LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Lawyers and Attorneys


Craig Elhart ratings

Add a picture of this lawyer Save this listing Search again
Craig Elhart
Lawyer
Traverse City, MI
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Craig W Elhart PC
Website:  elhartlawoffice.com external link
Phone:  (231) 946-2420
Profile updated: 8/16/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 3.1 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.

Lawyer Craig Elhart has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this lawyer

Submit a news article that mentions this lawyer Rate this lawyer
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     3/20/14   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 134115
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/5/14   3     2     3     2     1   Didn't show for my sentencing oops sorry. Must be i don't have the $ like the other clients. RID: 133302
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/7/14   3     1     1     1     1   The review for the above individual is necessary for anyone who should be aware of their legal options in Northwest Michigan. This man does command a strong knowledge of his subject matter and is very tenacious during your inital consultation. Unfortunately if you do not have funds to fully employ him he will nickel and dime you and leave you with empty promises and an empty pocket. If you review other reviews regarding his performace, it will offer you a pretty accurate analysis of his results. RID: 131828
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/27/12   5     5     5     5     5   He is the best in the North. All the Judges and lawyers hold him in high esteem RID: 92219
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     6/8/12   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 71800
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     5/27/12   3     1     1     1     1   RID: 70916
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/15/11   5     5     5     5     5   Craig Elhart cares about his clients and works hard to get results. RID: 45694
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 11/12/10   5     5     5     5     5   Having practiced law for 29 years, when I needed a lawyer I did not hesitate to retain Craig Elhart. Like me, practicing attorneys and judges across the entire state of Michigan hold Craig Elhart in very high regard. He is intelligent, ethical, creative, quick-witted, and sensitive to the emotional and psychological toll that involvement in the legal system can take on his clients. Perhaps most importantly, with his many years of experience, he brings common sense to the resolution of complex legal issues – something many attorneys are not capable of providing. He is the finest trial lawyer I have ever had the pleasure of observing in the courtroom. There are less expensive attorneys; however, like everything, you ultimately get what you pay for. Nobody likes paying legal fees – including me, but if you value the certainty that your interests are being represented to the fullest extent possible, I would wholeheartedly recommend Craig Elhart. He's worth every penny, and more... RID: 37225
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     10/31/10   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    5/23/10   1     1     1     1     1   Promised the world initially here too but after hiring him he wasnt there, didn't want to know " details" about the case and was an extremely rude jerk at times as if he was on the other team. I really think if we had more money he may have tried harder. He is good at making you feel stupid with every question asked using sarcasm. He's a fake! He will give you a great feeling at your initial meeting so you'll hire him. Thinking back, nothing that he'd said that would happen happened. He would tell me dates but then that date would come closer and I'd call the office because I hadn't heard anything and Craig failed to let his staff know so it could be set up. Do not hire this rude jerk unless you have a lot of money and he knows it because you'll be swept under the rug and he will just accompany you to the court. You can do that on your own for free! He did nothing for $3000.00 RID: 30594
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     5/10/09   1     1     1     1     1   craig had promised us he would come through but when it come down time for court it was like a total 180. nothing that was suppose to be done happened. it was like he just wanted to make a quick buck. BUYER BE WARE!! RID: 18173
Read this rating's feedback
Click to report rating    3/13/09   5     5     5     5     5   Never having dealt with the legal system before, I was very nervous when I had to contact an attorney for a criminal matter. But Mr. Elhart "held my hand" throughout the whole process and assured me that sometimes good people do bad things -- or at least dumb things. I never felt embarrassed by my lack of good judgment when speaking with him. He knew what to say to make me feel better and he knew what to do to get me the best deal possible. RID: 16454
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/27/09   5     5     5     5     5   Craig was the greatest. He and his office helped me to fight a nasty divorce. The other attorney was awful, pulling out all the stops and believing lies told by the ex-wife. Craig dug in and fought the other attorney in court, proving that I was in the right. I got more during the divorce settlement than I was originally offered. I couldn'thave done it without Craig. I have and will continue to recommend Craig Elhart to others. RID: 16085
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     11/17/08   1     1     1     1     1   I had the unfortunate experience of working with Craig for my custody case, which ended horribly. Craig was always a nice man, but never put the effort into the case and never fulfilled his promises. Unfortunately, all he left me with was unhappy children and empty pockets. Needless to say, I would never again use him or recommend him. RID: 13768
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/23/08   5     5     5     5     5   ive known craig for 10 years and he knows his stuff. when hes on your side, its alot less stressful on you. him and his amazing staff RID: 13214
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/1/08   5     5     5     5     5   This attorney is the best RID: 10698
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/3/07   5     5     5     5     5   I can't imagine not having Craig Elhart in my corner. He is one of those attorneys that gets results. I know he is expensive, but he is really worth it. RID: 4733
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this lawyer

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Lawyers near Traverse City, MI
John Di Giacomo - Traverse City, MI
Enrico Schaefer - Traverse City, MI
John W. Tilley - Traverse City, MI