LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Lorrie Zahodnic reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Lorrie Zahodnic
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Practice Area:  Estates / Probate / Wills
Practice Area:  Real Estate
Profile updated: 1/19/14    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

good quality
Rating: 3.5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

Attorney Lorrie Zahodnic has a good overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     1/19/14   SYSTEM: location changed from Sterling Heights, MI to Clinton Township, MI 
Click to report rating    1/13/14   1     1     1     1     1   I have never run into such an unprofessional person in my life. She is evasive, refused to answer questions, rude, acted not on my best interest and aided against me. After taking my money she was unavailable as on vacation and scream not to ask any questions with expectations of doing exactly what she said which was against my wishes. I am serious she needs a psychiatrist and the people close to me can vouch for that. My new lawyer convinced me and is the only reason I did not file a dispute. She took my money and ran then dragged everything siding against me in effort to guarantee her blown up bills. Other lawyers thought she was a joke and she proved. She should be disbarred. Dealing with her added so much hurt, anguish and stress knowing she was literally selling me out not providing assistance which is a lawyers duty by oath. She is selfish and ruthless with herself and money her goal. RID: 130279
Read this rating's feedback
     8/10/13   1     1     1     1     1   Lorrie is more concerned with her pocketbook and taking vacations, than focusing on her cases. She repeatedly billed me for paperwork that had mistakes. She took a long time to respond to my questions. Her communication about what to expect and next steps was non-existent. She dragged out a very simple case, just to spend the retainer. It was so bad that, at one point, I demanded the electronic files and corrected her numerous errors in the documents, then filed them MYSELF. She was supposed to, per the retainer agreement, give me notice when retainer fees were getting low. Not only did she fail to do so, but she gave me a bill almost as big as the retainer after the case was over. When I called to question the bill, she threatened to "sue me" if I asked any more questions and told me to just pay the bill. Needless to say, she took a very simple case and created massive delays, lots of added stress and confusion -- just to add to her bill at the end. Terrible Attorney! RID: 121136
Read this rating's feedback
Click to report rating    2/12/12   5     5     5     5     5   She and her secretary are a class act. She is not out for money. She helped me reconcile with my spouse. She is more than a lawyer, she is a Godsend! RID: 63790
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 10/17/11   1     1     1     1     1   Lorrie is one of the worst attorneys I have ever worked with. She does not know the law, and she is not out for your child's best interest. She has made my divorce extremely costly and messy. She filed our custody case wrong costing us thousands of extra dollars. Lorrie is very unprofessional inside the courtroom. She is out for money and not results. I would never recommend Lorrie to anyone. RID: 53428
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     5/22/11   SYSTEM: 2 negative duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating
*
 9/21/10   5     5     5     5     5   I hired Lorrie to help with a modification of support as I knew my ex was not truthful on his income, we won but the Judge did not think that I should be awarded attorney fees after we showed good cause. Lorrie appealed, and WE WON! Lorrie is the best! RID: 35017
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/9/10   5     5     5     5     5   She or her secretary, who are both very current are always available. Granted, she is not cheap, but my husband's attorney is, and it shows. Lorrie is great if you can afford her, and she will help you do that. I think the other commments here might be by another attorney who was probably taken to the cleaners by her quick wit and knowledge. RID: 29075
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/13/09   5     5     5     5     5   If you want an attorney who is fair, and who will fight for you, call Lorrie. She is absolutely wonderful!! Having her as my attorney was the best thing I could have done. I highly recommend her. RID: 20999
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/8/09   5     5     5     5     5   I have given her my blessing to use me as a reference. I will talk to anyone who has any doubts. She is brilliant and compassionate. Her background as a registered nurse and the fact that she always remains current in the law are addsd bonuses. Contact her and she will set you up with me. I trust her completely. RID: 20842
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys near Clinton Township, MI
James Simasko - Mount Clemens, MI
Tim Barkovic - St. Clair Shores, MI
David Kotwicki - Shelby Twp, MI