieson Nelson & Murphy Llc
Profile updated: 7/7/07    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 2.5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

Attorney Neil Jamieson has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating
*
 2/16/12   5     4     5     5     5   I have used Mr. Jamieson for several matters and have been very satisfied with the results. Mr. Jamieson is not someone who tells you only what you want to hear but rather presents all sides of the issue so that you can make informed decisions. I appreciate his honesty. RID: 64086
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 12/7/11   5     5     5     5     5   I have used Mr. Jamieson in a number of my personal legal issues. I have found him to be quite knowledgable of the law and always communicated with me the circumstances of my case. He always made me feel at ease about every situation that came about. He fought for me all the way which is how I believe a lawyer should be. I would never want one that gives up or settles just to make a buck or his life easy. This is not how Mr. Jamieson works. He fights for you as long as you want him too. He advises and tells you his opinion but in the end it's your choice. I have and will continue to recommend him to my family and friends. RID: 56576
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     12/7/11   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    11/30/11   1     1     1     1     1   Neil Jamieson is a completely unethical man who does not care for anything except the bottom line, getting paid. He was my ex husbands lawyer. I left because of abuse and was trying to protect my daughter. He attacked me in court tried to make me look negligent. I understand the you are supposed to win for the client paying you. He defended a spousal abuser. This man is a pompous jerk who cares only about himself. He might win for you but at what expense. He needs to find a new line of work. RID: 56177
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     11/16/11   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    10/25/11   2     1     1     1     1   We have never dealt with such a rude and pompas lawyer as he. He does little work and bills alot for it. When asked for billing statements or contracts he refuses to supply and kicks you out of his office. he can not handled being questioned. He really is truely the worse lawyer I have dealt with or seen. He even told my wife in reference to her child custody case I can not believe you allowed your husband to get involved in this case!!! RID: 53945
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/12/11   1     1     1     1     1   This man shouldnt be able to sleep at night .....he promises the world an doesnt deliver but charges u for every second of your wasted time ...cocky all show .hes a joke in the lawyer world he needs to find a new profession maybe a pollitician.......good luck if you hired this menace RID: 53172
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     8/4/11   4     2     1     1     1   After more than a year,I am responsible for a $13,000.00 bill which he initially told me my ex husband would pay for.He promised me that I would getchild support/alimony and half of the assets.I gave him a slam dunk case against my ex and when we finally went to trial he didnt even want to go into the courtroom,even though he charged me for witnesses tobring to court that day.i was left with a foreclosed house and a car I owed $5000 on.my ex walked away with est. $40,000.00 cash assets and even managed to have neil convince me to let him use half the child supplrt as alimony so he could have a tax write off and I now have to claim it as income.He made huge promises,and did not even try to fight for my children and me and then charged me $13k for what I could have done myself.I could not have done worse on my own.All talk,buddy buddy with other lawyer,and overcharged for losing a easy casd.shameful. RID: 49627
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     5/18/11   1     1     1     1     1   told me i could win when i couldnt told me it would be 5000.00 an it was 12000.00 he told me i could make payments an screwed me an my kids out of all my savings hes not a very etchical person he should be ashamed RID: 45870
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     4/26/11   1     1     1     3     1   very dishonest drums up charges makes everything very difficult forboth sides tells clients they can win when they cannot so he can milk every client out of every penny they have.very un prepared in the court room yells an screams instead of asking questions acts like a child charges wayyyy to much... RID: 44833
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     11/4/09   SYSTEM: 3 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    10/12/07   5     5     5     5     5   Attorney Jamieson did an excellent job in representing me through a very difficult case. He is highly skilled and very respected by the Courts in Maine. I would reccommend him to anyone in need of an aggressive and well-respected attorney. RID: 6053
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys in ME
Rebecca Irving - Machias, ME
Matthew Govan - Portland, ME
Terrence Garney - Portland, ME