LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Lawyers and Attorneys


Angelo Almonti ratings

Add a picture of this lawyer Save this listing Search again
Angelo Almonti
Lawyer
Whitehall, PA
Practice Area:  Criminal Defense
Firm:  Corkery & Almonti
Phone:  (610) 437-9867
Profile updated: 8/13/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 3.3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.

Lawyer Angelo Almonti has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this lawyer

Submit a news article that mentions this lawyer Rate this lawyer
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    2/10/14   5     5     5     5     5   I would like to start off by saying I would recommend Mr.Almonti to anyone.This guy goes above and beyond for his clients as well as friends.Keep up the good work Angelo!! and forget the negative comments ,remember they talked bad about Jesus Christ RID: 131923
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/19/13   5     5     5     5     5   I think Angelo Almonti is an awesome lawyer. He was like a godsend for me. RID: 118907
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/25/13   5     5     5     5     5   I had him as a lawyer before & he was great! He always answered my phone calls, he's very knowledgable, & he won my case! He's a lawyer I plan to keep around, because if I ever need a lawyer for whatever reason again, he's the person I'd be going to. RID: 109132
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/21/13   5     5     5     5     5   My family has used Mr. Almonti in the past for a Personal Injury case and we couldn't have been more pleased with the service that he provided. As a former legal secretary for a Florida law firm, I have seen first hand many clients who are unable to fulfill their obligations and responsibilities as requested by their lawyer (ie: failure to show up for hearings/court, not paying their bills, responding to phone calls a day before hearing/court dates). Lawyers are extremely busy and in Mr. Almonti's case, he was very efficient and effective in handling our case because we did everything that was asked of us too!). Pat, his secretary was excellent at handling all of the paperwork and appointments as well. If a client is looking to vent to somebody, please call a therapist, but if you are looking for somebody to look at the facts of your case and respresent you in a professional and effective way, I would recommend Mr. Almonti. RID: 98831
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/2/12   3     1     1     1     1   What a joke this guy is. Had a meeting with him & he was supposed to check into some things & get back to me in a week or so. THREE MONTHS LATER, no contact made by him or his office. I sent several emails to his office, made several phone calls to his snotty secretary, ZERO responses. To the idiot saying lawyers don't have time to hang on the phone & be your friend, that's not what I or these other people are talking about. When your lawyer will not tell you what he's doing, what he's done, or have any contact to tell you anything, that's just being an ass to people. Don't waste your time with this guy or his office! RID: 90823
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/19/12   5     5     5     5     5   I dont see how everyone is saying he never returns phone calls or is bad at communication. He returned every phone call me or my fiancee have made and quickly too. He knows what he is doing and is GREAT at what he does. He goes above and beyond for his clients and thats NO BS. I would HIGHLY recommend him. RID: 68154
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/25/11   5     3     4     5     4   Would you all like a friend or a lawyer? Do you want him to hang on the phone with all of you and make you feel warm fuzzies or do you want him to be a lawyer, do his research, go to court, get to his appointments, get to the prison, maintain his relationships with judges, DA's, and other counsel so he can minimize the trouble you got your own sorry selves into? I hear sour grapes from males here back in high school. I hear comments from people who have no clue how the law works. Hire a babysitter for your feelings and let your lawyer be a lawyer and NO THEY DONT HANG ON THE PHONE they have real work to do. RID: 55848
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/21/11   5     1     1     5     2   Mr Almonti handled one of my cases for me. He was effective and personable. When he began to handle another one of my cases over a year ago with no progress, I became concerned, especially with his poor ability to return phone calls. He hasn't returned a phone call in over 6 months and that reflects poorly on my overall satisfaction. RID: 55629
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/7/10   5     1     1     2     1   I agree with every negative comment. I have known him since childhood. Thought maybe he just treated his "friends" that way. NEVER returns phone calls and when he does, no answers and pawns you off to his secretary, who should not be involved in the cases. Really nice guy and knows what he is doing, but he has become a ghetto lawyer, and his only interest in his cases now is to make money and likes to defend people who should really go to prison! RID: 32067
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/14/10   5     3     5     5     3   I had a very different experience with Almonti and found him to be very caring and on point. He was very busy and very booked but that doesn't change much from lawyer to lawyer RID: 29241
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/11/09   1     1     1     1     1   Im very upset with Almonti, he does not communicate. He is very unprofessional. He seems to be "friends" with the D.A. He over books himself. RID: 24182
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/6/09   1     1     1     1     1   Never returns phone calls, then you see him face to face, says oh I'm sorry i'll call you on Monday....never happens. Self Centered RID: 19854
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/10/08   2     1     5     1     1   Very unethical, self serving. RID: 12207
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/18/08   5     2     5     5     5   I have dealt with Angelo once or twice, He seems to know what he’s doing, well known locally, my opinion is -He over books him self to the extent that he can’t handle his clients. My only complaint would be that he never returns calls nor does his secretary Pat! I have to say he is sharp, besides that fact that he’s gorgeous! Besides all, I would recommend him. Angelo if you read this comment (Remember it’s important to service your clients; Please return calls it’s just common courtesy. A positive comment: You’re defiantly good at what you do…. RID: 9190
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/15/07   2     1     1     1     1   He is late for court, when he does arrive he is unprepared for the case. He will naturally charge you in advance, and then he did not counter-suit, only problem he will not refund any monies. Then it will be up to you to sue this unethical attorney, costing you not only $$$$$$, but you time. RID: 3951
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this lawyer

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Lawyers in PA
Jeffrey Pollock - Pittsburgh, PA
Colleen Consolo - Norristown, PA
Richard Ducote - Pittsburgh, PA