LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Ravelle Smith attorney reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Ravelle Smith
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  The Smith Firm
Profile updated: 5/28/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 2.4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

Attorney Ravelle Smith has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating
*
 9/19/12   5     4     5     5     5   Ravelle Smith has represented my twice in court and each time we have won on all counts. My entire family has been impressed with his court room manner. His presentation of my case was right on point. My success with him in court has allowed me and my children to get back on our feet again. Our lives have changed for the better due to his tenacious representation. I will continue to call on Ravelle for all of my future legal needs and would highly recommend him to friends and family. RID: 91773
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/19/12   1     1     1     1     1   I guess he could not keep his 'job' and has to work on his own now. I would never consider using him again. RID: 91733
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     6/3/12   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    5/27/12   5     5     5     5     5   Dependable - He returned each of my calls in a very timely manor, even after hours. I always felt as if i could call on him! Very punctual! and prepared! Honest-Billing was accurate and in great detail! I received high quality and honest legal representation throughout my case from Attorney Ravelle Smith. Dedicated - Court can be an arena where the client has absolutely no control. Attorney Smith did an excellent job at legally preparing and offering my case to the Courts. Seasoned-It takes years of practice to learn the ins and outs of the legal system, and as you will quickly realize once you have obtained his services, you are in the legal hands of a well seasoned Attorney. Determined -I never once felt as if i was in the dark. He keep me informed each step of the way! Knowledgeable-I really wanted an Attorney to understand and protect my legal rights as a father! He owns the knowledge to put your concerns in legal form. Visit his website www.smithfamlaw.com W. Upchurch RID: 70926
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/24/12   5     5     5     5     5   I had an extremely difficult divorce. There was no part of it that was amicable, and my ex was prepared to fight it out to the bitter end for money and custody. What I needed most was an engaged, understanding lawyer who would listen to me and do what was possible and advise what was not. Ravelle pulled off a near-miracle. The case settled in mediation without getting to court. I ended up with full custody of my two children, some monthly child support and a reasonable distribution of assets. It was what I was hoping for, and more than I thought possible. I would absolutely recommend Ravelle. I am a Georgia resident... and I'm the DAD. RID: 70763
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     8/26/11   3     1     1     1     1   What a mistake!!!! I should have done my homework and seen all the complaints CordellLaw has from their "clients." Tell everyone you can do as agood a job as a Cordell Lawyer even if you lost your own case. It's sad to see no one has a happy divorce story but many people have bad Codell & Cordell stories. I know I'll warn every person I can for what they did to us. RID: 50865
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/6/10   1     1     1     1     1   Do not use the services of Ravelle Smith, our any other attorney from Cordell & Cordell. Their business model is to (1)use extensive and convincing advertising to lure you in, (2)use substandard attorneys with low hourly rates, and (3)pad the hours worked on your case like crazy to make up the difference. Make no mistake, Cordell & Cordell are a bunch of thieves, and don’t depend on the Georgia State Bar Association to help you out. They facilitate the whole nasty business. If you have hired Cordell & Cordell to represent you, fire them now, cancel your credit card, and prepare to take them to court for what they have already stolen from you. They are totally despicable to take advantage of people so ruthlessly during such a difficult time as a divorce. RID: 29988
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/23/10   1     1     1     1     1   This guy sucks. He is a load. He charges for picking his nose, which seems to be very often. If you see him RUN, dont waslk. If you have him FIRE him quickly. This is welfare representation at government contractor rates. GOOD JOB RAVELLE YOUR MAMA IS PROBABLY PROUD. RID: 27548
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/18/09   1     1     1     1     1   The law firm and this attorney are only concerned about MONEY!!! They talk a good game to reel you in and once you've signed the contract...you will be overcharged and will not see any results. RID: 18397
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/4/07   1     1     1     1     1   This attorney came completely unprepared to the hearing and cost me thousands of dollars in opposing attorney fees. He is difficult to contact and does not return calls. He did not represent me to the fullest and I have no confidence in his ability as an attorney. I would not recommend the firm of Cordell and Cordell for any type of family law matter. The firm is expensive with continued billing when no work was necessary. RID: 4286
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys near Atlanta, GA
Michael E. Kramer - Atlanta, GA
P Darrell Kimbrell - Atlanta, GA
Daniel DeWoskin - Decatur, GA