LawyerRating

Find, rate and review Attorneys and Lawyers


Jill Koestel reviews

Add a picture of this attorney Save this listing Search again
Jill Koestel
Attorney
Practice Area:  Divorce / Family Law
Profile updated: 10/18/06    Submit profile update    Subscribe to profile updates

poor quality
Rating: 2.3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.

Attorney Jill Koestel has a poor overall rating on LawyerRatingz.com.


New! - Questions and answers about this attorney

Submit a news article about this attorney Rate this attorney
The following ratings and comments have not been substantiated by LawyerRatingz.com.
KEY Date

 K 

 n 

 o 

 w 

 l 

 e 

 d 

 g 

 e 

 C 

 o 

 m 

 m 

 u 

 n 

 i 

 c 

 a 

 t 

 i 

 o 

 n 

 T 

 e 

 n 

 a 

 c 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 W 

 o 

 r 

 k 

   

 Q 

 u 

 a 

 l 

 i 

 t 

 y 

 V 

 a 

 l 

 u 

 e 

Comments
 
Click to report rating    12/6/12   1     1     1     1     1   Was extremely condescending and rude. Jill was looking out for herself and not the client. She was more worried about you paying her but would represent you in the worst way as possible. Jill should be disbarred ONE of the worst attorney’s in BERKS COUNTY! Money hungry attorney. No empathy AT ALL!!!! THE WORST ATTORNEY EVER TRUST ME!!!! RID: 96242
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    6/7/12   1     1     2     1     1   Did not listen to my issue very well . failed to protect me in the area of need. Very rude and would definitely not recommend. RID: 71681
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/1/11   5     4     4     5     5   I found Jill professional and to the point. Perhaps her directness may rub some people the wrong way however, she gets the job done, and truly that is all the client should want. Remeber she being paid to do a job and not be a buddy and chit chat at consultation. RID: 47890
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    5/27/11   1     1     1     1     1   Worst Lawyer I have ever had, very unprofessional and a waste of my money RID: 46293
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    12/17/10   1     1     1     1     1   Terribly unorganized, unprofessional, no class. You would truly be better off representing yourself then to rely on this individual. RID: 38586
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    1/4/10   5     5     5     5     5   I have found Jill to be VERY helpful. She tells you like it is. Some people don't like that, but at least she's honest. She represents me fairly -- from boths sides. I appreciate her work ethic. RID: 25797
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    7/22/09   1     1     1     1     1   If you are into desk pounding theatrics,this might your perfect choice.Everytime you disagree with this lady,that is what you will get.If you feelmisrepresented and protest,you will be told that she has been a lawyer for 20 years.This is the worst attorney I have ever dealt with.Condescending RID: 20297
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    2/26/09   5     5     5     5     5   I felt she was very knowledgeable and willing to go the extra mile RID: 16066
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    9/14/08   1     1     1     1     1   Not only disorganized and condescending. She is messy, yawned during a consultation numerous times, and after being talked down to one too many times in her office, I went elsewhere and not only did I do MUCH better with an excellent lawyer , but I was, in fact, elated that I had to see her at another time, and was elated, that I never had to work with someone so lazy, sloppy, disorganized, and tactless. RID: 12291
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Click to report rating    10/18/06   3     1     2     1     2   Very disorganied. Belittles you and is very impatient if you ask questions. I sometimes questioned whose side she was working for. I was the one who got most of what I asked for. She kept telling me, "You'll never get that." My response,"You'll never know until you try." She does not like to have to explain anything so if you are proactive, your personalities will not mesh. She needs to take a good communication course. I felt I could not trust her and had to do a lot of leg work to make sure I had all the facts together before going to court. If left up to her much information would be incorrect. I asked four times for a diclosure from my ex and each time she acted like she was hearing it for the first time. I had to keep reminding her to do things. I felt like many times I was the attorney and she just knew the legal process. Again the main comment is that she is disorganized and very condescending. RID: 2129
Registered users can respond publicly to this rating
Rate this attorney

Add these ratings to your own website

Best Rated Attorneys in PA
Jeffrey Pollock - Pittsburgh, PA
Colleen Consolo - Norristown, PA
Richard Ducote - Pittsburgh, PA