LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Lawyers and Attorneys


Charles Pekor ratings

Lawyer Charles Pekor

Save this listing Search again
Charles Pekor
Lawyer
Atlanta, GA
Practice Area:  Civil Litigation
Practice Area:  Personal Injury / Disability
Firm:  Pekor & Associates LLC
Website:  charlespekorattorney.c... external link
Profile updated: 1/3/07    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

good quality
Rating: 4.6 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.

Lawyer Charles Pekor has an excellent overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this lawyer

Submit a news article that mentions this lawyer Rate this lawyer
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating
*
 10/21/13   5     5     5     5     5   My wife was served with papers on a Saturday from a third party debt collector, by Monday we visited Mr. Pekor's Law office for help. Mr. Pekor did a wonderful job giving us counsel and understanding around the facts about our lawsuit. Within a matter of two months are lawsuit was dismissed with prejudice, we counter sued them and settled. If you are looking for affordable legal help with a third party debt collector, I highly recommend him and his firm. They care about consumer protection and really made a tremendous difference in our life. RID: 125579
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/28/13   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Pekor is an excellent attorney I was very impressed with his knowledge of my case. I was referred to Mr. Pekor by another attorney, because Mr. Pekor is very well known as being the best at what he does. When I first met with Mr. Pekor I was very Doughtful he would be able to help with my situation. After leavening his office I was very happy he knew way to help me I had never even thought of. Mr. Pekor's Fee was VERY reasonable. I was very happy with Mr. Pekors work. Thanks again, J Herrera RID: 124266
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/4/13   5     5     5     5     5   I tried finding legal help, using the phone book, without any luck. These lawyers couldn’t care less and their office staff was rude or downright hateful. I was close to giving up. I was emotionally drained and without hope. I prayed and gave it one more try. I found Mr. Pekor using an internet search engine and watched his YouTube video. I was skeptical at first; however, without anyone to help me I took my chances. Wow! I can't say enough good things about Chuck and his team. His staff was kind, helpful, and supportive. I knew right away I had an advocate for my rights. My accusers starting running for cover. With the tables turned now everything was different. My accusers were scrambling to find a way out. Chuck had his teeth in them and he wasn't going to let go. Needless to say Chuck took a big bite out of them and they left licking their wounds. I don't know if Chuck is a Georgia Bull Dog fan? He is certainly a Bull Dog in the legal arena. I want to thank Chuck and his team once RID: 117807
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/11/12   5     5     5     5     5   I have used Mr. Pekor and his agency on several different occasion over a course of 26 years. I will forever use there service and continue to refer to there agency. They are very professional, very courteous, very caring people. Tonijia RID: 96532
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/22/11   5     5     5     5     5   Mr. Chuck is a great Lawyer! I met him a couple years ago when I was dealing with debt collectors. He explained my rights and worked diligently to resolve the matter. He is very wise and care about his clients. Whenever I need legal advice I consult with him. He is trustworthy and experience. RID: 57541
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     8/1/11   5     5     5     5     5   Chuck Pekor is a great trial lawyer who really cares about his clients. I have used him twice, once for a civil case for me, and once for my son who did something stupid and got a criminal charge. I would never use anybody else. In the courtroom, he blew the other lawyers away. BTW, the rater back in 2008 who called him "Charles" and said he used him for a DUI is a phony. He only goes by CHUCK, nobody calls him Charles, and he doesn't even do DUI's. If you have one he will refer you to someone else. And he is the LAST lawyer I can imagine being afraid of a prosecutor or the other side - he goes after the case and the opposition hard! RID: 49515
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    4/10/11   5     5     5     5     5   When I got served by a collections attorney it was pretty scary -- I luckily found Chuck online and gave him a call. After that, all the harassment stopped and he was able to get the suit dismissed and actually made the plaintiff pay up! I was amazed at his skill in debt defense. RID: 43995
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/26/10   5     5     5     5     5   Had a debt collector file suit against me for a credit card debt. Same day, a friend of mine was served as well. We contacted and visited with Chuck and his team and they went to work for both of us. Filed answers with the court and I found out yesterday that my case was dismissed AND the junk debt buying collection agency had to pay Pekore & Assoc MORE than they were suing me for. I LOVE A SYSTEM THAT WORKS.. I will tell everyone about Chuck and his team and refer them every time I can. RID: 30685
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    3/18/10   5     5     5     5     5   Mr Pekor defended me in a credit card collection suit. Got it dismissed and we got money out of the zombie debt collectors. He ran circles around the credit card lawyers. RID: 28349
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    8/21/09   5     5     5     5     5   If it wasn't for Mr. Pekor, I'd be without home, car, and clothes. He really went above and beyond for me and I would reccomend him to everyone! RID: 21275
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     1/14/09   SYSTEM: 3 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    7/4/08   3     1     2     2     2   I hired this firm for a felony case and I regret it. They very seldom returned my calls and their fees were nearly double that of other firms that do the same thing. I also felt that they did not try very hard for me, theywere concerned with keeping the reputation with the attorney for the government. RID: 10754
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/29/08   5     5     5     5     5   Chuck and Dan are the best out there. Well worth the retainer fee. Very aggressive they attack a case. Thnak God for some honest dedicated attorneys. RID: 10637
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/10/08   2     1     1     1     1   I hired Charles for a DUI that I had in July (.09 BAC). He forced me to accept a plea that I should not have agreed to. Another attorney told me that the deal probably the result of the attorney not wanting to put on an agressive case. I know other posters have had good experiences with this firm, but I am convinced that I could have gotten a better deal. RID: 7967
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/26/08   5     5     5     5     5   Thanks to Chuck and Dan I've never paid a dollar or served a day, despite being involved in very litigation prone endeavors. Mr. Pekor is a real Barrister and cares what happens to his clients. I carry the P&D card and pass it out often. If you are involved in a litigious occupation and need attorneys who are available and effective this is who you call. As an asside I was refered to the practice by another attorney and know Mr. Pekor and Mr. Dewoskin to be held in high esteem by other trial lawyers. RID: 7606
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/27/07   5     5     5     5     5   Watched him handle my case in courtroom. Best trial lawyer I've ever seen. Jury loved him and we WON. Would never use anybody else. RID: 6916
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     3/25/07   SYSTEM: 3 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Rate this lawyer

Add these ratings to your own website
* Rating left by a registered user

Best Rated Lawyers near Atlanta, GA
Michael E. Kramer - Atlanta, GA
P Darrell Kimbrell - Atlanta, GA
Daniel DeWoskin - Decatur, GA