LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Eric Shore attorney reviews

Attorney Eric Shore

Rate My Boss
Save this listing Search again
Eric Shore
Attorney
Practice Area:  Personal Injury / Disability
Practice Area:  Workers Comp
Firm:  Law Offices of Eric A. Shore, P.C.
Website:  1800cantwork.com external link
Phone:  (215) 627-9999
Profile updated: 11/7/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 3.2 out of 5 based on 31 reviews.

Attorney Eric Shore has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
 
*
 11/17/14   1     1     1     1     1   I regret choosing Eric Shore Law Office. They did not fight for my case. They are disorganized, repeatedly giving me the runaround, and I never once got the chance to speak to the attorney prior to the day of the hearing. Their job was this: sending me numerous questionnaires and letters saying that they will not take my case if they do not receive the questionnaires back. They rely on your medical records to win your case. I was lied to when they said I was going to speak to this attorney. The attorney they assigned me with was not even prepared on the day of my hearing. His job was to show up and get me to sign the 25% representative payment agreement. Unbelievable. For a total of 2 minutes of talking to the attorney who also had next to nothing to say at the hearing, they left me uncertain of my future. If I wanted to be merely escorted to the room to testify, I might as well had asked a complete stranger to keep me company while being questioned by the judge about my disability. RID: 146321
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 10/29/14   1     1     1     1     1   Having Eric A. Shore for an attorney was an aweful experience. They never call you back. They didnt help me in any way and then during the appeal process backed out because they thought I got a job. Well little did they know I dont have a job but was glad they withdrew. To be honest they wouldnt deserve any money from my case. Very lousy attorney. Do not use this law office. You will do your own foot work. RID: 145343
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 6/9/14   5     5     5     5     5   I had a very positive experience with the Eric Shore Law Office. Filing for disability was a long process, but they handled everything for me. I had absolutely nothing to worry about. When my disability hearing date came close I was very nervous. Fortunately, Attorney John O'Donnell represented me, and I was totally prepared for the courtroom. I was welcome to contact Mr. O'Donnell by phone or email, and always received a prompt response. And I won my case! Thanks to the Law Offices of Eric Shore!! And a special thanks to Attorney John O'Donnell for a job well done! RID: 138005
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
 
*
 5/25/14   1     1     1     1     1   The worst experience I have ever had! 4 years of trying to get my Social Security and the last denial was appealed by Eric Shore without my Consent. I now have to wait another year to get another court date. meanwhile they will not take my calls. Or even return my calls... and Eric M Shore is Billing me for what? This man needs to be investigated he is not on the up and up. Cruel and uncaring. I will be homeless for another year thanks to Eric M. Shore! who wants a bigger pay check!!! RID: 137340
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     12/18/13   SYSTEM: 2 negative duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
 
*
 12/10/13   1     1     1     1     1   I seriously wish I read the reviews before hiring this office. Basically what most people are saying is true... you do all the work and they do next to nothing (except collect a big check). They never answer the phone. They rarely call you back. When you do speak to someone they are clueless. You never speak to an attorney until day of trial and they could care less about your case. HORRIBLE experience. Any good reviews must be from employees because I do not know how anyone could view this office as professional. RID: 128319
Read this rating's feedback
Click to report rating    9/11/13   1     1     1     1     1   I am unhappy with Eric shore L O services. I often called and there is always a long wait. I leave messages detailing my issue and requesting a call back. Many times I do not get a call back. Today I called and my phone indicated I waited 2 hours 43 minutes. I hung up . There has been many things promised me and have had no delivery. I had a standing phone call appointment with an attorney but I was given the wrong time and I missed the call. I have been calling for two days to reschedule and no call back from his office. I blame Eric. Eric get your staff help to meet the volume of calls/clients. I put my life in his hands now I find that was a huge mistake and I paid for it. Eric step up get involved, manage your firm, support your staff, help your clients. RID: 123174
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/31/13   4     3     5     5     4   I am completely satisfied with Eric A. Shore law firm in how they represented my case. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They assisted me with any questions I had and guided me through the entire process until SSA eventually granted me a fully favorable decision at hearing level. I recommend this firm to anyone who is in need of a dedicated and professional lawyer. Thanks Eric A. Shore for helping me get my life back on track!! Blessings.. RID: 120253
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     6/26/13   1     1     1     1     1   No communication at all except by me to them. All they did was fax some forms to SSA. When I received letters from SSA requesting medical records, I called Shore's offices requesting their help with getting the records. They told me, "It's better if you make the calls to the doctors offices. They respond better to the patient". What the hell was I paying them for. I stayed on top of all the info SSA needed and made the phone calls for medical records myself. Even the adjudicator was impressed how much I was on top of things. And for what little Eric Shore's incompetent employees did for my case, they received the maximum $ amount allowable by law. $6000 for doing nothing. I can't forget the letter I got from their office after I was awarded SSDI. It stated "Congratulations. We have won your case for you." Really? By doing nothing? Don't waste your money. Stay on top of your claim. Get the info yourself. If you don't win first time then consider using crooks like Eric Shor RID: 117419
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/25/13   1     1     1     1     1   Very poor communication. Tried to contact my attorney several times to no avail. Would not recommend firm. Went to court and attorney told me that he was almost certain I would win my case. Months later received "unfavorable" letter. I feel that lack of communication with firm and attorney were the reasons I was refused disability. Save the money and do the work yourself. RID: 117306
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     5/13/13   1     1     1     1     1   Rude staff and incompetent lawyers. Medical records were requested four days before my hearing, and now they are doing nothing but giving me the run around. Two months after my hearing, they STILL have not submitted my medical records. When the lawyer was unprepared for the hearing, he blamed me infront of the judge saying I never signed releases for medical records which couldn't be further from the truth. The staff is beyond unprofessional, on more than one occasion literally being yelled at and hung up on by them. The lawyer showed up late on the day of my hearing. Since I had never had a chance to speak with him, I was never prepared for the hearing. I wasn't sure how to answer questions and he provided no help. He admittedly never even looked at my file until the day of the hearing, and had he looked over it he would have known my condition makes it hard for me to speak and get thoughts out clearly. If you ever want to see an end to your case, Shore would be my LAST recommendation RID: 112519
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/19/13   5     3     3     1     1   After a year and a half of waiting for a court date,, I finally get the date and the drop me saying my case was not strong enough.... A month before I have to go to court...... Go figure!!! RID: 105130
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/9/13   1     1     1     1     1   eric shore and his team never did anything for my case but give me the run around,finally 1 year later i called disability and found out his law office never turned in my files and i did all the medical paper work and exc mysely.I DO NOT recomend him or is office to anyone!!! RID: 98063
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     12/26/12   1     1     1     1     1   service was horrible...does not return calls....unprofessional RID: 97313
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/13/12   1     1     1     1     1   My Rep was late, rude , unprofessional. Threw me under the bus. Was more interested in her phone messages than my case. Never read my notes for my court date that I wrote explaining my issues. She never tried to help me understand the questions and answer them properly. Then talked down to me when I answered them truthfully. I explained to her a few times that I needed help expressing myself,that. I'm not good at it. She didn't care. I had someone with me to help explain what I go threw and she never asked for my witness to help. Didn't do anything to help me at all. I think she failed me as a lawyer. RID: 96687
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     7/4/12   4     1     2     1     2   Eric Shore is my lawyer and I have been calling there office for three weeks and all the line keeps saying is that they are experiencing a high volume of calls and to leave a message. No matter what time I call it is the same thing. I've left many messages and no one has called me back yet. When i first retained them as my lawyer I didn't experience this. It would be nice if if someone could call me. I do plan to go to the office and find out what is going on. Very unhappy. RID: 73846
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/6/12   4     5     4     5     4   Good afternoon, I would like to take the time in thanking law offices of Eric A. Shore and associates. If I can be so bold to single out very helpful person, Cindy K for your help and quick responces to my questions. Helpful advice, and words of encouragement. This is reasoning for asking Law Offices of Eric Shore for continued legal repersentation in workerscomp. litigation. Thanks,always for your fast response to my questions.Respectfully, Bruce Allen RID: 69427
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/27/12   5     5     5     5     5   I would like to THANK Eric Shore and his staff for their professionalism, hard work and very quick outcome of my case.I really had no idea as to where to start when I became disabled, but Eric Shore and his staff took care of everything with ease. I would recommend this law firm to anyone who becomes disabled and needs a GOOD lawyer. Thank you very much, Gary Gannon RID: 68802
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/23/12   5     5     5     5     5   Thank God for Eric Shore Law Firm. I had no hope and now I have some light! Thank you. RID: 68335
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/19/12   5     5     5     5     5   Very helpful in every way,worked hard to help me win the case even though in the end they received no compensation. The case was resolved so quickly there was no back benefits. I would recommend this firm without hesitation. RID: 68161
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/5/12   5     5     5     5     5   I am very happy with this firm and have been from day one. They are on the ball, they return calls and no matter who you talk to, they can help you. They have a great system that they all use to access your information and answer your questions. Good job! RID: 67305
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/12/12   5     5     5     5     5   I became a client of Eric Shore's office after my then current lawyer had dropped my case while I was at the hospital giving birth. It was exactly three days before my hearing. I was able to have my hearing rescheduled and contacted the Law offices of Eric Shore about a week or two before my next hearing. Although it is unusual, they were able to have the judge reschedule my hearing for a seconf time so they could prepare my case. The office kept in constant contact with me during every step. I am happy to say that I won my case (which the other lawyer didn't have faith in). Eric Shore's office is THE BEST!. Don't waste your time with other lawyers only to be disapointed. Thank you all for helping me and having faith when others didn't!!! JES RID: 65723
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/9/12   5     5     5     5     5   The firm of Eric Shore guided me through my disability case from the start to the successful conclusion with professionaism and a real concern for me. I highly recomend this firm, in particular Thomas O'Brien who was my personal representative. Ronald J. Wright RID: 63570
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/28/11   5     5     5     5     5   REALLY CARING LAWYERS.WOULD RECOMMEND TO PEOPLE WHO REALLY NEED IT. THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH ERIC SHORE. MY FAMILY AND I APPRECIATE ALL YOUR FIRM HAS DONE RID: 55993
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/3/11   5     5     5     5     5   I got denied as advised,then the law office of E.Shore took over. 45 days later I recieved my letter of award from Social Security. I recomend them highly. Thanks everybody. RID: 52688
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/22/11   5     4     5     5     5   Eric Shore's office was very knowledgeable about how the case would go. I was denied the first time and they took over and really fought for me. My family and I want to say "THANK YOU", ERIC SHORE. RID: 52164
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/21/11   5     5     5     3     5   I was very satified with the firm. I lost my first claim and they were right there to help me start another claim. I won my second claim. RID: 52093
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/8/11   5     5     5     5     5   I find the law offices of Eric Shore very professional.I'm very please with the staff in general and I thank you for helping me get social security disability. RID: 51483
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/30/11   5     5     5     5     5   The law offices of eric shore were helpful, kind, and understanding, I would recommend my friends and family to use eric a shore offices. RID: 51040
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/23/10   5     5     5     5     5   I am so grateful for what you have done for me and putting up with my thousands of questions I asked. Thanks again. RID: 36419
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/26/10   5     4     5     5     5   This law firm has helped so many people I know get Social Security disability. I have no complaints. RID: 33884
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/17/07   1     2     1     1     1   Did not fight for case. Had little knowledge of my disability and made me really believe that he and his assoc. new what they were doing. When confronted @ services and poor communication and seeming lost, the lawyer almost didn't even aknowledge my concerns. I lost my case for years after first claim and he still kept sending me letters to re-represent me again. There knowledge of my disability was nil,communication was very poor,etc... RID: 3581
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys near Philadelphia, PA
Brad Sadek - Philadelphia, PA
Vincent Giusini - Philadelphia, PA
Chad Boonswang - Philadelphia, PA