LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Marc Berry reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Marc Berry
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Firm:  Olathe Legal Clinic
Profile updated: 8/25/11    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

average quality
Rating: 2.6 out of 5 based on 18 reviews.

Attorney Marc Berry has a fair overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
     6/18/14   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     5/22/14   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 137213
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     3/20/14   1     1     1     1     1   Worst lawyer ever an he lied too me many times an his secretary screens calls and does not pass the messages to him an have been trying to contact them for over a year and no response back !! RID: 134128
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     4/27/13   1     1     1     1     1   I hired Marc because I thought he cared about the well being of my kids and would do what was in their best interest. Over the last 5 years he has done little to nothing. He is horrible about returning emails or phone calls. I went to his office and left a note with his partner and still couldn't get a response. RID: 109331
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     3/24/13   1     1     1     1     1   I promise you will REGRET hiring him. He is completely lazy. Will not do a thing but file a motion with the court, then wait until your for Ed to "settle", never giving one bit of legal advice, wants you to do the job your paying him for. He's afraid to "argue" with the opposing attorney, and will just "stipulate" to whatever the attorney comes up with, so he won't have to do any research (meaning the JOB YOU PAID him for), oh, and he won't ask for your exes, financials or anything else. That costs "extra", but he sure makes certain you turn over your to the opposing side. One last thing. His secretary Jan is the B word, is rude, and unprofessional. Not kind or compassionate at all. You will basically HAVE to "settle" be use he refuses to do ANY of the prep work necessary to go to trial. Ps someone should tell him the orange fake tan is very unflattering. RID: 105458
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     2/4/13   2     1     1     1     3   Yes, he works on a sliding scale, but you get what you pay for lets put it that way. I was required to give $800 retainer, he continued divorce/custody case 3 times in which one he never told me so I took off work and found out once I was there that it had been rescheduled. I was told to email rather than call and it would take 3-4 weeks to get a reply. The day I finally got a hearing, he invited my sister to go have drinks with him..wtf? Very unprofessional!! RID: 99881
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     1/19/13   1     1     1     1     1   RID: 98759
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     12/12/12   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     11/5/12   1     1     1     1     1   I can only comment on my experience with this attorney and I can tell you it was horrible. Gave him $500 and he couldn't even get service on the other attorney properly. The day of my hearing was "bring your daughter to work day". I have no idea if she even knew how her Dad screwed up my hearing. I got absolutely nothing from the $500 I gave him so I refused to give him any more. I handled the rest of my case on my own and the judge ended up giving me exactly what I asked for and did it immediately....something Mr. Berry assured me would never happen. In hindsight, I really wish I had reported him to the Kansas Disciplinary Administrator's office. He did absolutely nothing in a competent manner and wasn't worth $5....let alone $500. Missed at least 2 in-person appointments as well as refusing to take phone calls. I wouldn't hire this guy if he offered to handle my case for free. RID: 94388
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/23/12   5     4     5     5     5   Marc is a wonderful attorney. He is the only person who listened to me and helped me get my kids back. My ex took my kids to another state and i didn't know what to do. I went to the courthouse and they basically told me that if anyone could get them back it would be Marc Berry. I listened to the Court and went to his office. He was very honest with me and also told me that while he was doing the paperwork, I needed to get prepared to go and pick up the children. It was a hardship on me to go out of state, take off work and physically go and pick up my children, but his office set is all up. They got the paperwork done, went to the Judge for orders to go and pick the children up, talked to the out of state court and when i left his office, i knew exactly where i was going and what was going to be done on the other end. he even gave me the name of the persons to talk to when i got there. My kids and I are very thankful to Marc and will always be thankful to Marc. RID: 93608
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     9/22/12   5     5     5     5     5   Marc is a good lawyer. was always willing to listen. He always had my best interests at heart. He helped me move through a horrible divorce and have faith everything was going to be okay. And he's a good dad, too. RID: 91896
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     1/29/12   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     10/3/11   5     5     5     5     5   Marc is a good lawyer. was always willing to listen. He always had my best interests at heart. He helped me move through a horrible divorce and have faith everything was going to be okay. RID: 52689
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/1/11   5     2     5     5     5   I am currently in the child custody phase of my divorce. It has been a long and anxious couple of years. Marc is very honest and does not expect a huge amount of money before he does anything. Hi is concerned about the client first and money second. He has a lot of clients for this reason, so you need to do your part and keep talking to his office. He has done everything that I have asked regardless of the the amount of time I thought it should have taken. He knows his stuff and has never led me wrong. You have to listen to what he says and follow his instructions. It is a two way street. He cant help you if you don't follow what he says. In my opinion and the opinion of another respected lawyer, he is very good and has a good client track record. RID: 52640
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/7/11   3     1     1     1     1   Rarely communicated what was going on in my divorce; did not file proper paperwork at time of divorce hearing so pictures & logs maintined for 11 months were not allowed. Judge did allow witnesses but nothing else. Did not share information about the petitioners property request, etc. before hand. RID: 49813
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     7/26/11   1     1     1     1     1   Stay away from this guy. He is the worst lawyer you could ever hire to help you do anything especially child custody cases. He does not follow up on very important issues that could really help your case. He tells you that he is overloaded with other cases so he cannot remember important facts about yours. In the end I lost custody of my child because he was afraid to go after the other attorney on even the simple issues. He acts like he is scared of them when trying a case in court. What a fraud! Do NOT RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE!! What a RIPOFF!!! RID: 49169
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/10/11   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Berry is a loving and caring, very professional attorney. He set up his own reduced fee practice to help those who cannot afford regular price attorneys. It takes alot of love for others to do that. He really knows what he is doing. He cares about each client and their outcome. He always puts his clients needs first and foremost. If you communicate with him and do what he asks of you, you will be successful. For those of you who have nothing but bad to say about Mr. Berry, you must not have cooperated with him, or you would be happy with your results. Kinda odd that you put all of your bad feelings on here about the attorney who tried to help you, but you need to remember one thing, he didn't get you into the situation you are in, he tried to get you out of it. Maybe you could be partially at blame for getting yourself where you are. He is a great attorney and I would recommend him to all. RID: 45434
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/10/11   1     1     1     1     1   I was referred to Mr. Berry by someone when I called the courts and now I wonder why! I hired him to represent a case for my son-in-law while he was deployed and I also am in a different state. I have only spoken to him once and that is when he took our money and stated that he can handle the situation. I have left several messages to get no return calls nor has he provived me any details regarding the case. I have heard that the defindant won the case but still no details from Mr. Berry. He has emaild me only twice but still no answers regarding the case. I am very disapointed with the waste of time and money we put into this case to still have no results or answers, Mr. Berry took our money when my son-in-law was serving our country and believed in him, this should be against the law so now I still need a lawyer. RID: 39425
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/13/10   5     5     5     5     5   went above and beyond to get our motion filed quicckly, we are grateful, also didn't try to guage us on fees, knowing we were desperate and could of. RID: 32253
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/18/09   5     5     5     5     5   Marc did a great job on my divorce. I was in a dangerous situation. He was recommended by two different people. He was very professional and knowledgeable. RID: 19298
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/3/08   1     1     1     1     1   Refused to return calls. Ever. If you want to talk to him we suggest you sit in his office for several hours. Eventually he'll grant you five minutes. Otherwise you will never hear from him. In five months he never did a single thing to resolve our legal issues. We are still in the exact same place as when we first hired him. He was extremely passive and seemed afraid of offending the lawyer representing our opposition. We were forced to find alternative representation. Hiring Mr. Berry was a complete waste of our time and money, neither of which we could spare. There are not words enough to express what difficulties we have endured due to Mr. Berry's sluggishness and indifference. RID: 8337
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Olathe, KS
J Johnson - Olathe, KS
David Langston - Olathe, KS
David Slocum - Lenexa, KS