LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


John G. Makris attorney reviews

Rate My Boss
Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
John G. Makris
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Makris John
Website:  martindale.com/John-G-... external link
Phone:  (248) 528-1811
Profile updated: 8/16/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 1.7 out of 5 based on 6 reviews.

Attorney John G. Makris has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     3/10/14   1     1     1     1     1   Do not hire this man. He accepted my case, accepted a retainer and made promise after promise and did NOTHING!!! Lied about contacting Government agencies on my behalf. Strung me along for five months. Ruined any chance I had for legal recourse. Do not trust your case to this man. He shouldn't even have a license to practice. Absolute crook. When pressed for results he will tell you he was sick. RID: 133529
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     1/20/14   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 130751
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     2/15/12   SYSTEM: 2 negative duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    11/10/11   1     1     1     1     1   He's lazy and refuses to do the job! Lied about having the flu, one day, to avoid filing court documents. However, same day, caught up with him at the office and all of sudden he does not have the flu! Avoids clients calls and plays sick over phone. Called him from regular number several times, no answer. Called him from a different number, minutes later, he answers, voice fine. I truly believe he is capable of assaulting someone. Be careful around this man. Only wrote a partial letter for client. Despite being paid retainer, he almost assaulted client in courthouse over more money and threatened to withdrawal as attorney, if he did not get more! Has a habit of intimidating clients for more money. He calls clients' names like crazy, cuckoo factor and psycho to intimidate them. He's terrified of client calling the news media about their issue. Now I C Y!!! He's had made side deals with the opposing side for money. I hope he eventually gets caught! Sleeze ball is an understatement. RID: 54946
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/4/11   1     1     1     1     1   It looks like Oakland Register of Deeds shows a judgment against Mr. Makris in the Amount of $6,156.00 pursuant to 52-4th District court case 08-001899-cc-01. RID: 43665
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/18/10   5     5     5     5     5   Great guy. Calls a spade a spade when it is what it is. RID: 29381
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/4/08   1     1     1     1     1   Shyster. He is listed on the Michigan page for INFO WANTED on clr.org. He is also exposed on Courthouseforum.com. Really sleazy guy. RID: 10105
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Troy, MI
Aric Melder - Royal Oak, MI
David Kotwicki - Shelby Twp, MI
Jeffrey Dworin - Bloomfield Hills, MI