LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Sandra Hicks reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Sandra Hicks
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Hicks Law Firm
Profile updated: 5/14/07    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 2.3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.

Attorney Sandra Hicks has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    5/6/13   1     1     1     1     1   Bad experience,offered gung ho advice at first then met my Ex and said she didn't realize what a big strapping guy he was,so unprofessional.Then basically tried to protect him bye giving me no advice and telling me what he would and wouldn't do.Also tried to scare me about the Judge involved not being an advocate for women,nor did she bother to tell me my divorce was final had to look it up on line.And charged a fortune for basically uncontested divorce and never sent one bill to me. RID: 110465
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 2/25/11   5     5     5     5     5   One word can't sum up the human being known as Sandra Hicks. Sandy is honest, hard working, and very caring. An acquaintance referred me to speak with Sandy regarding my divorce. After speaking with Sandy, I knew I wanted her to represent me. She was open and honest from the get go. She kept me as calm as possible under the circumstances surrounding this very stressful time. So many lawyers,are all about the money and then you never hear from them till your court date,they don't do their homework and just suggest that their clients take a settlement. Sandra studied the facts and determined that we had a good case. Going to trial is a scary thing and Sandra was able to help me keep my calm during the ordeal. When the trial date arrived and Sandra began presenting the case to the jury - she was brilliant! She realizes that her clients have a lot a stake and fights for what is right. The outcome? I GOT MY KIDS . I can't thank Sandra enough for putting forth that extra effort. RID: 41626
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 2/24/11   5     5     5     5     5   I highly recommend this attorney! Sandra Hicks is a rock star in the legal community! She has personally handled several cases for me and my family. She has your best intrest at heart and really cares about her clients. If you find yourself in the position of needing legal representation, and who hasn't from time to time, then Sandra is it. I would not go to anyone else! Sandy, you are the BEST!! RID: 41547
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     10/24/10   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    9/30/10   4     4     4     4     4   She did a great job for me. Got me twice what my husband offered in settlement, and got judge to make husband pay my attorney fees. Told me things I did not want to hear, but she turned out to be right on everything. My only complaint is that she can be slow returning phone calls, but she will call you back. RID: 35514
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/16/10   1     1     1     1     1   Sandra Hicks is a really bad lawyer. She took my money and my trust and gave nothing in return. This lady did not stand up for me at all in court. She lied to me about her fees and has taken me for a fool. Sandra Hicks does not deserve to practice Family Law. If you really want your children...DO NOT HIRE THIS LAWYER!!! I only wish I had read these reviews before I lost thousands of dollars and still ended up with nothing. RID: 31361
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/29/09   5     4     5     5     5   I hired Sandra for my divorce and custody case. She was a little slow in returning calls but I was a little overbearing. Her legal fees were a little higher than others but she was well worth it. Her staff was honest and helpful. I would hire her again. RID: 23701
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     6/25/09   1     1     1     1     1   DO NOT HIRE HER!! She is a liar and expensive. She has messed up my custody battle. Please do not use her. She bragged about how great she is returning calls then once she took my 5k and never returned my call. She should be ashamed of herself. RID: 19522
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/3/09   1     1     1     1     1   Sandra Hicks is a terrible lawyer. She does not return calls. She does not keep up to date with the case and does not retain knowledge of the case when reminded of facts. She is good at billing you for leaving a message to return a call. $30.00 for an email that said " please call me at --------". I read the other reviews before hiring her but decided it was one disgruntled family and that she would be a good attorney. I was wrong. All the reviews are accurate. I just wasted 6 months and a lot of money. I have now hired a new attorney and paid him less than I paid Sandra for the same service. Please believe all the reviews because she is a waste of time and money. When I called to let her know I no longer needed her services and I would mail the remainder of the money she said, oh I understand but don't send the money yet because of addtional charges for taking my phone call and sending the information to my new attorney. Please believe what you read. RID: 15495
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/17/08   1     1     1     1     1   What a terrible experience. She was the guardian ad leit um for my children. She never returned calls, never reviewed the mountain of evidence of child abuse nor did she even listen to what my children's wishes were. She made all kind of promises to my face but never delivered. Come to find out she made a deal with my ex's attorney shortly after she was appointed. Not only have I contacted a legal malpractice attorney but The GA bar has also been contacted. Shes a complete loser. When she sent me my final bill, I had made arraingments to make payments with her, then she sent me a fake document (not even filed with the court) to have me put in jail for non payment. By the way her best friend attorney has been indicted on fraud charges (Christopher T. Adams) I hope shes next. She will be if I have anything to do with it. RID: 10993
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/17/08   1     1     1     1     1   She was an awful attorney and I feel bad for anyone who uses her. She not only was awful to me as her client but she ended up losing me my grandson because she was awful in court. DONT HIRE HER OR YOU WILL REGRET IT!!!! RID: 10365
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/5/08   2     1     1     1     1   She was the Guardian ad litem in my divorce case and sold out my kids because she wanted to stay on good terms with my wife's attorney. She is not ethical and misled my attorney, telling her she was going to recommend that I have custody of my two oldest children, who were choosing to live with me. She is not truthful and her legal abilities are questionable. Run, not walk, away from this attorney! RID: 10129
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/14/07   4     1     1     1     1   I first met with her paralegal, which was fantastic. Her paralegal promised me everything; even the initial consultation with Sandra was every client's dream. Sandra seemed strong, very knowledgeable and assured me that my wishes would be easily attainable. She stated that although the retainer was expensive the unused portion would be gladly refunded. When trying to communicate with her before our court date, all calls went unanswered. I even began to worry about her showing up for court, she was late. Not only did she pressure me into making a Consent Agreement, but also the thing she coaxed me into agreeing upon with her assuring lies, has actually ended up desperately hurting my child. That unused portion of the retainer has not been heard of since. I would NOT recommend this attorney; you would have a better chance of going to court representing yourself. She should be ashame to call herself an attorney for the people. She only cares about the money. RID: 3939
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys near Lawrenceville, GA
Zach Proctor - Lawrenceville, GA
Lawrence R. Endres - Lawrenceville, GA
Russell Bryant - Lawrenceville, GA