LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Alec Nguyen reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Alec Nguyen
Attorney
Practice Area:  Criminal Defense
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Practice Area:  General Practice
Practice Area:  Immigration
Firm:  Nguyen Law Offices
Profile updated: 10/31/06    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

good quality
Rating: 3.6 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

Attorney Alec Nguyen has a good overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    9/26/13   5     5     5     5     5   Best immigration attorney in Wichita with very reasonable fees!!!! He presented himself as a very knowledgable, well respected, family oriented down to earth person. I am very satisfied with the results of my case. He helped me from being a nonimmigrant to a permanent resident and now I am proud to say I'm a U.S. citizen!!!! I highly recommend this attorney. RID: 124190
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/24/13   5     5     5     5     5   He is the best attorney I have dealt with in Wichita. Very professional, works hard, and great communication. We won my child custody and support case in a timely matter and this guy knows his stuff. Very knowledgable and smart.. A Yale university graduate. Very easy to get along with and easy to get a hold of unlike other lawyers I've used in the past. I will continue to use Mr. Nguyen and my kids will too for any legal help. A+ 5 stars. You will not regret choosing Mr. Nguyen as your attorney! RID: 124034
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     4/14/13   5     5     5     5     5   He is a wonderful and helpful attorney for my criminal case. To all of you guys out there who needing a lawyer, please take my advice and go see Mr. Nguyen, he will help you and get your problem and handle with low cost and with respect. RID: 107068
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/4/13   1     1     1     1     1   He is terrible, I knew I would not win after a few meetings with him. He will suck you dry even before the case is even over. There are way better lawyers out there. He is not worth the price he charges. All he wants is to get paid, he's not there to help you, he only contacts you when it's time to pay him. RID: 97738
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
     4/19/11   SYSTEM: 2 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
     2/20/11   SYSTEM: 3 positive duplicate or disallowed ratings automatically removed 
Click to report rating    12/8/08   5     5     5     5     5   This guy is superb with handling of my divorce/criminal/immgration matters. I was impressed with his handling of my divorce case initially. Then subsequently he successfully expunged my criminal records and then successfully filed for my citizenship. All of these services were billed at a relatively reasonable legal fees. RID: 14199
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/6/08   5     5     5     5     5   He's a tremendous attorney and advocate for my immigration and family law matters. I Highly recommended. RID: 14154
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/26/07   1     2     1     1     1   Used him for immigration purposes for legally bringing my family over from asia. He will overcharge you and make false statements about the progress of the proceedings. You'll end up wasting more time and money than needed. RID: 5124
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/31/06   1     3     1     1     1   I used him for DirecTV defense when they were suing everyone. He claimed he could negotiate better than what they were asking for. He asked for my personal bank statements and values (I was a student) but when he found out about my parents' assests suddenly he started charging more and prolonging the settlement. His knowledge of DirecTV was minimal and he did nothing to negotiate. He's good about communication, and does a good job charging you for every minute of it. I ended up paying way over the amount another firm had promised me including lawyer fees and the settlement. Beware - he is dishonest and will try to suck every penny out of you while giving you false hope. RID: 2182
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys near Wichita, KS
Gerard Scott - Wichita, KS
Gary Patterson - Wichita, KS
Stephen Ternes - Wichita, KS