LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Paul Bekman reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Paul Bekman
Attorney
Practice Area:  Medical Malpractice
Firm:  Salsbury Clements Bekman
Website:  scbmalaw.com external link
Phone:  (410) 539-6633
Profile updated: 8/6/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 1.4 out of 5 based on 6 reviews.

Attorney Paul Bekman has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    11/8/13   3     1     1     1     1   Paul Bekman was great at selling himself. he said he was the best lawyer in the state for medical malpractice. He also said that he was easy to reach and was in constant communication with his clients. After not hearing anything for months I asked for an update on my case and heard nothing. I waited a few weeks and asked again and got a few words telling me to call his secretary. The office then sent contradictory messages when I check in every two months, first telling me the case had been filed, then later admitting it hadn't. I don't think reaching out after months to find out the status of my case is asking too much when he said several times that they would be in constant communication with me. He has held the case so long it is in danger of passing the statute of limitations, I wish I had never heard of Paul Bekman. RID: 126722
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/1/13   2     1     1     1     1   Our own lawyer brought him into our (already 3 year old) accident case that left my husband permanently disabled and unable to work. We had just found out we'd have to go through arbitration, but were assured that it would be much faster than a lawsuit anyway. He was called in because he had knowledge needed for PA arbitration and could really "get things done." He is now the head lawyer and the one who is (supposedly) communicating with Allstate. It took another 1.5 years just to get depositions done and we were told an arbitration date would be fast-coming. It's now been almost two more years since the depositions, he doesn't return phone calls except every 6 months or so, promising a date is forthcoming, then gets smart with you and asks, " What do you want- a phone call every single day?" No, Mr. Bekman, we don't want a daily phone call, and don't call you even monthly, but when we do, a return call would be nice. RID: 103940
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     12/1/12   2     1     3     3     3   Makes one feel as if their wrongful death case is not important to him. Yet my husband lies in a grave that should never have been his last home.Time is passing and only the lawyer angels know what will happen. Perhaps they will respond to phone calls and e-mails. I feel I will never get to home plate. RID: 95929
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/15/11   1     1     1     1     1   I am terribly disappointed that I chose Mr. Bekman as my lawyer. He promised us two things when we signed with him. One: great communication. HA! He NEVER returns phone calls and doesn't want to hear what you want only what he wants. Two: He would take care of all items in case. HA! I have had to get medical records, bills and arrange to have one of his lawyers at MY case. I hate to say this but Mr. Bekman has lost my confidence completely. He RID: 55226
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     9/12/10   SYSTEM: 4 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    1/14/10   3     1     1     1     1   I am deeply disappointed that I chose Mr. Bekman as my lawyer. He states to call any time and he will answer any questions for you and the truth is that he will not return your phone calls no matter how many important messages you leave and it actually seems like he wants nothing to do with me. I feel Mr. Bekman has lost his way as an attorney and has forgotten the reason he has become an attorney. I am very disappointed in him. RID: 26157
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/27/07   1     1     1     1     1   This nearly let the clock run out on a maplractice case. Once he lands you, he will never return your calls. In my opinion he is a bad lawyer. -Dan Walter, Deale, MD RID: 3063
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Baltimore, MD
Frank Muher - Baltimore, MD
Roger Wolfe - Towson, MD
Jason Cuomo - Baltimore, MD