LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


George Stein attorney reviews

Attorney George Stein

Save this listing Search again
George Stein
Attorney
Practice Area:  Criminal Defense
Firm:  George Stein Law Office
Website:  georgestein.com external link
Phone:  (404) 681-4000
Profile updated: 7/29/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

good quality
Rating: 4.1 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

Attorney George Stein has a good overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     5/30/14   5     5     5     5     5   I have been to George and Kevin a couple of times. The firm has helped me out of tough situations and in all instances, the charges were completely dismissed. Please note that the path was not easy and patience is a must along with proper communications. The firm fully investigated my case, informed me of my options and allowed me to make a proper decision; either risk on or risk off. In one instance I turned down a deal which many would have accepted. If you are risk preferred, then you MAY have a better outcome. Because of their relationships, George's office is able to investigate your case in a more thorough manner in addition to negotiating pleas for lesser offenses. All in all, it is never an easy path when being charged with a DUI, but this firm has delivered results for me and you definitely want to consult with them. Thanks again George and Kevin for all of your work! RID: 137578
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/19/11   5     5     4     5     4   I called George's office after being arrested as a teenager. I was able to meet with him that evening and he answered my question and the questions that my parents had as well. I was very nervous that I would have this teenage error in judgment follow me around. Thankfully, after placing my trust in George's capable hands, I no longer have to worry about that. We were able to achieve a great result for my case! He seemed to have a really good relationship with the court we were in. I believe I have learned my lesson and hope that I never need to use George's services again but I wouldn't hesitate a bit to recommend him to anyone. RID: 47352
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/19/11   5     5     5     5     5   George Stein went to bat for me for my Dui case. At the motions hearing,he got all the evidence against me suppressed. This resulted in my Dui being dismissed.This lawyer comes highly recommended! RID: 45915
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     5/19/11   5     5     5     5     5   Great bedside manner and very talented lawyer! Upon meeting George Stein, he put me at ease about my criminal matter. From there, he was easy to communicate with about my case’s progress and was very prepared when we went to court. While at court, it was obvious that Mr. Stein had a lot of experience and a good relationship with the court. He got my charges dismissed!! I strongly recommend this talented lawyer. It is nice to know that he will allow a payment plan! RID: 45914
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/6/11   5     5     5     5     5   I recently was in a motorcycle accident. I heard about George Stein and Steel Horse Law, did my own research, and found they were the best and had great reviews on defending you. I hired George Stein to handle my case. I have to say he did an excellent job representing me. As soon as everyone involved sees you have top quality legal representation things get done and to your favor. George and his team kept me informed of everything going on. Shortly after George and his team engaged all parties involved I got all my medical bills and bike repairs taken care of by the insurance companies and awarded extra money thanks to their negotiating efforts. I would highly recommend George and his team for any kind of accident on the road, mine just happened to be on a bike, but all the same rules apply. RID: 45299
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/5/11   5     5     5     5     5   Recently, I experienced an unexpected encounter with my local law enforcement patrol. This encounter motivated me to contact George Stein’s law office. I must say that my experience working with this law firm was exceptional! Before my court date, I was thoroughly briefed on how things were to proceed. While in court I noticed that many of the other DUI cases that were discussed initially received punishments that seemed somewhat expensive and severe. When my case was called, it was obvious that GS & his team had been diligent with their preparation. I was represented professionally and maintained my dignity before the judge and my peers. My attorney had skillfully negotiated with the accusing officer, as well as the prosecutor to dismiss my DUI charges and settle upon punishments that were fair and just. If you are ever accused of DUI, I highly recommend GS and his team of attorneys. The professionalism and experience his law firm brings to the court room is valuable and influential. RID: 45280
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/27/10   3     1     1     1     1   If you hire George stein you will never see the actual George stein. He thinks he's some local radio celebrity you probably will be charged with everything as if you had a public defender. I complained it my case that I never even heard or saw him so one night I received a Phone call from a blocked number and it was him, so I'm not even important enough to have the guys phone number?? Then for my case I was sent to jail for 5 days.. RID: 38853
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/2/07   4     1     1     2     2   this guy's firm is built around fighting the case. I was lead to do so right until the trial when his partner, thankfully, called me and leveled with me that my video was not good and that with my judge I could very well get 10 days in jail. If yo uhire George you will probably not ever talk to him RID: 3765
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Atlanta, GA
Michael E. Kramer - Atlanta, GA
P Darrell Kimbrell - Atlanta, GA
Daniel DeWoskin - Decatur, GA