LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Dan Hardee attorney reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Dan Hardee
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Marcus Christian & Hardee
Phone:  (208) 577-6666
Profile updated: 7/30/12    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

good quality
Rating: 4.9 out of 5 based on 32 reviews.

Attorney Dan Hardee has an excellent overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


The following postings have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.

New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating
*
 4/1/14   5     5     5     5     5   We had a very unique situation with a custody case where my husband's ex-wife was trying to take his son out of the country. It was a very long case but Dan and his staff was patient and understanding. Dan and Brandi did a lot of research for our case and when it was time for our trial was extremely prepared. He was always professional and straight forward.. I would recommend Dan to anyone and everyone. RID: 134770
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 3/13/14   5     5     5     5     5   Dan provided excellent service. He immediately becomes both your strongest advocate and your trusted adviser. These are rare qualities. RID: 133683
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 1/30/14   5     5     5     5     5   In spite of how difficult a divorce is, Dan made the process so much easier. He was prompt to return my calls. He took my concerns seriously. He was excellent at communicating the process, the options and the possible outcomes. He displayed a breadth of knowledge and experience. On top of that, he seemed to genuinely cared more about me as the client than about money. Overall, I felt safe in his care and completely trusted his advice. He ultimately had my best interest in mind. RID: 131414
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 12/15/13   5     5     5     5     5   Dan Hardee is an outstanding attorney who is extremely skilled, knowledgeable, professional, and fair. He provides wonderful thoughtful advice that will be in the best interests of you, your kids, and your family. He quickly responds to your calls, and during the most difficult times, he makes his your life so much easier by taking the burden of the legal case so you can focus on living and enjoying your life. His personality instantly puts you at ease as he is very compassionate, positive, and honest and he has a high degree of integrity. As a bonus, his entire staff is a joy to work with. I completely trust him to be a strong advocate for me and have recommended him to family and friends. I am so thankful that I have him as my attorney. RID: 128557
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 12/10/13   5     5     5     5     5   Situations involving custody can be confusing, frustrating and emotional, especially when it involves your children. Dan was a great advocate. I never felt like I was alone in this process. He did a good job walking me through things as the case progressed and he was sincere in wanting me to gain understanding. Dan helped put things in perspective and was honest. He kept bringing my best interests forward, making sure that what I needed to be heard was said. I am grateful that he was sitting on my side of the table. And Dan has a good team around him, who are considerate and friendly. RID: 128314
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 10/29/13   5     5     5     5     5   Dan has a personality that instantly puts a person at ease. He gave great advice during the first appointment that not only saved us money in the long run, but put us in a better place for custody. He is a man who definately puts the nees of the children first. RID: 126103
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 10/28/13   5     5     5     5     5   Dan is an outstanding lawyer and is very upfront and honest. I am glad that we had Dan in our corner and would recommend him and his staff. Everyone in the office was pleasant to work with and did a great job! RID: 126062
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 10/28/13   5     5     5     5     5   Dan has been a very dear and personnel friend for over 20 years. He has represented both of my kids, son and daughter in there break up with their x's. He handled both of their cases with feeling and understanding. Always kept us informed and did an excellent job in representing us and protecting the children involved. I would not hesitate to recommend Dan to anyone needing legal representation, when it comes to family matters. He is a very skilled, knowledgeable and honest lawyer. John DeAtley RID: 126049
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 10/28/13   5     5     5     5     5   Dan is an attorney who excels in difficult cases. He's a no-nonesense kind of guy. I never felt like he was trying to rack up billable hours on my case. He's a bulldog when you need him to be, and yet he is also compassionate--he understands what you're going through in a divorce. He has a long track record that gives him perspective and experience, which were real assets to my case. He treated me and the other parties/lawyers with utmost respect. He came highly recommended to me from a former client, and I consider myself fortunate to have had him in my corner. RID: 126047
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 8/1/13   5     5     5     5     5   Dan Hardee has been an excellent communicator and making certain that I am understanding what is going on. This is a very difficult time in my life and Dan has very much made it easier on me. His staff has done an excellent job as well and I would recommend Dan and his staff! RID: 120337
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     7/31/13   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    7/23/13   5     5     5     5     5   Dan has done an excellent job communicating the process and showing concern and empathy throughout my case. He cares and it shows. He's truly a good person and not only knows his job; but does it well and understands his role. He's someone I trust in following his lead. RID: 119097
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/30/13   5     4     5     5     4   I was very apprehensive about the divorce process and Dan was wonderful. He was positive and upfront as he walked me through the process. I am very impressed with not only his knowledge but how he treated all parties involved in my divorce. Furthermore, Dan's staff is exceptional. Each person I came into contact with was friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend Dan Hardee if one finds his/herself in this situation. I very much appreciate his hard work and dedication to my case. RID: 114777
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/16/13   5     5     5     5     5   I switched my case to Dan as I was unhappy with the results I was getting with my previous attorney. I'm so glad I did. I really had no experience dealing with custody issues and attorneys, so he helped break everything down into terms that I could understand. I'm very happy with my custody arrangement now. He came highly recommended to me, and I would highly recommend him to anyone. RID: 113146
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 2/19/13   5     5     5     5     5   I have to admit that the reviews on this site plus a personal consultation with Mr. Hardee is what lead me to retain him for a custody case I was pursuing. I am more than pleased with how Mr. Hardee handled my case and consider hiring his services as one of the best investments I've ever made. Not only was Mr. Hardee competent, compassionate and on top of his game, his staff was friendly and professional as well. I'm very thankful that Mr. Hardee worked so hard as an advocate for my children and would recommend his outstanding services to anyone. RID: 102013
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 2/13/13   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Hardee is amazing. He set the expectation and always followed through. He is knowledgeable and always straight forward with me. His experience shows in his methods, working with him was virtually stress free (as much as a divorce could be). Most importantly, he cared about my case. I couldn't have asked for better representation. I am very satisfied with how he settled my divorce, he had my childrens best interests at heart, and highly recommend him. RID: 101035
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     1/28/13   1     1     1     1     1   All the other comments are dumbfounding to me as I saw NONE of it. Dan wrote up my decree and left everything so ambiguous it has kept my ex and I in court every single year since the divorce was finalized. He did not do anything to protect the minors, only his and future attorneys job security by providing ample room to argue just about every little thing. There is so much wiggle room for my ex, there is now no accountability for even basic parental care! He's a MORMON so I expected him to be ethical. He wasn't. I hope and pray his God judges him with the same framework and bias he has guided the Idaho court system. I want him to know he has deeply hurt the children of divorce and caused so much unnecessary strain on them through his neglect and poor legal writing skills. Shame on you, Dan! RID: 99361
Read this rating's feedback
     9/30/12   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    8/24/12   5     5     5     5     5   I found Dan Hardee and his firm to be amazing to work with. They provided great support during a very difficult time. Dan was very knowledgeable and caring. His primary focus was taking care of me and my kids and making sure everybody's best interest were in line. I have since recommended Dan Hardee to others who are looking with no qualms. He does an incredible job working with you during very trying times. RID: 90027
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/14/12   5     5     5     5     5   Dan is a very knowledgable divorce attorney. He protected my interests and advised me from the beginning until the end of the proceedings. He pulls no bull and tells it like it is. I am beyond satisfied with the outcome. I would refer him to anyone looking for an attorney who knows the laws and the court system. I am very happy that my spouse didn't know about Dan and therefore didn't retain him first. If you go elsewhere hope that your soon to be ex doesn't find him!!! RID: 85686
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/31/12   5     5     5     5     5   What an incredible experience. I have had multiple attorneys cross my path professionally, and personally. Dan is what lawyers are supposed to be: Knowledgeable, kind, full of integrity, and an excellent communicator. I would highly recommend him. BB psychotherapist, business owner, mediator. RID: 80831
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 1/24/12   5     5     5     5     5   Dan has been there for me and really helped me understand my case as well as be human and was personal enough to show he cares as well as got the job done right! He was really on my side. I wasn't just a paycheck to him like I have been to other attorneys in the past. He knows what he is doing. He listens and wants to help anyway he can. He is honest and very reliable. I am grateful we found Dan. He has been a "Guardian Angel" through our very difficult custody battle. RID: 62531
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 12/5/11   5     5     5     5     5   Dan Hardee was referred to me during a time of great need. I found myself in the midst of a very contentious modification situation and really needed someone I could trust and someone who could really fight for what was best for my children. Dan was always upfront, communicative, responsive, knew the law, played fair, and really fought for what was best for my kids. Family law is a complicated process with many nuances and blind spots. You never know what you're going to bump into. Dan was steady, competent, and professional throughout. He was genuine with me. I'll always be grateful. RID: 56412
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     11/30/11   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    11/29/11   5     5     5     5     5   Dan Hardee is the best family lawyer we have ever worked with. Combined, my husband and I have been through 4 family attorneys, 3 divorces, and 4 divorce modifications and were never as pleased with our counsel as we have been with Dan. We searched a long time to find Dan and he has exceeded our expectations at every turn. He has provided excellent advice when we have run into problems with co-parents. He was the best at explaining the law, the costs, the risks and the protections available to us through the court system. He negotiated settlements with wisdom and an eye towards our future. We have yet to go to trial but Dan is absolutely brilliant when it comes to live depositions and case strategy development. He has helped us to fix divorce decrees that were botched by other attorneys. Our lives are so much better now that we have good decrees to keep the peace. We are so grateful to know him and to have him looking out for us and our children. We can't recommend Dan enough. RID: 56030
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    11/28/11   5     5     5     5     5   Dan did a good job, he was up front awith information. Answered my questions so I could understand. There were no surprises with him Great job! RID: 55974
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 11/12/11   5     5     5     5     5   Dan is a really good divorce attorney. He returned my calls and emails promptly and always sought my approval before taking any action on my case. he always explains the costs/benefits to everything and made me feel very comfortable and confident. his staff is excellent. Dan was always very well prepared. He is the consumate professional. I highly recommend him!! RID: 55060
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 8/25/11   5     5     5     5     5   I can't give Dan enough justice here with words. He's absolutely fantastic. I've worked with other lawyers and as a result was floored by Dan's compassion, agression, professionalism, and down right brillance. I could never use or recommend anyother. RID: 50831
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating
*
 6/9/11   5     5     5     5     5   Dan Hardee is an awesome lawyer! He is a go getter and never misses anything that may help the case. He is quick to respond to your questions and will explain what he is doing prior to doing it and never, never leaves you hanging. He is someone you can count on. The best!!!! RID: 46912
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     5/22/11   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     5/18/11   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     5/8/11   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating
*
 5/2/11   5     5     5     5     5   Dan is an incredible attorney and advocate. He and his staff were there for me 100%, answered my questions and guided me through the process of amending my child support order. It made dealing with my former husband much less difficult, because I could say "you'll have to speak to my attorney about that". Dan is also a man of great personal integrity, which makes a tremendous difference! RID: 45128
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     4/19/11   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    6/16/10   5     5     5     5     5   Dan Hardee is an incredible attorney. In the most emotionally difficult time of my life, Dan Hardee kept me informed through the process by letting me know what to expect and how the process worked. He was a fierce advocate and I was glad he was in my corner! RID: 31356
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/10/10   5     5     5     5     5   I could not have found a better lawyer. I started my child custody battle with a different lawyer at first & it was going terrible. I fired the original lawyer and went with Dan Hardee and he quickly got things back on course and got me results that exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend him for anyone out there. I am a father of 3 and my kids are the most important priority in this world to me and Dan understood that and fought for my rights. RID: 30148
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/8/08   5     5     5     5     5   Dan Hardee is an AWESOME attorney and his staff is just as good! If you need a Family Law attorney, he is the man for you. RID: 12896
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/27/07   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Hardee was professional in every sense of the word while making me feel as if my problems were a priority. He was encouraging, compassionate and caring during a difficult time in my life. His knowledge of family law, his quality of work and communications skills are just a few of the reasons he is highly regarded in my community. He is a man of character and good judgement. RID: 3716
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/7/07   5     5     5     5     5   Dan was very conscientious and always returned my calls. He was very caring and supportive. I highly recommend him! RID: 2889
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Attorneys near Boise, ID
Dan Hardee - Boise, ID
Greg Hardee - Boise, ID
Thomas Dominick - Boise, ID