LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


David Kotwicki reviews

Attorney David Kotwicki

Save this listing Search again
David Kotwicki
Attorney
Practice Area:  Employment
Firm:  Kotwicki David A
Phone:  (586) 739-9888
Profile updated: 8/17/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

good quality
Rating: 4.3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews.

Attorney David Kotwicki has a good overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    1/22/14   5     4     5     5     4   I was very happy with his advice and compassion. He was very personable. RID: 130933
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/1/13   5     5     5     5     5   I was wrongfully terminated by my employer eight months ago. They contested my unemployment and I went through every step possible to prove my innocence. Finally, after exhausting all of my options and achieving nothing, I was referred by another attorney to David Kotwicki. He notified my previous employer that he was representing me and within two days that employer withdrew and notified Unemployment that they were no longer contesting my unemployment claim. We attended a hearing and I was granted my unemployment benefits in full. Mr. Kotwicki is wonderful to work with. I recently started a new job and he met me at off hours so I would not have to take time off. He is an excellent communicator, explains everything thoroughly and follows through on everything he says he is going to do. He is very knowledgeable and confident and I felt very comfortable with him immediately. I would be very happy to refer him to anyone at anytime. RID: 127874
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/30/12   4     4     4     4     4   great concise responses to complex questions. Very easy to work with and has a high level of employment law knowledge. I recommend David RID: 94112
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/29/12   5     5     5     5     5   David Kotwicki and his staff took my case against my employer even though in my eyes it was a shot in the dark. Their knowledge regarding the law around labor and employment was outstanding. They communicated every step of the process to me in a timely fashion and were willing to explain to me the law in detail so I could understand what was being asked of me. The result was a settlement something I never expected, they were confident all along. I am extremely happy with the services I was provided and the prompt responses I received regarding each step in the process. I highly recommend David Kotwicki and his staff!! RID: 94044
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/13/12   5     5     5     5     5   Dave is bright and creative and has honed his trial skills under the tutuledge of one of the top trial attorneys in the United States-the one and only Gerry Spence. His passion to help discriminated people obtain "legal justice" is a true beacon of light and a safe harbor in the current economic darkness covering the State of Michigan. RID: 91425
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     8/17/12   SYSTEM: location changed from Shelby Township, MI to Shelby Twp, MI 
Click to report rating    4/15/12   http://archives.record-eagle.com/2002... 
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     4/8/12   SYSTEM: city changed from Utica to Shelby Township 
     1/29/12   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    12/16/11   5     5     5     5     5   Dave handled my unemployment claim and did a great job. I was amazed how everyone knew him when we were in Court. He smoked the Attorney General and made her look like a fool. He knew the issues and discussed them in great length to the Judge. Without the help of Dave, I would not of had a chance without him. I would highly recommend him to anyone who need employment law. RID: 57203
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     4/19/11   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    1/6/11   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Kotwicki represented me in an unemployment case, where my employer argued that I committed workplace violence, in an effort to deny my unemployment. His representation was solid, and I won. RID: 39268
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/2/10   5     5     5     5     5   I was confronted with an 11 page employment contract I thought was fishy, restrictive, and potentially damaging to my long term interests. On very short notice Mr. Kotwicki quickly got through it, highlighted the suspect parts, explained it to me in terms I could understand, lowered my stress level about the legalese, and made suggestions about changes and a future course of action. Because of this, my stress was lowered and negotiating position enhanced. Excellent, rapid turnaround advice based on obvious experience. RID: 37969
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 6/16/10   5     5     5     5     5   David was very helpful. He met me and my family at 6:30PM and he was sick. He was able to provide us with the knowledge to get a settlement on our own before we even had to go to court! We won and it was because of him! Great job! RID: 31375
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 4/24/10   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Kotwicki handled my unemployment case very effectively. My employer fired me for false reasons, then attempted to deny my unemployment. Mr. Kotwicki prepared me thoroughly & effectively for my hearing, and I won. RID: 29565
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 4/21/10   5     5     5     5     5   I was charged with a serious crime, and Mr. Kotwicki got my charges dismissed. I hope I never need a lawyer again, but if I do, it will be him for sure. RID: 29476
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     4/18/10   SYSTEM: 3 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    3/30/10   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Kotwicki has helped me in a couple different matters and showed strong interest and motivation in my behalf. He was open and honest and helped fully in my situation. I would recomend him again. RID: 28777
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     12/20/09   SYSTEM: 3 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    12/18/09   5     5     4     5     5   Mr. Kotwicki certainly is not AFRAID to correct what is illigal. I am a disabled veteran and the government terminated me. I wanted to claim discrimination, but they claimed bad conduct. I was in a very tough spot. I was offered a last chance agreement to keep my job, but I had to waive any lawsuit or complaint towards them. Believe me, I wanted to pursue action against them to the fullest extent of the law. Mr. Kotwicki took an entire weekend to closely analyze my case and on Monday I got my job back. Kotwicki negotiated all of the illigal aspects of the agreement out of their proposal and demanded he correct their wrongs. They backed down. Dave was not afraid. He advised me to sign his agreement, I got my position back, and my employer has truly backed down. I am impressed. Mr. Kotwicki has been able to predict their every move from his experience. Highly recommended, but you have to listen to his reasoning. Trust me, in the end, it is right. I'm not bothered now. I can work in peace RID: 25390
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/8/09   3     2     1     2     1   He said he took my case very seriously, but wasted valueable time by not doing the job he said he would do! My friends & family agree he is not a good attorney. Save your money and look elsewhere RID: 24059
Read this rating's feedback
Click to report rating    11/4/09   4     1     2     2     1   Too much lip service, not enough action. He accomplished one task of many. wasted too much time. Too scared to tackle my union and follow through with anything that would take any real work. I had to take some matters into my own hands. Always cancelling appointments and rarely returned my phone calls. Bad habit of picking his nose in front of me. RID: 23906
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     7/1/09   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    6/1/09   5     5     5     5     5   I not only would hire Mr. Kotwicki again but,recommend him to anyone that needed some one loyal & commited to their cause . My fiance was gone in Iraq during my case & I felt like I would never make it through & Mr. Kotwicki kept me strong . He showed me to believe in myself . Even if he had something going on in an another case or with his own family he let me know that my case was important. I never felt like he wasn't putting 100% into the best for me. If you are looking for someone dedicated & true to believing in you & your case Hire Mr. Kotwicki ! RID: 18793
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/8/09   5     5     5     5     5   DAVID IS A VERY GREAT AND PROFESSIONAL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE LAWYER WHO HANDLES HIMSELF GREAT IN PRESSURE SITUATIONS HE SEEMS TO ALWAYS STAY CALM AND CAN NEGOTIATE WITH THE BEST OF THEM I WOULD VERY HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM TO EVERY ONE I KNOW HE IS ONE OF THE BEST LAWYERS OUT THERE HE DID A GREAT JOB FOR ME RID: 18132
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/7/09   5     2     4     4     3   Mr. Kotwicki seemed to always be distracted and scatter brained. However, his knowledge regarding my case was good. RID: 18119
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     10/17/08   1     1     1     1     1   Never called back when he said he would, felt like I was his babysitter and had to remind him of meetings and phone calls. Never followed through because something always "came up" or he was "sick" He seemed to have knowledge regarding my case but was to scatter brained, lazy, or just plain did not care, to do anything with it. Value was great because I fired him but had to start all over with a new lawyer, well worth it to have someone actually respect you and your case as it deserves. RID: 13101
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys near Shelby Twp, MI
David Kotwicki - Shelby Twp, MI
Kathy Vogt - Clinton Township, MI
Shereef Akeel - Troy, MI